We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay #4 at Patong Resort”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #49 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay #4 at Patong Resort”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and we love it! Central location, close to the beach, plenty of good restaurants nearby, two really good sized swimming pools so there are no issues staking a sunny or shady spot whatever is your preference. The breakfast buffet is good but dont expect the same milk, butter, bacon or bread that you would expect at home and I would suggest that you think outside the conventional at breakfast as some of the soups and noodles are worth a try.

All in all we will be back at Patong Resort next year, hope you enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Be patient with the Thais, remember you catch more flys with honey than vinegar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocket_3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    439
    163
    51
    53
See reviews for
157
332
98
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has one of the best location in Patong Beach. Its not on the beach but only a minute walk and you are on the beach. On the back side of the hotel is the biggest Mall Jungcylon and full of shops and resturant. Everything is walking distance from this place, Bangla Road is a two minute walk. The prices are very reasonable and its a great value for money, Its a big property with many rooms.

Room Tip: Look for room in the main Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is our 6th time to stay at Patong Resort Hotel. There have been many changes to this hotel over the years and all for the better.
We stay in the Garden Wing 1 over looking the pool (452). The rooms are spaceous with 2 double beds, crisp white sheets changed every day, fluffy big white towels, changed every day, 2 pool towels, wide screen TV, tea and coffee making, mini bar, big bathroom with bath, patio table and chairs and huge wadrobe space with hangers. There are room safes for a small fee of 32 Bart or about $1.00 AUD per day. The beds are a little hard but you get used to them. Rooms are air conditioned.
Breakfast is fantastic which is included in the price. We stayed 22 nights and never had the same breakfast twice. The staff are extremely friendly and always smiling.
The Hotel is very clean and the gardens are lush and inviting. The location is one of the best attractions with Bang la Road just through the back gate and the beach is a 4 minute walk. All the markets are an easy walk from the Hotel with great eating places along the way.
I recommend this hotel and I would'nt stay any where else for the price and location. If you don't enjoy your stay here, it's your own fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank annie4jewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our second stay at this resort, the staff are very courteous and helpful, in fact we got the same room facing the pool on the third floor. The room was very clean and the cleaning lady (Joy) was always with a smile. There is a big selection of food available in the breafast buffet. For value I would personally recommend this hotel, the hotel is 5 minute walking distance to the beach and 10 minutes to the JungCeylon Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool in the main hotel is very good and are even numbered for eg: third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel during Feb-Mar 2012 during my honeymoon. I booked my package with a travel agent and opted for a pool facing room. When I checked in, I was given a backside room in the hut section with junkyard at the back of room which I refused to take. But the hotel staff was courteous and changed my room immediately to a pool facing one when I complained (I would recommend to view the room before checking in). We also faced water issues when the water stopped coming in the bathroom and we had to complain 3 times to get the water supply restored (Hotel staff told us that there was routine cleaning going on.
Apart from this we did not face any issues in the hotel and the stay was pleasant. The breakfast had enough options for vegetarian and non- vegetarian food. Since the hotel is located in the heart of the market, it was very comfortable to visit the market and patong beach anytime. Overall I am satisfied with the service.

Room Tip: Check for the room before committing. sea facing rooms in the big tower look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years on business and sporting tours and probably would not recommend for any young family to stay anywhere in Patong but if you really had to the Patong Resort hotel would be more than suitable. Yes they look for all sorts of add on sales but if you are clever you can work around all of those. Use the safe in the lobby free of charge, just be mindful that you can't access between 11pm and 7am. Buy your own booze from the mini mart by the soi patong resort gate. The security never give you any grief for bringing booze in. At the end of said soi is the best people watching bar known as Parrot Bar. Highly reccommended. For some strange reason the pool bar shuts at 6pm. So bring your own if you want to relax in the giant spa/jacuzzi after 6pm. Even the cheapest rooms are of reasonable standard. The rates on agoda represent good value. Proximity to beach and Bangla entertainment is second to none. James and Pidgit are the 2 go to managers in reception and they both demonstrate great command of English and are always very proffessional.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatronDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What fantastic value for money this hotel is. Location perfect - comfortable roomy rooms - the best ever shower pressure you will ever get in a hotel - ultra modern bathroom! - great service -
great pools - great breakfast - what more can I say!

We stayed 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Travelling for a birthday in a party of 6 females. We had especially requested Garden Wing rooms which on arrival the wing wasnt actually called garden wing however the rooms near the Bangla Rd exit are the ones we stayed in. We loved our rooms. Friends stayed in rooms 472 and 474. If staying here I would request a room before 470 as our friends in 474 were light sleepers and could hear a little noise from Bangla Rd. We didnt find the noise a problem from our room. The bathrooms were just lovely - very modern and clean. Never have I had such fantastic shower pressure in a shower before, this was fantastic for relaxing after a full day of events. The beds and pillow are firm however we slept extremely well everynight.

Hotel hospitality - we found the hotel to be very accommodating - we had pre- arranged a cake for our arrival via email and we had a decidant chocolate cake when we arrived along with a fruit platter. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and in the main lobby always 2-3 doorman to greet you with a Sa-wa-dee!! The ladies that serviced the rooms daily were just lovely and we found them to be very trustworthy. We also blocked the toilet in our room (our fault - not allowed to flush toilet paper down toilet but we didnt read this sign until it was too late) and this was fixed immediately upon request.

Breakfast - This was just lovely - If you couldnt find something to fill you up in this huge breakfast selection you must be very hard to please. Eggs cooked any which way while you wait, selection of asian foods including rices, noodles, salads and vegies, beans, bacon, croissants, pastries, vaiety of breads for toasts and variety of jams, pancakes or french toast with syrups, yogurts, juices, cereals and a lovely selection of fresh fruit. We found the breakfast was always fresh and lovely.

Location - Well what can I say - if your going to Phuket to shop, this hotel is in a really great position. There are 3 entrances to the hotel. The main entrance which is just around the corner from Junceylon Shopping centre (great airconditioned market downstairs!) about a 3-4 minute walk with street stalls every step you take. 2nd Entrance which is the opposite way to the main entrance will take you straight to the beach about 100 metres again with restaurants and shops every step you take. Down this walkway you will find the back entrance to Tower Massage - the girls are fantastic and very good at what they do. They also have a great fish spa. We visited here several days for foot reflexology, head and shoulder massages, pedicures and manicures and hot stone massages. Wonderful and very cheap. Just down from Tower Massage is Sweets Restaurant (owned by same owner) which is great restaurant that alot of Aussies eat at. We had several meals and every meal was delicious. Very clean and very safe to eat at. The 3rd entrance (via the garden pool) takes you straight to Bangla Rd, about 50 meters, again every step you walk past restaurants and shops. At the front entrance there is also a currency exchange and a little travel kiosk which was great to get prices from. The hotel also has a tour desk which we bartered with also.

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to do lots of shopping as it is in a fantastic location for this. We also walked to the Otop markets and several other markets are just a short walk away. As long as your not looking for chandaliers but looking for something confortable, clean and great value for money - well then this hotel is the one for you!!.WE LOVED THE PATONG RESORT!!

Room Tip: Garden wing rooms by the pool - no higher room # than 470 otherwise too close to Bangla Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MBs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing