We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace within the noise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #21 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peace within the noise!”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was a fabulous experience. The staff at Salathai Resort are supper friendly! The location is perfect, peace within the noise of Patong. The rooms are well equipped and the pool is just dreamy! The food is great and the prices are not bad.
We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Book a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    114
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
50
142
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Having arrived from hectic Bangkok with a lost case, this hotel was a blessing. The staff were friendly, helpful (they sorted the lost case situation immediatley) and were always interested in your day.
The hotel is clean well presented, peaceful and relaxing. The meals were excellent and not all that expensive, with the breakfast being included in the price.
The hotel has a very personal feel to it, the staff make you feel very welcome and were always on hand to deal with any enquiries. They also love to talk about back home, discussing the snow or the results of the football.
All in all a fantastic and well recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Very pleased with this hotel. It successfully combines location, quality of service and price!
Sense the hand of a caring owner of the hotel. Every detail that surrounds this hotel promises a good night's rest. Staff very friendly, all the guests - the respectable people of Germany. The hotel is always nice to relax and there is never a fuss.
I will definitely stop again and will recommend this island of tranquility to your friends.

Alexander Evstigneev, Russia.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEvstigneev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed at Salathai Resort in Nov 2010 and had a great time. The staff are so friendly and the resort is situated in a great location, an easy walk to down town and beach. Breakfast was included in our tarriff and the food was great. Very impressed with the way they catered for the breakfast preferences of so many different nationalities. And of course the egg station became a personal favourite. The rooms are perfectly adequate and while the Asian bathroom thing takes a little bit of getting used to (for a Westerner) once we learned not to leave anything on the bathroom floor, we were right! The free minibar (sans alcohol) and the DVD player in the room made it even more inviting. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnygirllives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This was my first stay at the Salathai and I though it was a great little hotel. The room was good, I liked the wet room and they give you flip flops so you don't get water all round the room LOL! Only slight issue was the shower tend to run hold and cold, but hey, the rest of the hotel more than made up for it.

Staff couldn't have been more friendly, especially when sorting me out with a scooter and were extremly helpful overall. I didn't eat in the resturant, but the breakfast was very nice with a decent spread.

Highly recommended, I shall be abck in February!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjr264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

5 min walk to Patong beach from the hotel....we enjoyed the breakfast most in the resort....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poonam_dandyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed here exactly a year ago based on the rating by Trip Advisor at the time and comments posted by guests. There were a few adverse comments but i think the authors were seeking 5 star at budget pricing. We were surprised at the number of staff who remembered us from last year and if anything it is better now. We ate in several times & found the menu extensive enough & prices reasonable. This wll remain our home away from home in Phuket. It is closing for renovations at the end of the week and to those who complained about the rough surface around the pool surround, this is also being addressed. Hopefully, the renovations will not increases prices too much but I wouldn't flinch at a 20% increase. Thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 319 in Patong
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 319 in Patong
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#72 of 319 in Patong
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Property: Salathai Resort
Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong
Salathai Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing