We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #74 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed there for 3 nights; 1 night at Baithong's Small Jacuzzi Room and 2 nights at Baipho's Studio Room.
The interior in Small Jacuzzi Room was more modern, but still with a hint of ethnique style. The room was much larger than that in the picture! There was 2 bathrooms; 1 for the jacuzzi and 1 for the shower room. It had many different lightings, which can be a little confusing, but means you can make it as comfortable as you want it to be. The bed was very huge! Too bad we were too tired at the first day, so we didn't take any picture of it.
At the second day, we moved to the Studio Room. We were leaving the hotel early in the morning for a Phi Phi excursion. The staff were very helpful about it, they told me to just leave our packed luggage in my first room and they would move them for us when the Studio is ready. If there's any valuables, we could just leave it in the safe deposit box and they'd move it too; the receptionist was the only one who can open it, so she'd be responsible for the stuff. And yeah, they did it good! There was one shirt left in the bathroom, and they moved it as well as the brochures we intentionally left (LOL). Seemed like they don't even expect some tips.
The interior of the Studio Room, unexpectedly, was way more cooler for us than the Small Jacuzzi one, though there was no bathtub and the bed was smaller (we didn't need it to be that huge anyway; we were not fighting LOL). The smart efficient arrangement, the artworks, the stuffs.. all amazed me and my partner who's an architect and interior designer. This hotel is undoubtedly very tasteful!
They have a pool in separated building but we didn't check it out. Who needs a pool when you are in a beach vacation? Their location was very convenient too, it was within walking distance to the beach (you can cut through the hotel beside Christin Massage), Jungceylon Mall, particularly everything including the famous Bangla Rd. But it wasn't noisy at all; that's why this hotel is a hidden gem. They lend you beach towels and umbrellas for free; they fully trust us. They serve hearty breakfast until 6 PM, allowed us to fill up after our all day Phi Phi tour. The choice was ranging from American to Thai breakfast, enough to fill you up without being too full. The bar and restaurant was small and cozy too. And they pick you up from the airport for free, while the transfer to airport costs THB 600; just similar to the cheapest taxi you can get in Patong.
This hotel is just my kind: small, hip, and affordable boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perfectelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

Very nice people, unique style of the hotel, located next to the beach and to the center but still very quiet.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank marcovogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The staff and room we stayed in were quite magnificent.
Rudy, Ning and the other staff made us feel so welcome and the 2 rooms we stayed in (went to Phi Phi for 4 days) were excellent. We spent 3 nights in the Baipho and 4 nights in Saladee (3 doors down).

The bar downstairs had a lovely do-drop-in feel which we loved. We really enjoyed our Patong experience due to the Baipho/Saladee. The other hotels we saw (especially the Resorts) looked like a mass-production.

This was personal service, 4-star rooms and a special charm which is difficult to describe. We miss you Ning xxoo!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

After a lot of hotel researching, we decided to book this hotel. My hubby was interested to room interior in the their website, seems warm and cosy. The staff responded our email promptly and arrange some taxi arrangement for us as well. They gave us new room in their group Sala dee - room #31.

When We arrived..... the staff was rude speaking to us. All staff are young girl with a short hot pants, but do not expect them as warm as their website image. The hotel was just renovating. The room interior are small - minimalism style with new with flat screen tv and dvd player. But when I open the curtain.... the view are stuck!!! They said they have a pool, but located in other building ... ooh it's complicated :(. the breakfast is just so so in small portion. They charge me for a tooth brush at 30 Baht. No indication that available tooth brush in the bathroom are not complimentary...weird...

Beside a free internet, I think this hotel is not a boutique residence.... It's just a pricy bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siskadityawarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This was our 4th time at this wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Patong. Having previously stayed here we are welcomed back and treated with the personal attention and detail which this hotel should be rightly proud of. Rudi and his team give an exemplary service and we will be back again as soon as we can get the time off work!
The location, although central, is quite and secluded yet only a stone’s throw from the main nightlife and shopping area of Patong.
The rooms are designed in a Balinese style, with every attention to detail. We looked at the wonderful Jacuzzi rooms and will be booking them for our next trip.
The breakfast, which is included in the price, is great, and other dishes on the menu both Thai and Western are excellent.
So if you are looking for something a little different, without that large hotel impersonal feel, but with high standards and quality then I would seriously give this place a go.
It’s a credit to its owner and all of the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluediver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Our stay at Baipho was nice. We were actually assigned to a room in Saladee (which we did not know when we booked). But it's the newer building and we were told that it was much nicer and bigger than the rooms at Baipho. We didn't actually see a room at Baipho so have no grounds for comparison, so let me just say that we were well pleased with what we got. Hidden gem no doubt. Nice and clean, updated bathroom, big bed (although pretty hard). Good location in Patong. Reasonable price. Short walking distance to Jungceylon, Bangla Road, etc. Good Thai Massages at Bali Hai in Grand Montana Hotel (top floor) on same street...great view! The only complaint would be the lack of personality from the owner. Staff was nice but expect nothing from him.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Stayed for 3 nights at Saladee, which is the newest addition to Baipho/Baithong residences.

Hotel is nicely decorated.
Room is spacious with very big bed with everything thought of (even a light under the bed!)
Location is 5 to 10 minute walk to anything you'd want to do
Good breakfast, all day
Swimming pool at the end of the street
Very friendly staff

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trivial24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#53 of 329 in Patong
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#85 of 329 in Patong
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 329 in Patong
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#98 of 329 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing