We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Resort A+++++”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #55 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Perth WA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Patong Resort A+++++”
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We stayed at the resort for 9 nights this is the second time and was again very impressed by the Hotel all was really nice and the Thai staff very friendly and helpful. The location is just off Bang Laa rd although you wouldn't know it as the location is very quiet. The Friday night seafood buffet is a must great value. Breakfast is in abundance and very good quality. We will stay again we are hooked..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    445
    163
    52
    55
See reviews for
160
335
99
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Have just come back to Australia after spending 8 nights at Patong Resort. An excellent resort for the money. We had a standard room, twin beds were hard and had to ask for another mattress but apart from that it was a great resort. No hairdryer or tea and coffee making, you could ask housekeeping for tea coffee or a hairdryer if needed. Our standard room had a veranda which overlooked garden area and pool with chairs and table. Walk down 1 street to Bangla Rd with all the pubs and shopping. Walk down a different way and your at the beach. Walk out the main entrance and all the markets are up the rd. Have to bardi hard to get the right price. Billabong T-shirts about 150b in Bangkok, Patong asking 650b.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinga76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Just returned from 7 nights in Patong where we stayed in the Patong Resort. Was a fantastic place to stay with wonderful service. Rooms may not be to everyones standards, but for what we paid ($97AUD a night) including breakfast, we were more than happy. Hotel is just 100 metres to the beach, close by to Bangla Rd and of course shopping. Staff were pleasant, always greeting you will a lovely smile and all requests dealt with quickly. Breakfast was good with enough variety, mind you I was happy to eat the bacon and eggs every day(eggs cooked right before me!)! Could not say I had a single complaint about the place. Only problem was having to leave! Thank you to all that made our holiday what it was, and I look forward to seeing you when I return next March for 4 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I arrived to the hotel at about 11 am which is far ahead for my check in time, the staff are so friendly and even allow me to have an early check in, bravo! Deluxe room is spacious and clean but a bit of smelly from the carpet. Bed and mattress is too old in result that my wife having back ache for the next 2 days. Breakfast is consider OK but can be better.
Location is the best that you can access to beach, shopping mall and night life as and when you like with a short walking distance.
I tried Sala Spa as recommended from Tripadvisor,but find not so fantastic. Visited Sea Hap Restaurant at about 12 pm but was told closed by someone over the phone with unfriendly voice. So, let me recommend a small seafood stall (P & P seafood) at a small lane at Bangla Road . I have taken meals with P & P for three days and find the foods are cheap and delicious. It is my good experience to Phuket and my promise to be back soon, see you again Patong Resort Hotel and P & P seafood.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yklimSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Just come back from our best holiday ever. As we spent most of time on diving we did not spend to much time on hotel premises. Anyway I would mark it for 3.5 star quality. Our room was quite big and cleaned every day. Location is brilliant. It was walking distance to beach ( 300m) and 2 min from main road. Although we had BB and we were not disappointed with food at all (4star). The best impression was trying Japanese restaurant at 8 floor of main building (5star). We recommend it to anyone who enjoys v.good food for reasonable price! It is located in quiet area where you can see mainly hotel guests and staff but I was chased by one of shop owner every day which was major obstruction to my privacy for 12 days. I would stay there again specially for Japanese restaurant!Dont try to use internet in hotel lobby.It is very slow and not cheap.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robzwalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

The hotel limo was waiting at the airport when I arrived. A 45 minute ride brought me to the hotel. Its a huge property. The lobby is clean and well laid out. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was near the garden-pool on the ground floor. Clean, and well-appointed. The daily breakfast had a good spread with a daily change of variety. They have a daily dinner buffet too, reasonably priced. The poolside spa is good. The staff was helpful, friendly and cheerful. The hotel location is awesome - the best in Patong, with the beach, entertainment and shopping, All close at hand. I would definitely come back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I booked into this hotel with a friend. We were pleasantly surprised at the ambiance of the hotel. It seemed clean and although was in the heart of where all the action is in Patong, was located in such a way that you never were disturbed by all the noise and hassle outside the hotel. It was nice to be able to leave all of that outside the hotel and come in to relax.

The twin room, which we had was a good size. We had a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was standard although we did have to ask the chef to cook our eggs a little more as they seemed a little undercooked. You really need to be there early as although the breakfast ends at 10.30, it seemed that the fresh stuff would be gone if you left it any where near that time and I felt that the staff were in a bit of a hurry to pack everything away and get rid of us!!!

I was slightly puzzled by the safebox in the room. If you want to use it you had to pay a daily fee. Otherwise you could use the safe box downstairs (which we did) It just seemed that although this was free, it took more of the time of the staff for you to have to sign out your key and then for them to open the safe using there own key and yours! It seems that this more safer option should have been charged for and the safe in the room should have been free. Also not impressed with the ironing facilities either really. You had to go to the housekeeping room and use the iron there. For a hotel this size I would have liked an iron in our room. The housekeeping wasn't fantastic. We didn't have out room cleaned on one occasion and on another day the sheets taken off of our beds were left in our room on the floor!!!! You are given a yellow towel which you can use at the poolside but are told if you lose it you will be charged. We used the towels for that purpose and left them in our room. We knew the cleaner had taken them after use but we were questioned about this at the time we checked out. Although we were not charged it is always a worry when your in a hotel what they are going to suggest you have done with their items!!!

Other problem was a lack of free internet facilities in our room. We found a small internet cafe on the way to the beach which was fast and cheap though.

On the positive side, the location is perfect. A very short walk to the beach, shops, Bangla Road and also the bike hire. The restaurants are fairly pricey near the hotel. We went slightly out of the Patong resort area, on bikes to the main Mosque, opposite which is a small place where it seems all the locals go. Here you can get pure Thai food for the fraction of the price which was the best food we had in Thailand. Its not posh but is great food at dirt cheap prices (and for the muslims is Halal!!!!). Highly recommend!!!

Staff at the hotel where great, despite what other people have mentioned. We were particularly felt very welcomed by June, who was friendly, funny, helpful and really made our stay more memorable.

I would recommend this hotel. It does have a few minor glitches but nothing that will ruin a holiday. Overall very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing