We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #21 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best service!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at the Salathai resort for our Honeymoon September/October (2011). We booked online and always got a prompt response. For the first part of our trip we had a ground floor room and it was perfect! The AC gets nice and cold for sleeping, and the complimentary mini bar is a nice touch! Even though this hotel is in busy Patong, close to Bangla road, it was very quiet. 1 block walk to the beach. The staff was so nice and helpful, even when we changed out minds and wanted to split our reservation so we could check out Bangkok. When we checked back in, it felt like we were back home! Our Second room was on the 2nd floor and the only problem was the shower drain was so slow, the bathroom flooded for a bit. We loved the fact that they had a DVD player in the room since we were stuck there on our last day because of the torrential rain. Gorgeous grounds and pool, breakfast buffet was great! Would stay here again in a heart beat!
Our trip was a 1.5 year ago, and still remember the amazing Salathai staff.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    114
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
50
142
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hotel is only minutes away Patong Beach and it has all the comfort and luxury one can expect from this category ones. Staff is eager to help when you need to know anything about Phuket. Very delicious and large variety of food for breakfast. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We chose the streetside restaurant here as we left Climax on Bangla very disappointed . It looked inviting and we were very happy wth our choice . The staff were very efficient , and the food was brought out quickly and with no fuss . The food itself was fresh and tasty and we were pleasantly surprised to have had one of our better local meals in Phuket .

You could do a lot worse than choosing this place for a meal in Patong - the staff seemed so surprised when we tipped . I guess some people dont value good service !

Room Tip: The seafood appears to be incredibly fresh- obviously caught and delivered daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELJC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Location of resort n room are value for money but don't expect their staff to pay much attention to Asian tourists. Walking distance to beach, shopping centre, soi bangla, massage n quite a number of local foods stall along the stretch of road outside the resort. Directly beside tharapatong resort. Easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGFOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The hotel was located in the middle of Patong beach area. Surrounded by pubs, restaurants, and shops. My room was clean and tidy. All the staffs I met was friendly and helpful. It may not be the best place for relaxing vacation but very convenion for night life.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

From the outside this looks like a very nice hotel. The restaurant is on the street and looks very inviting and friendly.

The rooms are however very old and need a revamp!

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel as I had walked passed so many times thinking we should try this hotel...

We moved out 2 days early and went to stay at another hotel. There is no security to ensure strangers dont walk through the garden and the young people make such a noise at the pool that it is impossible to enjoy and relax.

We will not be back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor near to the pool are surprisingly cheaper...but you will soon find out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelledl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just returned from another week at the Salathai resort, yet again this little resort never fails to impress. if you want your own little oasis in the hustle and bustle of Patong, the Salathai is certainly the place. Sunny and her team will look after you like you have never been looked after before. rooms are everything you need, the free daily mini-bars with soft drinks is also a nice little touch. but it is the people that make this resort so appealing. The restuarant is also very very good and great value.
Just book, you won't be disappointed and will not believe you are in Patong until you set out of the Hotel. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whittington66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 319 in Patong
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 319 in Patong
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#72 of 319 in Patong
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Property: Salathai Resort
Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong
Salathai Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing