We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patong Boutique Hotel
Ranked #313 of 423 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We are not budget travellers but stayed here for 1 night. we were positively surprised. Location of hotel really great - 1 minute fron beach, 5 minutes from Bangla road - where you can find most active nighlife i have ever seen:) free wi fi. Nice stuff, individual attitude as small hottel. Really good price - high value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvucisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Unlike the previous writer I had a completely different experience. everything worked fine for me in fact this was the best stay I've had at this hotel. if you're wanting to spend you're money on yourself I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: improve your fitness, no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManyPaths_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room and bathroom were so dirty. The controller of the air-cond in my parent's room was not working and water was leaking from the air-cond which made the beds wet. Informed the front desk but they seems "don't understand" what we were trying to say(we spoke in English), the didn't change a room for us, so my parent got to suffer for 4 days.
The next day, the controller of air-cond in my sister's room not working well too, we informed the front desk again and they sent someone up to take a look. The staff also don't understand us (I must emphasize we speak fluent English). He opened up the air-cond cover despite we kept telling him is the controller not the air-cond. So he put back eveything and the remote was not repaired. That night, the cover of the air-cond fell down in the middle of night and air-cond started leaking water. Called up front desk, someone came and had a look,she turned black face and blamed us that we spoilt their air-cond, she spoke in raised voice!! Terrible!!
Most highlights was!! Upon check out, the staff trying to cheat us that we took the drinks from minibar, but we 100% sure we didn't. Then the lady boss SHOUTED at us said "you all drink drink drink and don't want to pay, I am VERY RICH, I don't mind" then somemore she chased us out of the hotel(payment all settle), again she SHOUT at us said" you all can go now, don't park you car in front of my hotel, don't come back again"!! Now they can speak fluent English when scolding us!!! Terrible terrible really horrible.
I had been travelling to many countries(more than 10 countries at least), first time I was shouted by the hotel bosss!!!!!!! This spoilt the mood of my whole trip...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceciliatcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. For a budget traveller like me what more would I want. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked very well, the price was very affordable (1200 baht per night) there was an in room safe, it was close to Bangla Road and restaurants but wasn't noisy when I wanted to sleep. Breakfast was good and the swimming was right across the road, just get a beach towel from reception. Internet was available in lounge area, 50 baht for a card, lasted me the whole time I was there. Definitely staying here when I come back again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManyPaths_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The staff are friendly and reliable.
The rooms are clean and considering the location its pretty quiet. But if you stay here you will be tired from "Sanuk" (enjoying yourself). So you really wont notice the noise.
The breakfast that came included was edible (and i am a fussy eater).
One of the best Nightclubs in Patong is next door.

Location is the thing. You can get better you can get cheaper BUT thats a big but.....
If you stay here and want to Shop, Swim, Explore, Eat , or Party and you can walk 50 meters thats all you have to do . You dont need a tuk tuk or a taxi or a motor bike because you are already there.

Room Tip: Like others have said ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

People there are friendly, owner and staff and funny,
they took care of us and advised us in many issues, even that we had long chats with them.
rooms are good, not luxurious but clean.
in the heart of patong beach, where all the activities happens.
Very good for single people.
Recommended

Room Tip: Try to have to sea view room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zak961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I hv stayed there last week. They have really great location, not far from crowd, shopping area and clubs. Not very noisy despite drunk mans screaming out from the street every night.
anyway, i've enjoyed my stay, closet was broken on my last night. Room was OK, compare with their price and FREE wi-fi throughout the hotel makes me feel comfortable.
I rarely stayed on my room so i dont really care with the interior, pool, etc. Thai Massage on ground floor of the hotel was amazing - highly recommended. I'll be back later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess_0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#176 of 337 in Patong
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#75 of 337 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 337 in Patong
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 337 in Patong
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 337 in Patong
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Boutique Hotel

Address: 128 Thweewong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel on the beach front, cross the road and you are on the beach. 70 Metres from Bangla road, the nightlife center of Patong beach and Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Boutique Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing