We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
348
257
108
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
257
108
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bangla road patong beach night life the general manager rooms are clean egg station breakfast spread house keeping walking street bw gym nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

This BW is nice,spacious, and near everything. Nearby locations: Junceylon shopping center, Junceylon night market , Bangla Road (red light district).

The room was clean, big shower and nice lightnings.

The hotel hallway is way too dark ; feel unsafe.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Kevin C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your latest impressions with us and the rest of this online community.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that the surrounding area and the Hotel itself was according to your taste.

Thank you for the kind words and we are looking forward of hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards from Patong Beach,

Sincerely,


Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

I have booked hotel for 3 nights and 4 days.

Though I was aware that they have check in at 2pm but as my flight landed early so we reached 2 3 hrs before the scheduled check in time. When I talked to the reception they said early check in is not available and if you need its chargeable@1000 baht which I didn't like due to which we waited at reception area as it was raining outside so we can't go out too.
After this for whole 3 hrs they didn't bother to come and ask for water also which I believe is basic courtesy.
Cons of room:
1) The TV in the room has only local channels, when they know they have international tourists all over
Phuket
2) They don't provide basic amenities like toothbrush toothpaste washroom sleepers
3) If you don't put towel on floor they wont replace it next day also
4) The wifi is so so
5) Breakfast is worst if you're vegetarian. They have only bread butter, conflex salad and fruits only for vegetarians

On the pro side ,only thing is locality which is near to bangla street

Overall I am not satisfied with hotel service. I won't suggest to someone else too

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank SuyashJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear SuyashJ11,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your latest experience at the Best Western Patong Beach with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

May I apologize for any shortfall that you have encountered during your stay with us and allow me to clarify a few points of your well received feedback:

As it was explained by our Front Office Team upon your arrival, we are more than happy to give the vacant rooms to our guests earlier if we can, but please do understand that we also have to keep the other rooms available for paying guests, who are still about to arrive.

Our services and facilities are shared and explained to our guest when they check in. The restaurant which is located right next to the lobby offers water in its product line , for a minimal charge of less than 30 cents. If our guests decides to remain in our open air lobby for whatever reason , we are more than happy to assist accordingly should there be any further request.

We feature over 15 TV channels in our rooms, including English, Russian, German, Korean, Indian and Chinese speaking programs. Further details are displayed in the rooms' TV channel list, located next to the bed.

We do have amenities in our Hotel , these are handed out to the guest and were also provided to you.

Our Housekeeping Team follows an Eco friendly turn down service in order to contribute to the world wide efforts of reducing the overall carbon footprint on a long term basis. Therefore we have the notification cards allocated in the rooms to share these efforts with our guests in order to animate anyone to participate in such a good cause.

Our Executive Chef has more than 10 vegetarian dishes available on the Breakfast Buffet. Should our guest have any dietary requirement, the team is more than happy to cater towards his/her needs.


Once again dear SuyashJ11, thank you so much for helping us to continuously improve our overall services and product, your feedback has been well received and we will continue to strive for a better experience for all our guests.

We do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and remain with our kind regards from the Land of Smiles!

Best,

Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

The shower room is unclean. Moldy looking. They never change the sheets, blankets, and pillow cases. They were stained before hand. Had to make them change it when we arrived. They do not clean the toliet every day. We had to ask them to clean the toliet. I will not be returning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pyang94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Pyang94,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.


Thank you and Best regards,

Tristan


Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

I stayed here from 16th to 19th May and had booked my room for 2 Adults and 1 kid. On arrival we had travelled for almost 15 hours and the reception staff wasn't able to find our booking for a good 20 mins. While keeping us waiting till they checked they did not even offer us water. Upon being asked to at least serve water to us, the receptionist said its a 3 star hotel and we do not serve water or welcome drink to arriving guests.
Once they found our room booking, their next confusion started when they mentioned that we have to pay for the child's breakfast whereas the payment was already made to Makemytrip our booking partner. The confusion wasn't resolved even till our checkout and makemytrip asked us to pay and claim from them once back in India. Pathetic.

Rooms are extremely small, the bed is good only for 2 people at the best and they knew that we had booked for 3 people even then the small room was offered even after paying for 3 people. We struggled to manage on the small bed.

On the plus side:
1. Swimming Pool is good
2. Very approachable to the market

While we were departing they said that one teaspoon was missing from the room, it took sometime to explain to the reception guy with his limited knowledge of English that the housekeeping took it while cleaning food from our room.

You can get better in Phuket. Would be best avoided if your 3 or more people

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank wolverine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear wolverine007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Needless to say that it is disappointing that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and based on your feedback provided, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

It is important for us though as a Hotel however, to clarify the following:

1. All our guests are being offered water if they are in need for it. This is the normal hospitality mind set. After analyzing the CCTV footage in our lobby (including audio), I am happy to learn that your claim about our receptionist misbehaving in the way how you are describing it is not correct.

2. The original booking we received over the agency you have booked included 2 adults only. The fact that you were checking in with a child of 5 years old without having this included in the booking was the reason it took the team longer to locate your booking.

As a kind reminder, please be advised that we did not charge the child for breakfast as we could see you were not satisfied with the overall situation. We decided to do this since we do want our guests to enjoy their holiday with us.

3. All of our rooms are the same size. The additional set up and charge for the extra bed was declined from your side.


It is very unfortunate that the shortfalls which occurred throughout the booking process made such an huge impact on the rest of your stay but we still hope that you will treasure the overall experiences made in the Land of Smiles.

Many thanks for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with professional staff ready to help anytime.
Spacious clean rooms with nice interior.
Perfect Location Near to many Attraction points in Patong by walking.
2 minutes walking to Jungcylon Mall.
Non-noisy location and rooms at night.

A Must try Hotel.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank HenryAk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear HenryAk85,

What a delight to receive such a nice review. Thank you on behalf of the team for taking the time to share your positive impressions after your recent stay at the Best Western Patong Beach with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

This Hotel seems to have been designed for you and your preferences - the team is waiting for your return and in the meantime we will keep on smiling until you are back !!!


Thank you and Best regards from the Land of Smiles!

Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews