We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
holliep89
Norwich, United Kingdom

Would stay again

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2013
Stayed at this hotel from 21st December 2012 until 1st January 2013 is still wasnt quite finished but the room was ready and the pool area open which were the most important items to me. This hotel is fine if you are looking for some where relatively cheap and within close walking distance to the beach and bangla road. The staff were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible and allowed us to have a late check out at 8pm which was very good. When i return to phuket if i am on a budget then i would definatley recommend staying here again as the rooms were very nice and comfy and everything i needed was on the door step and no more than 10mins walk away.

I did book a taxi with the hotel to collect us from the airport which didnt arrive so maybe book your own transport as it will save alot of hassle!!
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2013
Hi Hollie,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel, it is important to us to you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip in phuket, as now the hotel is also fully completed. We apologies regarding the taxi, and we will make sure, this doesn't happen again. Thanks and hope to see you again soon ^_^.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.6 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
0.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
92
98
79
37
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
98
79
37
57
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We accidentally booked this hotel since it was our first time in Phuket. The rooms were not ready and they pretended as if they didn't understand english. Unfortunately I had paid the entire amount through expedia. My kids had to wait for 2 hrs before they gave the room. As soon as we checked in we figured out that air-condition Was not working. They gave a rude reply saying that thats the only room available and we sat for several hours without power. This SCREWED up our entire trip. We paid a huge amount for this hotel and this is how they treated us.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sunderam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Hi Sunderam,

We regret and apologise for our failure. We apologies if our staff were rude and under performed, we take this seriously. We know that saying ''sorry'' doesn't change the fact that your vacation is spoiled, but we care and your vacation and satisfaction matters to us, we believe that when given a chance, we can make up for the mistakes with made. We will provide you with special deal next time whenever you plan a trip to patong again. Can write directly to us at enquiry@andatelhotel.com, and We will arrange special deal for you, to make up for the mistakes made this time.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Все номера одинаковые, нет смысла переплачивать за люксы.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: non prendete le stanze in fondo
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews