We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made to feel like a second rate person”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #55 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“made to feel like a second rate person”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Now I understand why but if i have a Thai friend that I would like to take to MY ROOM (and not like that) i have friends from my last trip and we wanted to go up to the room to have a few drinks before going this is not allowed,ooo hang on it is if i want to pay 1000 bhrt per person so this isn't even a respect to families its just a money making scheme also i had no phone an air-con that leaked all over my clothes which i had to get cleaned and every time i walk through the gate i was made to feel like I was the problem not a customer and the manager there absolute PIG just looked at me and said show me proof ??? also no dam WIFI what hotel this day in age has no or even charges for WIFI i would not and will not ever stay here again and i recommend every body to stay clear as this was my worst stay anywhere in the world... STAY AWAY

Room Tip: !!!!!!! do not stay here !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    445
    163
    52
    55
See reviews for
160
335
99
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 nights at the beginning of August 2014. I'd advise people considering staying to pay a little more and get a hotel with rooms a little more modern. It is a nice hotel to stay at however the rooms are old and modern technology like internet was an issue. Although they had wifi available to buy it was an extremely poor connection in my room so trying to keep in touch woth family at home was a constant struggle.
Aside from that, they have good service and it is central to alot of activates in Phuket whether that be Bangla night life or Patong Beach only 5 minutes walk away. For tours they have an office that they can cater to help and they are a central pick up point for hotel transfers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

the hotel has the luxory at its best.near to the city,patong beachn airport.great tarrifs,neat n clean,services at their best.staff is very friendly n cooperative.breakfast is just excellent.worth of spending each penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shobhitladha38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fifth time at this hotel and it is still excellent value for your dollar. Stayed Wing 4, the main building, and found the rooms (6th floor) still great value. Beautifully cleaned every day and everything worked. Breakfast excellent but hard to watch the waistline. Reception staff very friendly and helpful e.g. printing emails for airline tickets etc.
A great jazz trio plays in the Lobby Bar for evening drinks.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to everything Patong has to offer... shopping, beach or nightlife in Bangla Road. This is the best value 3 star in town with the greatest air conditioned lobby.

Room Tip: Wings 1,2 or 3 are newer around the garden pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyleggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the resort two or three times each year and actually leave luggage between stays. The staff and facilities provide for a great holiday. A must for the leisure traveller with immediate access to all Patong has to offer - Dr Tony

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good resort.. clean and neat, friendly staff, breakfast doesnt have much verity so out of three day i have tried only once..... hotel has tour desk but over priced...
The location of the hotel is excellent, it is central to the beach, Bangla Rd, Jungceylon (Big supermarket).. remember this hotel will charge you for your guest/friends even if they are visiting you... since its away from the nosiy bangla road you can get a good sound sleep...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here in June 2014, the hotel is great. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. I would recommend a garden view or pool view room.

The location of the hotel is excellent, it is central to the beach, Bangla Rd, Jungceylon and O-top markets.

The staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. Any request that you have they are more then happy to help. During our stay there was an incident where my mum fainted at breakfast and hit her head pretty hard on the floor, the staff were so quick to offer assistance. They retrieved a wheelchair, picked her up and took her along with my dad and myself to the hospital in one of their vans. One of the hotel staff accompanied us and stayed with us the entire time to help us at the hospital. When we returned to the hotel the manager even came down to our rooms to check on my mum.

The staff went above and beyond not only with this incident but during our entire stay. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend other travelers to stay here too :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teagz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing