We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #282 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It is a reasonably good Hotel - well sized & neat and clean rooms. Toilet is also pick and span. Swimming pools are also good. Disadvantage with the toilet is it is relatively small and does not have shower curtain and clothes rack.
It is not located on Patong Beach - it is about 5-7 minutes walk to the Beach. And 10-15 minutes walk to night hot spot - Bang La Road.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms in upper floors are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hi SPMukherjee,

Thank you for your kind review for us here. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the hotel. We will consider to put the shower curtains in the future. It was a real pleasure to have welcomed you and we really wish to see you again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed fr 24th May till 28th May 2013 at the pool access room. Enjoyed our stay here. Thanks to Vee for arranging the honeymoon room decor for us. The bed was big & comfortable.
Please improve on having a roof over @ the long swimming pool. Though the tv was smart tv we can't surf. But it was okay sunce we were all using smart phone & the wifi worked well.
Staffs not very helpful as whenever we ask someting like calling a tuk tuk & laundry, she would say, "you can get it outside."
Overall the location was good, walking distance to halal food & mosque.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Hi luv6492

Thank you very much for your review and feedback here, it means a lot to us. We are very happy to know that it was ''worth d money spent'', that is one of our main goal in operating Andatel Grande Patong. Our smart TV will be able to surf soon as we are working to the connection. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Desperately needing to get away from work for the weekend, I decided to stay at Andatel along with a few friends from Chiangmai.

The reason we chose Andatel was the location, we wanted something not to far from the busy areas but with a relaxing atmosphere. The pool access was the most pleasantly surprising aspect. The pool was narrow but quite long and we had a late night relaxing swim. Although we had to keep our volume down, it was great fun.

The following morning we went to the Red Chilli restaurant at the hotel and had amazing Basil Fried Rice (kaphao kai), I'd recommend this dish to anyone specially if its from Suneel the chef!

The staff were very helpful whenever we needed their help and most importantly the rooms very nice and clean, its not huge but comfortable. Overall, our experience was definitely one for the books. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Hi Nick 13,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments here. This really means alot to us and it really helps to boost our morale. We are very glad you had a great time at the Andatel especially at the swimming pool and the Basil Fried Rice. One of our main goal always is to make guest feel at home, arriving as a stranger, staying as a guest/friend, and leaving as family. Thank you very much and we wish to welcome you back here again anytime in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Man, this is the first and the right choice to come with friends! We got a brochure from the royal ivory nana 4 and was referred to this place. Unlike royal ivory the thai style hotel this is modern and smaller toilet. Apart from the smaller toilet which no one minded the hotel was great. 2 swimming pools! Unlike most hotel the swimming pool is hotel until very very late and they light it up at night. The staffs were astatically charming but otherwise needs to work on their communication skills, but on that note they did help us out a lot of times and we really like the hotel for that. The bed were so comfortable we end up waking up late every afternoon, drink and party some more in the evening and nights. We manage to wake up for a recommended trip to raja island or something. I must say it was really beautiful and all of us was glad they woke us up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RammyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi RammyChao,

We are very happy to read your review here for us. Royal Ivory is our sister hotel in Bangkok under the same owner. FUN is what we like in Andatel and we are glad you had fun here in patong. Our beds are custom made and it is great you found it to be comfy and nice. Really glad you had a blast in patong and Andatel and our charming staff wish to welcome you back again in the near future, with better English of course ^_^.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This Hotel has great rooms, exceptionally big and comfortable bed, latest 46" Samsung smart tv, superb pool for chilling, swimming, and view. The pool is so long that all guest have their own private zones for them to relax. Very friendly staff, always helpful and smiling, the hotel has bike rent facility as well. Breakfast is good. The hotel maintain small details in the rooms.

Hotel is located merely 5 mins walk to the beach, biggest shopping center of phuket (jungcelon) and shopping markets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hi Robin V

Thank you very much for your kind review for us. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the hotel, as this is our primary goal. We are also glad to know that you have enjoyed the facilities hotel provides, also with the staff attitude and service. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a friendly staff of royal ivory bangkok hotel. First of all nice pools, but they don't tell you this but it's not practical for people who stays in superior or deluxe room to us the pool access just because there is no place to rest your towels and shirts. Except for that fact everything is great, the staffs are friendly the Tomaz the owner is sitting there at night drinking with ya. Like many other 3 star hotels not everything just perfect. We stay their 3 days and the second day the air con wasn't working and later that night I told Tomaz and it was fixed right away, turns out there was something to do with the compressor, but like I said it's you can not expect 100% perfect vacation in 3 star hotel but what I did not expect was the great and prompt service and how they dealt with our complains which impress me.

Room Tip: Get to know tomaz the owner, he'll treat you some beers :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Hi Rajesh B

Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel for your visit to phuket. Also taking for sparing sometime to give us feedback here on Tripadvisor, which means alot to us. However, it means even more to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel. We are very happy that you have been satisfied. As we focus highly on value for money and we want to make guest feel happy with what have been paid for. We like to keep things homely and friendly here in Andatel and we would love to welcome you home again on your next visit in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It feels more like 5 - 7 by walking but with friendly staff with motorcycle they drop me off there every day around 4 pm. Lots of helpful and cheerful looking staff but not so much friendly waiters during breakfast. The buffet breakfast was great, the salad was a bit old but all was good. I just found out that all their room was in same size when I got there booking a deluxe king bed. The old difference is bathrobe which = 200THB extra for 2 bathrobe which is stupid plain and simple dump. So I ask if they could give me a discount, and because I only book the 1 night online, the rest was superior price in the deluxe room, hence this good points for Thomas the manager.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukdeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hi Sukdeep S,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review for us. We are glad that hear your feedback and will keep in mind for improvement on our staff at breakfast. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#137 of 329 in Patong
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#105 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#50 of 329 in Patong
613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#130 of 329 in Patong
754 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £16 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing