We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful As Usual”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #50 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful As Usual”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times. The location is great and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.
I have only rated the fitness centre as poor as I'm not sure there is one, I didn't manage to find it if there is.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickClark76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    439
    163
    51
    53
See reviews for
157
332
98
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

As with previous reviews the location is second to none.
The desk staff!!! Terrible, terrible welcoming, again with previous comments nil customer service, when arriving and excited to be starting your holiday and being used to the friendly Balinese hotel staff over the years from numerous visits you are really quite shocked at the young woman's attitude when telling you that you have to have 2 single beds because there are no king size even though we had asked and paid for king size bed/room with proof of purchase, they tried to fob us off anyway they could but we held our ground and we're really insistent on getting what we had paid for, it eventually paid off and we got our room but of course we couldn't get into it until 10.30 pm, it was like they just had to have some sort of a win in this deal.
My recommendation to the Patong Resort would be to put your desk staff through a thorough customer service course, I couldn't fault the pool staff or the breakfast staff only the desk staff, probably want stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying and once again if was a good place to stay. I've stayed in both parts, I must say I prefer the main area where it's air conditioned in all areas. Love the breakfast buffet ways full until dinner that might. Staff are lovely would stay again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My mum and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this gorgeous hotel and were both so happy with everything. We had 2 conjoined Premium Deluxe Rooms that were absolutely SPOTLESS and were thoroughly cleaned daily, they even changed the sheets daily !! The buffet breakfast was included and had every kind of breakfast food imaginable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the hotel was in such a convenient location close to all shopping and a stones throw from the beautiful Patong Beach. We also ate at the pool restaurant most nights and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced, will definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: Don't get a room below Premium Deluxe is my recommendation :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We are currently here for 12 days, we have been here 3 times now and each time better than the last, would highly recommend this place. You are right in the middle of the action. The staff are wonderful , friendly and helpful. One thing please put a kettle or jug in the standard rooms I dislike calling for room service at midnight.

Room Tip: Great rooms in the garden area and you have a fantastic pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beograd
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel location is fantastic! The hotel is located right in the middle of where all the action happens. (That is where you want to be :) ) There are three exits from the hotel - 1. Straight to Bangla Rd - night life / 2.To the beach / 3.To the "second" street - which is where many restaurants and shops are located.

The hotel is clean, great customer service and really comfortable and clean rooms.
We also got a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was very nice from the Hotel.
*Pictures attached.

Tip1* As the Hotel unfortunately offers free wi-fi only at the Emerald Coffee shop/ breakfast area, you can also get the wi-fi by the main pool area, as well as if you sit in the lobby bar right next to the piano. :)
Tip 2 * Great cocktails in the lobby bar during happy hour - only 99Baht :)

All in all I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated rooms in the main building. The garden wing is too damp, lots of mosquito s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in March 2013 was great except on check in tell you they have upgraded you only to find rooms have single beds and no view as booked.
Went again 12/3/2014 and again on check in they say they have upgraded us and this was 1.15 am in morning. Get to room and again single beds. Go down stairs to complain and have a huge fight with the manager of the night. His response sleep on the couch in the lobby if you want. even though we had booked room in other part of hotel and explained this. We had a screaming fight because we new this hotel as stayed before and new what room we wanted and had booked. He says first in first basis for rooms and was an absolute rude person at 2610 baht per night you would expect better there are cheaper and better hotels around
After argument he says I give you room you order.
The room did not even have a kettle for making tea and coffee and even after asking for one told no madam you room does not come with this (had to borrow one from Thai friends and no tea and coffee provided either.
Wifi only available at restaurant and had I stayed at ban lamai up the road everything provided for the same price including wifi right through the hotel
Disgusting place
Would not stay at this hotel again
Location great but service and rooms rubbish

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing