We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #21 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Small hotel but very quiet though near everything. Only 100 meters from the beach, perhaps 500m to Bangla and 600m to Jungceylon. Good breakfast buffet and always some variation in pancakes or fruits or bread or something. Service is excellent, always noticing you and regarding you. Pool area is very nice with lots of palm trees and greenery.
Only the other bed was very hard but I think so it is in most places in Thailand. Our room was 306 and could even see the sea in the horizon. 3rd floor but no elevator. Minibar was free but there was no alcohol or snacs just water, coca cola, schweppes, orange juice.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are by the pool and straight access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    114
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
50
142
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

There is no better hotal at Patong: Service, intimity, price, food are not beatable! Pick up service very relaiable, food abd drinkd with very fair prices. Very kind reception service.I visit Salathai for over ten years twice a year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We recently returned from a week and a half staying with a large family group for a wedding. Ages ranging from 60-12 but had a few early 20 couples. (13 people in total)

There is so many positives about this place so I will summarise;

Booking- while communication via email is also a little difficult, they responded promplty and were very patience with my many questions.

Airport Pick Up- with such a large group i was trilled to find two large mini vans waiting for us. Perfect

The Hotel and Grounds- Remember this is a small 4 star hotel, but it is beautifully Thai. Bathrooms are a little old but a clean and comfortable for a long stay. Pool really nice.

The Staff- Thank You THank YOu. Particularly Mr Wat in the bar for making the extra effort with our large group. They upgraded two of our rooms and really made an effort to joiin in our fun.

The Location. Close to everything, inlcuding the beach but not too close.

They only negative I have about this hotel is the other european guests who seemed to think playing in the pool as no allowed. After dicusssing this with hotel management, they had no complaints about our noise which was much appreciated.

Food: Excellent and drinks cheap
Love this place and we will be back! Thanks Mr Wat, The Pink Ladies and all the reception staff!!

Morgan and Zeb

Room Tip: If pool noise bothers you, dont choose a ground floor room. Suits and very large. Keep in mind like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at the Salathai resort for our Honeymoon September/October (2011). We booked online and always got a prompt response. For the first part of our trip we had a ground floor room and it was perfect! The AC gets nice and cold for sleeping, and the complimentary mini bar is a nice touch! Even though this hotel is in busy Patong, close to Bangla road, it was very quiet. 1 block walk to the beach. The staff was so nice and helpful, even when we changed out minds and wanted to split our reservation so we could check out Bangkok. When we checked back in, it felt like we were back home! Our Second room was on the 2nd floor and the only problem was the shower drain was so slow, the bathroom flooded for a bit. We loved the fact that they had a DVD player in the room since we were stuck there on our last day because of the torrential rain. Gorgeous grounds and pool, breakfast buffet was great! Would stay here again in a heart beat!
Our trip was a 1.5 year ago, and still remember the amazing Salathai staff.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hotel is only minutes away Patong Beach and it has all the comfort and luxury one can expect from this category ones. Staff is eager to help when you need to know anything about Phuket. Very delicious and large variety of food for breakfast. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We chose the streetside restaurant here as we left Climax on Bangla very disappointed . It looked inviting and we were very happy wth our choice . The staff were very efficient , and the food was brought out quickly and with no fuss . The food itself was fresh and tasty and we were pleasantly surprised to have had one of our better local meals in Phuket .

You could do a lot worse than choosing this place for a meal in Patong - the staff seemed so surprised when we tipped . I guess some people dont value good service !

Room Tip: The seafood appears to be incredibly fresh- obviously caught and delivered daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELJC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Location of resort n room are value for money but don't expect their staff to pay much attention to Asian tourists. Walking distance to beach, shopping centre, soi bangla, massage n quite a number of local foods stall along the stretch of road outside the resort. Directly beside tharapatong resort. Easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGFOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 328 in Patong
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#60 of 328 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#137 of 328 in Patong
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 328 in Patong
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#96 of 328 in Patong
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Property: Salathai Resort
Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong
Salathai Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing