We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little gem”
Review of Salathai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salathai Resort
Ranked #23 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. A boutique hotel with lots of ambience. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast everyday was what we expected, loved them having an egg station. 150m to the beach is accurate. We would always recommend ground floor as there are no lifts and our room made it great as we talked to so many people whilst sitting outside. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Patong Beach. Just far enough away from the action for it not to be noisy but close enough if you want to join in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We cannot wait to come back to this perfect little oasis. We stayed at the Salathai from May 31st to June 14th and loved every part of our stay. The location of the Salathai is perfect, being only a few minutes walk from everything you could possibly need, such as a Pharmacy, Doctor, Massage, convenience store, bar with a nice cold beer, shopping, beach etc etc: We never used a Tuk Tuk or taxi to get around for the entire two weeks of our stay. We had a Deluxe room on the ground floor with direct pool access, the room was clean and very well equipped. Our mini bar was topped up daily with complimentary waters and soft drinks.Drinks and snacks were served around the pool, which was lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious (Buffet). The meals and drink on offer were very well priced and the service was brilliant. The gardens were pretty and very well kept. The staff went above and beyond and were never without a genuine greeting and a beautiful smile. We booked the Salathai based on other Trip advisor reviews and we are very glad we did. Thankyou Sunny and your wonderful team at the Salathai. See you in Janurary 2015 Sheree & Scott Parker, Melbourne.

Room Tip: We chose the ground floor for the pool access. There are three floors of rooms all face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recently spent 2 nights in Phuket and was recommended by friends to stay at Salathai. The hotel is in a small street close to the beach, the entrance is only small, this does not prepare you for what lurks being the entrance foyer. There is a beautiful swimming pool surrounded by sun loungers, there are many staff to take care of you during your visit, we only ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel, but we are assured that the evening meals are excellent, is you are a romantic you can head out of the hotel and within 10 minutes you are standing on the beautiful beach to see sunrise or sun set, certainly something not to be missed. The hotel is good value for money especially when taking into consideration its location

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

still here at moment. great friendly staff. nice clean pool. very quiet as it seems to be older repeat customers that are here. good sleep although matress very hard. complimentary soft drinks daily in fridge.
great consistant breakfast. no hot water for 3 days but it is thailand. will come back again

Room Tip: get ground floor just past pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravedigger7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked the room through Agoda at quite reasonable prices. The resort is located north side of Pating beach. It is about 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 6 minutes to Soi Bangla, 3 minutes to the beach and 3 minutes to the nearest 7-11 shop. The hotel provide standard American breakfast. Local dishes such as PadThai or other noodles are available at about 90baht onwards. The room is clean especially the bathroom, with basic amenities provided as well. Swimming pool and jacuzzi are also available. The front desk officers are very helpful and always with a big smile. The best experience was provision of umbrella and also helping with luggage from our room when we were about to check-out. If you need a massage, there is a few located within 10metres from the resort but I personally recommend Anitha Message.

Room Tip: Ask for room further away from the main road to have a good quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

6 days into our 1st Thai holiday, came here with friends on their recommendation, what a fantastic place. Fabulous caring, friendly staff, great food, clean and comfortable rooms, walking distance from beach with all it's activities and walking distance from Bangla walking street, looking forward to Thai cooking lesson, catamaran excursion, shooting range and shopping for the next few days....watch this space for updates

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at salathai for last 4 years, it is the best and friendly hotel ever.
Rooms are amazing
Staff are friendliest of all people, who cannot do enough to help you @ anytime of the day or night.
The pool is always clean,
Food being brekkie , lunch or dinner, or poolside snack is of the highest standard,,,
Just a great place

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#105 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#163 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#61 of 329 in Patong
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salathai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salathai Resort

Address: 10 / 4 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £1,365 - £4,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salathai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salathai Resort's decor throughout reflects the Thai theme with clean simple lines that ensure relaxing ambiance with our 41 well-appointed guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kids' pool, in-house restaurant & bar, tour desk, room service and Internet corner. Salathai Resort is your perfect choice for real relaxation during your wonderful vacation in Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salathai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salathai Hotel Patong
Salathai Resort Patong
Salathai Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing