We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, fan of ivory and andatel now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #279 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Man, this is the first and the right choice to come with friends! We got a brochure from the royal ivory nana 4 and was referred to this place. Unlike royal ivory the thai style hotel this is modern and smaller toilet. Apart from the smaller toilet which no one minded the hotel was great. 2 swimming pools! Unlike most hotel the swimming pool is hotel until very very late and they light it up at night. The staffs were astatically charming but otherwise needs to work on their communication skills, but on that note they did help us out a lot of times and we really like the hotel for that. The bed were so comfortable we end up waking up late every afternoon, drink and party some more in the evening and nights. We manage to wake up for a recommended trip to raja island or something. I must say it was really beautiful and all of us was glad they woke us up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RammyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi RammyChao,

We are very happy to read your review here for us. Royal Ivory is our sister hotel in Bangkok under the same owner. FUN is what we like in Andatel and we are glad you had fun here in patong. Our beds are custom made and it is great you found it to be comfy and nice. Really glad you had a blast in patong and Andatel and our charming staff wish to welcome you back again in the near future, with better English of course ^_^.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

This Hotel has great rooms, exceptionally big and comfortable bed, latest 46" Samsung smart tv, superb pool for chilling, swimming, and view. The pool is so long that all guest have their own private zones for them to relax. Very friendly staff, always helpful and smiling, the hotel has bike rent facility as well. Breakfast is good. The hotel maintain small details in the rooms.

Hotel is located merely 5 mins walk to the beach, biggest shopping center of phuket (jungcelon) and shopping markets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hi Robin V

Thank you very much for your kind review for us. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the hotel, as this is our primary goal. We are also glad to know that you have enjoyed the facilities hotel provides, also with the staff attitude and service. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a friendly staff of royal ivory bangkok hotel. First of all nice pools, but they don't tell you this but it's not practical for people who stays in superior or deluxe room to us the pool access just because there is no place to rest your towels and shirts. Except for that fact everything is great, the staffs are friendly the Tomaz the owner is sitting there at night drinking with ya. Like many other 3 star hotels not everything just perfect. We stay their 3 days and the second day the air con wasn't working and later that night I told Tomaz and it was fixed right away, turns out there was something to do with the compressor, but like I said it's you can not expect 100% perfect vacation in 3 star hotel but what I did not expect was the great and prompt service and how they dealt with our complains which impress me.

Room Tip: Get to know tomaz the owner, he'll treat you some beers :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hi Rajesh B

Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel for your visit to phuket. Also taking for sparing sometime to give us feedback here on Tripadvisor, which means alot to us. However, it means even more to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel. We are very happy that you have been satisfied. As we focus highly on value for money and we want to make guest feel happy with what have been paid for. We like to keep things homely and friendly here in Andatel and we would love to welcome you home again on your next visit in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It feels more like 5 - 7 by walking but with friendly staff with motorcycle they drop me off there every day around 4 pm. Lots of helpful and cheerful looking staff but not so much friendly waiters during breakfast. The buffet breakfast was great, the salad was a bit old but all was good. I just found out that all their room was in same size when I got there booking a deluxe king bed. The old difference is bathrobe which = 200THB extra for 2 bathrobe which is stupid plain and simple dump. So I ask if they could give me a discount, and because I only book the 1 night online, the rest was superior price in the deluxe room, hence this good points for Thomas the manager.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukdeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hi Sukdeep S,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review for us. We are glad that hear your feedback and will keep in mind for improvement on our staff at breakfast. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Except for the lobby which looks old outcast from the modern the hotel is great. Friendly helpful staffs, amazing room, great facility like I said more like 4 stars but without meeting room and spa, who needs a hotel spa when there are over 20 shows within walking distance which gives you just the same service and some even better. This is not my first visit to Andatel and last time I when there was 2010 it before the major renovation that took out the whole Thai style homely theme and now a more modern 4 star style room. Look the curtain, unlike the old one this new room really keeps out the light making an afternoon nap easier to succeed.

Room Tip: 2 swimming pools~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Hi Rick M,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with us and we have improved after our renovation. Glad to have you back with us again, after renovation. We are glad you liked our renovation and the curtains. We plan to modify the lobby some more in the future, to make it look more new and modern. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Went there with a friend, 1st night 1 twin. Patong was so good we had to open another room. Andatel was sweet, the receptionists there was nice, took us to the room I guest the bellboy was busy something, well all was good after booking in. The hotel was busy so we had to wait until check-in time, no surprise it was a great place. NOT LOCATED NEAR BANGLA, though it's walkable the sun is too hot to be practical for walking to soi bangla but then again we only go for bangla at night. NICE BEACH NEAR BY!, unlike beach in the major road with all the crowds the reception team showed us a route that took us to the beach in no time and it was a real quite sandy beach with nice cheap grilled chicken across the road.

Room Tip: Pay extra 30 Bucks for Pool Access Room, book 1 night and extend cheaper DIRECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hi Gopi K,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write review for us. Thanks for the kind compliments we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Patong and Phuket is nice and fun place with lots to do and good food everywhere, especially the grilled chicken by the beach which you have mentioned!! ^_^. Thanks again and we wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was there with my wife from 20th to 23rd April 03. Very nice budget hotel. It has two swimming pools, 5 mins. walk from the beach and 15 mins from Bangla Road. Staff are cooperative and breakfast served is good. Air-condition works well and rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Both the A and B blocks have balconies opening to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Hi BKAgrawal,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a review here on tripadvisor. Each review means alot to us and we are very happy to know that you and your wife were satisfied during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction and value for money is always our main goal and what we work hard to achieve, we are very glad that you experience those during your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#41 of 331 in Patong
650 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#149 of 331 in Patong
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#202 of 331 in Patong
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing