We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price and good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #279 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reasonable price and good stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

For such a price, it is quite a good deal as the hotel looks quite good and clean. Just that the breakfast is in an open area and flys are quite alot which can be quite disturbing and unhygiene too. overall the experience is quite good and staff are friendly too !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wengg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Wengg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience about Andatel Grande Patong. We are glad overall you liked the Andatel. We will strive to improve in the future and we have future plans to remake the front area to make it for comfy for guest. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    77
    63
    33
    36
See reviews for
60
98
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in early 8am and luckily they dont mind that unlike in singapore or malaysia where we had to wait until 2pm. So that was good, the rooms were very nice clean and well made. The breakfast staff was attentive but the bar staff werent as much. The breakfasf was very nice and the swimming pools were great. The only thing we would like them to improve is the front bit of the hotel otherwise andatel is perfect. Thanks for taking care of us :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3852margv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi 3852margv

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong for your holiday in Patong Phuket. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with the hotel. It is always on our top list for guest to be happy and satisfied. We are glad we could achieve that for you. We have future plans to retouch and remake the front area of the hotel so it will be more comfy. Hopefully on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room is clean, we stay on the second floor with the pool view balcony. The staff is nice and friendly. The walking distance to Patong Beach is 10 mins, the hotel have the scooter rental service and the price is reasonable. The hotel itself is not fancy, but it's good enough for its value. My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights and we enjoyed it. I especially like the swimming pools, because they're empty most of the time and there are 2 of them. One is oval shape and gets the sunlight, another one is square and very long and under the shadow. If you wanna play with the water, go to the sunshine one, if you wanna swim, go to the shadow one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Zaz Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, it was nice having you with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Andatel. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked the facilities of the Andatel such as the pool and the motorbike we provide for rent. We really happy and would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Andatel for four nights. Upon arrival, they told us that all deluxe rooms were booked and upgraded us to the pool access room for free
- what a pleasant surprise!!

Breakfast has a good variety, I especially enjoyed their waffles and omelette. But I wished the lobby and dining area weren't in an open air space, I didn't like seeing flies on my table and sometimes on food. The location is great! Only 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes to Junceylon and Bangla road (it doesn't feel that long since there are interesting shops along the way to keep your eyes busy). The room and everything in the room were super clean. The housekeeping ladies also did a great job at cleaning and tidying our room daily. Overall, I have nothing bad to say about Andatel, I would definitely recommend it to others and come back again when I'm in Phuket!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joycecowlaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Joycecowlaty,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong for your holiday and thanks for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that you have been satisfied with the hotel and enjoyed your stay at the Andatel. We do have plans in the future to re-design the lobby area so it will be more comfy. Thank you for your compliments on the housekeeping ladies, this will boost up their morale. Thanks again, and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Went there alone last November and it was great, the hotel rents out motorcycle at reasonable price, something that comes in very handy when getting to and back from bangal and karon beach. The beach is very near and it's the quieter part of patong beach, much cleaner and private. The service was ok, I didn't get to talk much just quick check-in and check-out. Oh and good nice BIG beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Oles P,

Thanks for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thank you for sharing your experience and feedback. We are very happy to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and satisfied with the hotel and facilities provided. Guest satisfaction and happiness with hotel is always what we want to achieve and we are glad that you felt good about your stay at Andatel. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location: It's somewhat in the northern part of Rat-U-Thit (which, feels like a big street on Google Map, but it's not). From the airport, you'd hit the hotel first before you hit Bangla (which, is 1km away), so it's a shorter taxi ride compared to most of the rest of Patong. The hotel buildings are set in the back, away from Rat-U-Thit (a good thing; less/no street noise), but the hotel sign can be easy to miss. At a decent (but not fast) pace, it's exactly a 5min walk to the beach (great!).

Hotel (public area): The check-in area/lobby/breakfast room is open-air. It looked older than the hotel room buildings themselves; maybe can use an update/upgrade. There's a free-form pool behind the building that houses the lobby, and another long pool between the two hotel room buildings. I didn't swim in either, but both looked decent.

Room: Pretty standard 3* hotel room, I'd say. It has a small balcony overlooking the long pool (every room does, I think; rooms on ground floor have direct access), which is nice, if you choose to get out there for some fresh air. Shower stall has no door, so the rest of bathroom can get a bit wet. Lighting at sink is insufficient. All in all, I was neither impressed nor depressed.

Staff: Not the most friendly I've ever met in Thailand, but they were OK (breakfast staff was better than front desk).

Breakfasts were included in my room rate, and they weren't bad. The hotel is a very good value, as it's not expensive at all for what you get.

The thing that bothered me the most was the distance (1km, as mentioned) to Bangla. I'm a good walker, so it's not that bad, but it's not convenient, either, if Bangla nightlife is your thing. That said, this hotel is a fair choice if you just want to chill by the pool or at the beach. I'd not recommend it, however, if you intend to hit Bangla frequently.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrooster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi travelingrooster69,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your stay in Patong. We are really happy to hear from you and getting feedback always means a lot to us. We are really glad to know that you have been satisfied with us and had a good time here. Guest satisfaction and value for money paid is always very important for us and we always try our best to achieve it. We will try to keep improving our weak points and we will surely do better on your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was visiting Phuket just for a night as it was completely a business trip. It was a last minute trip so did not have much time to do my research on hotels. I got on patongphukethotel to look for accommodation and thats when I came across Andatel. The pictures looked tempting and definitely offered a decent price considering the location. When I arrived I was greeted well by Thomas who made sure I was well assisted to the room and had no problem checking in. I got a great room with pool access. The beds were really big and comfortable though the toilets were comparatively smaller. Enjoyed the accessibility to the beach and different attractions around Patong. Highly recommend this hotel to all those heading down there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi Sahib A

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thanks for sharing your feedback and experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and felt satisfied considering value for money paid. Beds are special custom made beds to be larger in size and we are happy to know that you liked it. Location is 300 meters from the beach and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#146 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#118 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#179 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
#107 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Property: Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing