We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelSa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain of Death ”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Picturesque photos of a seductive villa. Don't get me wrong the photos of the pool are what they appear but let's get to the villa first.

Secluded up on the mountain for a great view at the cost of bootcamp mountain climbs or 500 baht tuk tuk ride this villa has the potential for a great holiday. However the hill is so steep Usain bolt trained here before his Olympic success in 2012.

Okay let's run through this.
Advertised as a 3 bedroom villa the bottom room is a dungeon that made my family bring the mattress to the living room. The mattresses are hard as a rock and the fridge hardly works. You receive an excess electricity bill that is at a rate higher then Origin Energy's national turnover in Australia.

Still a good holiday retreat but it is literally a hill of Death and is only worth it for the right price. Defiantly not recommended for children or the elderly and more of a two night retreat that is away from the main town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“False Advertisement ”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong the pictures make this villa look like a dream!

Let's just say arriving at this villa set a bad mood for the entire trip.

They advertise 3 bedrooms but yet to inform you that the third bedroom is downstairs in the basement below the pool. The shower doesn't have hot water, the bed is as hard as a rock, the room has a damp musty odour! No one in their right mind would call that a holiday.

To top it off, you pay a ridiculously amount for electricity useage, the fridge doesn't even work properly, and the tv requires a rocket scientist to work out how to use it!

The only reason I am rating this 2 stars is because the view was decent and at least the lounge was semi comfortable.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst villa ever! ”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Worst villa I have ever stayed in!
• You have to pay for electricity
• The third room is a dungeon
• Fridge isn't cold enough
• Tv requires a rocket scientist to work
• Water pressure is rubbish
• The hot water doesn't even work in the dungeon
• Need to be an athlete to get up the hill
• Not worth the price at all!
All in all, just not worth it. Need to catch a cab everywhere you go so bring another 10,000baht extra for cabs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron0000...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Total Ripoff”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Looks Great on line so booked for a week and paid top dollar for 3 room place for 5 of us. Basically learnt my lesson in paying a 1st world price in a third world country expecting I would get the dream in the pictures.
We were all totally disappointed and this basically set a bad tone for the entire trip. By the end of our stay we were sick and tired of people trying to rip us off, especially at Atika.

-We got transferred for no real reason from 1 to another during our stay which was obviously a pain as we had booked 9 months in advance

- the 3rd room in both apartments was fully seperate and basically a dingy room in the basement. We couldn't even expect the 5th person to sleep down there so dragged a mattress up on the living floor

- we were charged about $300au for electricity for 4 nights and were hardly even there because it was pretty much a hole.

- roller door was didn't go down on one of the apartments and both were very poorly maintained and not clean like they look in the photos

- communication with them leading up to staying was very very hard

Phuket was OK but would never stay at Atika Villas again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ba T
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I was expected a really nice place having paid US$420 per night for what was essentially a 2 bed-room villa. The 3rd room was in the basement next to the swimming pool pump room which was extremely noisy.

When my family checked in one day ahead of me, the manager tried to cheat us by asking for another US$550 damage deposit (Pound400 was already deposited with FlipKey at the time of booking online). As my I did the booking, my wife was not aware o the arrangement. So she paid, basically causing a near panic situation as she did not have so much cash with her.

The fridge in the kitchen is broken as well as the dish washer. Basically, all the furniture is cheap. The TV requires technical knowledge to switch on and logging into your google account. Who has time to mess around during vacation?

That's not all. On the day of departure, we were told to pay another US$78 for electricity used. There was nothing in the online booking contract that indicated this extra payment, another attempt to fraud. Even then, US$78 for 4 days stay is a big rip off, in Singapore where electricity rate is one of the highest in the world, I only pay about US$300 per month, and that is for 6 bedrooms with air-conditioners.

If don't want to be cheated, don't book to stay at this villa (it looks good in the photos, but the reality is that it is poor quality)

BA Tan
Singapore

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here in October and we had a fabulous time. The villa was clean, had an amazing view and the pool was always at great swimming temperature. The manager was great to deal with, Justin was very friendly and it was great to have no language barrier.
I would highly recommend this villa for anyone wanting the ultimate relaxing holiday! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tir33d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in low season. Beautiful view, awesome apartment. Fully self contained all equipment supplied. Good service from staff - maintenance and cleaners.
Pool is clean and warm. Sunny aspect on pool from sun up to sun down. Quiet surrounds.
Only downside is steep access for taxis. Not a problem - phone numbers supplied for SUV style taxi.
Motorbike available onsite at reasonable rate (only $1-$2 more than available downtown. )
A/c in all rooms which works well.
No real walking access anywhere unless you are fit.
Oh- and Nespresso coffee machine in room. Bonus compared to the average drip coffee you get everywhere in Thailand.
Stayed with my wife and two mature female friends and our 3 yr old daughter. Everyone thought this place was awesome. Thanks for a great stay. Recommend to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing