We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Naret N
Bangkok, Thailand

perfect place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2013
i come here twice a year and the service they provide here is very good. The manager makes sure that all our needs were fulfilled. The rooms were very clean and the pool was beautiful. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk to the beach. The food they offer are also very good. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend more people to go stay there.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2013
Hi Naret,

Thank you for your feedback, we always personalise our service, try to know our guest and be friends with our guest, we are flexible and like talking to our guest. Thanks for the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£110
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
1.2 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£318
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £295
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • travelup.com
0.2 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • travelup.com
2.1 miles from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
92
98
79
37
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
98
79
37
57
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I come here every month to stay, sometime alone and sometime with family. The service is here is top notch, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also clean and nice
The location is also very near the beach and not to be missed is the food and drinks offered by the chefs, the exotic bar and spicy Thai food is quality
I would give a 9/10 rating to this hotel

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Hi Narong16,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back here again for your next stay. The hotel is new and everyday, we improve. Each month new things get done and get ready, opening up gradually. This is good motivation for us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My friends come over and stay there every year. I join them for a night or two as well just to relax. Had a memorable one every time. Had the pleasure of meeting the GM, Mr Thomas, who made sure every request we had were fulfilled. Now they've upgraded the hotel and this year the experience was even better. The pool access is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful even though the hotel is quite busy. Can't wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beebaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Hi Beebaji,

thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stays with us. We are always happy to welcome you and always enjoy when you are at our property. Thank you very much, its a blessing to welcome you always.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Paid for pool access, got the 4th floor, no reimbursement. Beds hard as a rock, smoke detectors and fire fighting equipment still in sealed packaging in rooms and hallways. Water leaking from ceiling light fitting in bathroom. Room not completely finished. T v reception poor on certain channels, some clientele unhygenic(spitting in pool and on floor outside pool and surrounding areas) didn't go in pool again after seeing that . None of the bars were finished or ready so they were obviously digitally enhanced. Electrical wires just cut off and hanging around (not sure if live or not). Basin in bathroom not secure and was too high. Generally noisy. Ants on food at breakfast. Poor management. Lack of basic English language. Wouldn't stay here again if we were offered free accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Hi Wendy,

We are truly sorry that everything went wrong and we are below your standard and expectation. We never wish for any of our guest to feel disappointed and bad, value for money is important for us and we apologies for our failure. We are newly renovated hotel and with will gradually improve to become better.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Arrived to patong 7:00 am. My room reservation started at ordinary time, 12. I havent made some arrangements about earlier check in. They had a lot to do, but took time to manage me a room grom 9am:) very helpful staff. I got orange juice while waiting.. Even internet access and help me with my new Dtac simcard. I got the room and a staff took my bad to the room and show me around. So far, very happy customer! I will be there for 14 nights. I will make a summary. I just felt to give thos place a little bit fair justice from my experiences.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank F5485SRthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. This is good motivation for us to strive and keep up our friendly, flexible service attitude. It is important for us that our guest have good time at our place, this is always our number 1 main goal. Thank you very much and we wish to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Given the price, it provides not too ba location, simple cleanliness, but dun expect too much on food or facilities. Tap water could be very brownish sometimes, better bring good conditioner for ur hair. Breakfast is barely eatable. Free wifi but weak signal. Sometimes I could not get Andatel signal but received signal from novotel next door.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zhu Yuan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Hi Zhu Yuan,

Thank you for taking sometime to give us a feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with the rates, location, and cleanliness of our hotel. We strive hard to provide value for money paid. We apologies for the brownish tap water, as we had a major pipe renovation which caused the water to turn brown on that day. We will improve a Breakfast variety for your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews