We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #20 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights this week (Mar 25-28) and had an awesome experience.

Pros:
Very close to the beach (5 min walk)
Helpful and ever smiling staff, willing to offer help all time
rooms very neat and clean and big enough
has a nice pool
it's close to the happening location but no disturbance at all
Good WiFi in the room

Cons:
Can't think of any....

Thanks Salathai for making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cshishir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    114
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
50
142
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Salathai is a more traditional Thai accommodation in a fabulous location. Five minute walk to Patong beach, variety of restaurants & massage shops at your door step. Bangla rd not to far away. Friendly, helpful staff.
This hotel is not your concrete jungle, has pretty gardens & is a delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: Small hotel so anywhere is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bella11636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and 2 children had a very pleasant meal at the restaurant at the front of this resort. Unfortunately no children's menu so the kids had to eat main size portions. In saying this the meat lasagna was lovely but rather small. Pad Thai was absolutely beautiful, so authentic with heaps of flavour. My husband had the duck, lots of flavour but a little overcooked. What I remember most was the young chap sitting at cashier desk who was so cheerful to all the guests coming and going for the evening.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A small personalised resort in a fantastic location just a couple of hundred metres from the beach. Great breakfast, clean rooms but a little tired, nice gardens and pool. Fabulous staff too. Not an entirely family friendly resort with some of the other guests but we had a ball and would stay there again. Safe, peaceful and private.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ange2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

this is my second stay in salathai and its reat place. Location is perfect, right next to the shops, restaurants and bars. the hotel staff is really nice and helpful. Pool area is very nice. the atmosfire is excellent!

Room Tip: if you want to sleep till noon. take the 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just returned from our second stay at Salathai Resort. Our welcome by Sunny and her staff was warm and endearing. We travelled with our teenage children and 2 other families, one with 2 children under 10. Everyone's needs were met, no matter their age or requirements. The location is brilliant, rooms perfectly comfortable and all amenities value for your money. We look to returning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AussiRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Cyprien, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Location : 2 minutes walk to Patong beach. Close by shopping street,restaurant,bar and shop. Take about 1hour 30 minutes by private van from airport to the hotel (Phuket traffic getting bad)

Room : The hotel was unique and have only 3floors in total but their have 2 building seperately by pool. (rooms about 60 rooms i think) room is huge with private balcony. (i was on 2nd floor with pool view on the big long building opposite small building) bathroom are huge with old thai style. The Bed is huge enought for comfort sleep. TV and internet are provide by hotel.

Breakfast/lunch/Dinner :

Breakfast in on the front of the hotel (opposite reception area) food was fine,Thai food,bread,fruits,eggs etc.

Lunch : We had lunch sometime here because their do have promotion with Thai food (noodle) value without vat is just 99THB so is quiet cheap and taste very good. Drink are reasonable price. We love to have beer and cocktail here.

Dinner : If you're lazy to go out to find other restaurant. At Salathai is good solution, we had dinner (for my partner HBD) here with good food,wonderful wine and cake offer by Salathai. So we was have a great time here in Salathai.

Facility :

Pool : I did enjoy it a lots!!! Quiet,clean,great beer,good food is relaxing!!! (their provide books,magazine etc but you can use your ipads etc because wifi is good here)

Staffs :

Their are so lovely, ours friend he was sick so the hotel have provided and contract the doctor to service for us directly to my friends room. Housekeeping she so lovely she always kind and smile. At reception and restaurant their always smile,say hello and always helpful.

PS : if you're travelling more than 5 people like us. Please use a private van (provide from the Hotel) for airport pick up/drop off (price is value and reasonable) or one day trip in Phuket,because is comfort and well organize and sometime you dont need to be bother with Taxi or Tuk Tuk on the street with over price!!!

Restaurant on the beach their have so many, but the price are quite the same (just check the menu before entrance will be fine)

Room Tip: For more quiet i do recommend on 2nd or 3rd floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terbtoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 322 in Patong
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#55 of 322 in Patong
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#140 of 322 in Patong
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
BearPacker Patong Hostel
BearPacker Patong Hostel
#2 of 221 in Patong
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#81 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Property: Salathai Resort
Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong
Salathai Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing