We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #280 of 319 Hotels in Patong
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel was good enough. The pools were nice and relaxing and the breakfast was decent with a good selection. As for the service, we had some really nice staff and some others that could care less about the guests (I had to wait one of them to get to a spot in their phone game where they could pause before I could get his attention). They did upgrade us to a pool access room, which was pretty nice and clean. As for location, it was about a 5-10 minute walk to Patong beach and about 15 minutes walk down the road to where most restaurants and bars are. I would recommend this place to those who are on a budget, but still want some nicer amenities.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApexHotels-TH, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi CDay89,

Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback about the Andatel. Here we are very flexible and always push for the best for our guest. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade at the Andatel. We always want guest to be happy and satisfied.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    75
    62
    32
    36
See reviews for
59
95
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Decent clean room with balcony overlooking pool.

Two pools. One of them touches your room door if staying in ground floor.

15min walk to beach, surrounded by eateries, restaurants.

Great Thai n western mix bfast.

Great value for money. 3.5 star hotel comfort in 2 star prices.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PattufromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi PattufromSG,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about the Andatel. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Andatel and that you are satisfied with value for money. Guest satisfaction is always what we want to achieve and we are glad you liked the Hotel. We would look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great value for money, we got special deal from trip advisor and book directly with hotel, I checked the all websites for better deal but this was the best. Apart from value for money the hotel has good service, friendly and homely not uptight professional service that intemidate you. Best of all is the location, just a few minutes walk away from the beach, not to mention cheap beers :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyB298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi JimmyB298,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong , during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and reviews. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our flexibility here at the Andatel. We are also happy to see that you have got the special deal we try to put out for our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed from 14th till 19th June 2014. Prior to my visit date, I have written to the hotel to arrange for airport pickup At 8.30am. It took us approximately 1 hour to reach the hotel.

Upon reaching the hotel, there is no power supply and they told us the check in time is 2pm. I told them I did request for early check in and I do understand that early check in is subject to availability BUT they declined it even without checking if they have any rooms available. They said its their hotel policy and we were asked to wait and wait and wait. 3 hours later, when the power supply established, the guy from reception told us 'ok, u can check in now'. I'm just wondering why can't they let me go into the room and rest while waiting for the power supply to check me into the system? I have made full payment with agoda, I won't be running away right?

The housekeeping lady, will usually greet us with good morning and never ending smile. She should be place at the reception instead of what you are having now. I have no doubt with the helpfulness but the few receptionist just don't make you feel welcome!

Room that we checked in is super clean, thumbs up to that housekeeping lady again. I would like to thank her very much for making the room so neat and clean and comfortable for us through out our stay. She make sure she make up the room fast enough so that it would not interrupt us at all.

Breakfast- nothing fancy. No bacon, no Thai fried rice and yes, flies everywhere. However, thanks to the guy who made omelette for us as our breakfast throughout our 5 days stay.

Location - walking distance to almost everywhere.

They allowed us with a late checkout at 2pm though since our flight is 9.40pm. Overall we are happy with our stay.. It will be better if a few of it could have done better. I will still recommend relatives and friends for their stay in Phuket. I will be returning next year for my next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peachybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Peachybob,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback on the hotel. We apologies regarding the loss of power supply upon your check in due to storm. We usually are very flexible and will always want to keep things informal and easy between us and guest and we try to provide what the guest needs, and we will look into this matter again for early check in next time, as we also given you late check out.

We are glad to hear that you liked our housekeeping staff and our reception staff is also as good as housekeeping staff, sometimes our reception staff just have to follow the policy given to them, we will try to keep improving. We have a plan to renovate the breakfast area in the near future, so it will be much more comfy for guest.

Thank you very much for everything and we will do our best to improve and we hope to see you, your friends, and family back at the Andatel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

For us service is always the number one priority then location then the room, here they hit of all 3 target especially the great personalize service from housekeeping to frontdesk. Definitely revisit them on our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniQvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi DaniQvan,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel during your holiday to Patong Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and experience about the hotel. Guest satisfaction and happiness is always what we want to achieve and we are really glad to know that you have been happy and satisfied with Andatel. We will still keep on improving and we look forward to welcome you back to Andatel Grande Patong again in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is near the beach we walk the the left then right at 7-11 store and down the alley about 400 meters and we got to the quite part of the beach. Apart from the great location and price, Andatel service was very nice, friend and the room is clean and new as always.

Room Tip: Recommend the pool access room just 100 baht more expensive than deluxe room on high floor
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Don B

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback about the Andatel. We are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with Andatel, we always try to be as flexible as possible here and push for the best offer for our guest to be happy.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Andatel hotel was good enough..The room is big and clean,big pool,modern furnitures.
Location about 10 minutes walk to Patong beach.For me it was ok we can rent motorcycle.
In front of the hotel there was many delicious restaurants.
But i think the hotel need new design for the lobby and breakfast area.
So far i like it..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalajap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi lalajap,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you for your time to post up feedback and your experience at the Andatel. We are really happy that you have been satisfied with the Andatel. This is always our main goal we want to achieve, ''Guest satisfaction and happiness'', we are glad that you felt that way with us. We really hope we can put something up for the lobby new design and keep improving.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#153 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#127 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#185 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
#119 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Property: Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing