We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to Stay centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #47 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to Stay centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We visited Phuket on 29 of October to 1 Nov.and stayed at patong resort. I must say that it is a well maintained resort, a big property good staff and centrally located.
Vale for money.
The breakfast buffet is good.
The house keeping and room service is very efficient.
The beach is very close to the resort,many good restaurants near by.111 pizza and Mac donalds outlets are close to the resort.
Bangala road is hardly 2 minute walk.
Overall a good experience.
The pools are quite big and well maintained .

Room Tip: Stay in the ground floor or first floor oppsite the pool in old Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaneassociates20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    427
    161
    51
    51
See reviews for
151
324
96
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here after a gap of 16 years. This is the first hotel that i have repeated in Phuket even though i have stayed in around 20 of them and have had good experience in most of them. Actually now we try and stay away from Patong as beach itself is not too clean here. Last few times Kata and Karon beaches have been preferred destinations. Beaches have been good that side and in the evening we could come to Patong for the nightlife and shopping.
We just had 14 hours before shifting to Marriott vacation club so decided to book tried and tested Patong resort for the night. Deluxe room at the main wing had decently large rooms. It had a view of the pool and side view of the sea from our 6th floor room. For the kids we had booked adjacent room. The sleep was good as there was no noise or disturbance.
Best part about the hotel is the location. i remember that 16 years ago there was approach from the beach road and beach was just 5 minutes walk. Now the cars and vehicles don't come from
here but from the Thaweewong road next to Christine's massage. If you stay in this hotel , approaching all the sides i.e beach road, Thaweewong road or Bangala road becomes easy as it has 3 different paths from the hotel itself. From Thaweewong road walking to Jung Ceylon mall is just 5 minutes away. If you don't want sexy and soapy massage at Christine's, then don't go up the stairs but they have another massage centre on ground floor which is quite good. There are many sea food, chinese, indian and thai restaurants on beach road as well as Thaweewong road
, which are open till quite late. And Soi Bangala has perhaps the most vibrant night life on this planet. It has money exchange, laundry, care hire etc all within the 5 minute walk.
So, hotel is well located; it has good restaurants; decent breakfast and is decently priced. My choice for a hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rohinarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and we love it! Central location, close to the beach, plenty of good restaurants nearby, two really good sized swimming pools so there are no issues staking a sunny or shady spot whatever is your preference. The breakfast buffet is good but dont expect the same milk, butter, bacon or bread that you would expect at home and I would suggest that you think outside the conventional at breakfast as some of the soups and noodles are worth a try.

All in all we will be back at Patong Resort next year, hope you enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Be patient with the Thais, remember you catch more flys with honey than vinegar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocket_3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has one of the best location in Patong Beach. Its not on the beach but only a minute walk and you are on the beach. On the back side of the hotel is the biggest Mall Jungcylon and full of shops and resturant. Everything is walking distance from this place, Bangla Road is a two minute walk. The prices are very reasonable and its a great value for money, Its a big property with many rooms.

Room Tip: Look for room in the main Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is our 6th time to stay at Patong Resort Hotel. There have been many changes to this hotel over the years and all for the better.
We stay in the Garden Wing 1 over looking the pool (452). The rooms are spaceous with 2 double beds, crisp white sheets changed every day, fluffy big white towels, changed every day, 2 pool towels, wide screen TV, tea and coffee making, mini bar, big bathroom with bath, patio table and chairs and huge wadrobe space with hangers. There are room safes for a small fee of 32 Bart or about $1.00 AUD per day. The beds are a little hard but you get used to them. Rooms are air conditioned.
Breakfast is fantastic which is included in the price. We stayed 22 nights and never had the same breakfast twice. The staff are extremely friendly and always smiling.
The Hotel is very clean and the gardens are lush and inviting. The location is one of the best attractions with Bang la Road just through the back gate and the beach is a 4 minute walk. All the markets are an easy walk from the Hotel with great eating places along the way.
I recommend this hotel and I would'nt stay any where else for the price and location. If you don't enjoy your stay here, it's your own fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank annie4jewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our second stay at this resort, the staff are very courteous and helpful, in fact we got the same room facing the pool on the third floor. The room was very clean and the cleaning lady (Joy) was always with a smile. There is a big selection of food available in the breafast buffet. For value I would personally recommend this hotel, the hotel is 5 minute walking distance to the beach and 10 minutes to the JungCeylon Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool in the main hotel is very good and are even numbered for eg: third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel during Feb-Mar 2012 during my honeymoon. I booked my package with a travel agent and opted for a pool facing room. When I checked in, I was given a backside room in the hut section with junkyard at the back of room which I refused to take. But the hotel staff was courteous and changed my room immediately to a pool facing one when I complained (I would recommend to view the room before checking in). We also faced water issues when the water stopped coming in the bathroom and we had to complain 3 times to get the water supply restored (Hotel staff told us that there was routine cleaning going on.
Apart from this we did not face any issues in the hotel and the stay was pleasant. The breakfast had enough options for vegetarian and non- vegetarian food. Since the hotel is located in the heart of the market, it was very comfortable to visit the market and patong beach anytime. Overall I am satisfied with the service.

Room Tip: Check for the room before committing. sea facing rooms in the big tower look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing