We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel Good location in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #74 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This cute boutique hotel is in a great location for Patong.
The room was clean and the service from the Thai staff was great just didn’t appreciate the grumpy owner that was rude.
The food is overpriced and you can find better out and about. The free breakfast is nothing to rave about either.
Overall a good place to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reezb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

Its an excellent hotel. They have 3 hotels next to each other.

This is my review and I hope its helpful to other travelers.

Booking.
I had booked the hotel from their website. Very swift process, good & fast response. Paid them cash on visit. They give free pick up from Airport if we book for 3 nights.

Price:
Paid Baht 1550 for Executive Deluxe room. Good value for money.

Location:
Good location in Patong.
Distances from:
Christin Massage - 30 Seconds walk.
Junceylon Mall - 3 Minutes walk
Bangla Road - 5 Minutes walk
Beach Road -12 Minutes walk
Phuket International Airport - 45-60 Minutes by car.

Check in / Out:
Quite fast. They give a welcome drink. Good after a long trip from Airport. The staff are all good and cheerful.

Rooms:
I was provided a Executive Deluxe room on 1st floor. No lift, but still not uncomfortable. Good neat and clean room. LCD Television, Kettle, Shower cap, Soaps, Shampoo. Room cleaned daily. They also provided beach towels which we can carry to the beach.

Breakfast:
They have a very good system of giving breakfast up to evening 6 PM. But there was a problem here. In breakfast menu, they will give one set of breakfast to a person and it will be LIMITED. Normally in any hotel, its "eat-as-u-can", but here its a fixed / limited portion and the staff were reluctant to provide anything more (I felt so, not sure). Hotel can do something about it but not much of an issue.

Amenities:
The hotel has a Jacuzzi which was almost new / unused. Great water pressure and easy to use it. Excellent way to start the day or unwind a tiring day. They also have a swimming pool on the rooftop of their next hotel, but we had no time seeing the pool.

We also rented a bike from the the hotel which was of good value. Baht 150, per day. In Phuket, if you have a bike, its very cost effective. Rent a bike, If you want to take full use of your time and beat the cost. In Phuket, all shows comes with transfers (they pick up and drop at the hotel) and we had taken all without transfers. This was it was saving of 100-200 Baht per person, per attraction, besides saving our time.

The hotel gives services in organizing for the various tours but we had not taken from them as we found that outside it was much cheaper. Also the the street shops could give much details about tours and various activities. besides being cheaper.

Will I stay again and recommend to others.
Sure. Excellent value.

If my review was helpful please give an Helpful vote.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sanjeev_abhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This year was about the 4th stay there, good value for the money, free airport pickup. All the rooms are very nicely decorated and provide all the amenities you need. You can rent a motorbike directly at the reception, no need to deposit your passport, very convenient. Breakfast while not huge is sufficient, even a Thai breakfast (Fried Rice with chicken or rice soup) can be ordered. The staff is very helpful and nice, as is the Swiss owner Rudy. They will arrange a taxi for you back to the airport or to the next destination at fixed rates, the drivers they work with are reliable and friendly. Great location, close to the center but away from the busy streets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

unprofessional unfriendly stuff
noisy cos construction around the hotel and inside hotel
very fake people working there
talking behind the back of customer in thai
rooms where dusty and small
breakfast a joke
no value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maximaxi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location of the residence was great - a short walk away from patong beach, bangla st and jungceylon mall. Room was clean and comfortable, though a little to the small side. Breakfast is available daily from dawn to dusk, probably to cater to those who enjoy the night life. For the price that you pay, this is extremely value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great family Hotel, all up to date modern fittings.
Really good value for money and in a great location close to nightlife and shops.
Friendly staff and am looking forward to my next trip soon.
Free WiFi and use of pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We just returned back from our 5 day stay at this great hotel.. The staff are amazing!!! The hotel is nice.. small boutique place.... Close to everything.. our room was amazing.. we had a jacuzzi suite.. bed was massive.. for the price you really cant get better value... breakfast is included and is sufficient...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 329 in Patong
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#85 of 329 in Patong
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#40 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#39 of 329 in Patong
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#99 of 329 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing