We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and nice location.”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #56 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed at Patong Resort for 4 nights starting from october 4 of this month. Let me describe you about my experience in detail below.

I checked in late at the hotel because my flight was late so I reached around 6 in the evening but at the reception counter they didn't took much of the time and they alloted the room in no time to us but one thing was clearly missing was the smiling faces of the staff everybody looked expression less. The lady at the reception was also not smiling and greeting and the bell boy who took the luggage was also not smiling at all as if they were not happy.

Once we entered the room the room was very nice nd clean and spacious too it had a big balcony also. The AIrconditioning was very good and it took very less time to get the room cold. Toilet was also very nice with all the amenities at it's place.

The best part of the hotel is the location it is very much centrally located and beach is just two mins walk from the hotel.

We didn't took any tuktuk or taxi during our entire stay as everything was near by.

The most happenig place over here was Bangla Street. It's really amazing Full on whole night. You should really try out the bars over there are really cool.

Hotel breakfast was also very nice and widely spread. But for indian traveller nd specially vegeterian there is nothing much to eat. My sugesstion is to take ample of food if you travel because indian restaurants are also ok types.

If you live sea food nd nonveg food then you are at the right place this place has to offer above your expectations.

The hotel is having two swimming pools and pools are very neat nd clean nd highly maintained. The lobby is quite big ang very nice.

I will really recomend this place to stay. I had a nice experience and don't miss out the pan cake guy sitting at the hotel in the evening.

If you want any more information please do mail me at sanchitagarwal@yahoo.com anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanchitagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    447
    163
    52
    55
See reviews for
160
335
99
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I've been to Patong 3 times over the span of four years. Its my favourite holiday destination. Two out of three times, i've stayed in this hotel. Its great!

The hotel has a great location (walking distance to beach & bang la road), two beautiful well-maintained pools, good service, and nice rooms. However, only the Deluxe Rooms in the New Wing are nice. The standard rooms are not satisfactory.

The price is reasonable. The breakfast is brilliant. The hotel is clean, and its staff is helpful. Overall, pretty awesome! I'm already planning a third visit to this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe room (New Wing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NesanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Meant to provide honeymoon benefit and they laughed
Advertise as having babysitting, we requested when we booked only to find out they don't do. DON'T RECOMMEND

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deisel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed 8 nights in an executive suite. It was lovely to have a wrap around balcony and views toward the sea and Bangla. Nice to have the little bit of extra room and a small dining room. Great for eating take aways etc.
Had no problem at all with the reception staff. All were friendly and very accommodating.
The best thing was that the in houseTailor may have been on holidays? His non stop touting on previous stays almost bordered on harrassment. It was a nice suprise when we had a whole holiday free of hassle every time we wanted to go to the pool or Bangla road. Maybe he was told to tone it down?
Breakfast was really disappointing tho. Always the same thing every day with little variation - except for when they did not have bacon and that was frequent.
Still, we had a nice time and would still come back to stay- but I would skip brekkie and eat at the Islander instead. their brekkies are enormous and so cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We loved the pool, breakfast was also terrific. the room was large and spacious
the Bathroom was a little on the old side, there where problems flushing the toilet on the 6th floor, yes had to pay for the safe and the internet, and the beds where very hard.
I would be willing to stay there again, but probably wouldent becuase there is so many other hotels to choose from.
the staff answering the phone for houssekeeping could not speak english most the time,
I loved the location, short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is have a great place....near to beach,bangla and uthit road....hotel staff are helpful and breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have stayed in hotels all over Asia and we have never been ask to pay for an in room safe as we were in the Patong Resort, The charge for this safe was 53 b or about $1.80 per day.

We also did not have hot water to our wash basin sink and was told by staff that this was common as it had to come from the main building.

We would not stay at this hotel again.

Fittnes center non available

Room Tip: Choose a delux room poolside second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing