We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #18 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect hotel for relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed with my wife for 1 night. This hotel is very good, and I feel really comfortable, and its located quite strategic near Hard rock cafe. But in one side, its far from the centre of the crowd, Bangla road. While, for tourist, the transportation quite expensive from hotel to bangla road (even its actually near enough).
Food is ok, not so marvelous though..but well eat :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariono W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    925
    319
    106
    58
See reviews for
647
981
140
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I was staying at this hotel for 3 nights. My room was on the second level facing a side road (no view). The room is quite comfortable, big and clean, but the balcony area is always dirty with bits and pieces of black stuffs. The toilet needs some upgrading or thorough cleaning. You could see moulds on the wall of the bath area and you would feel a bit uncomfortable. The only plus point about this hotel is that if you want massage, there are plenty around it, if you want food, I would recommend Islamia Bangai. It is located in the basement of a shopping centre nearby called Jungceylon (about 10-15 mins walk). The food is good and cheap but do not patronise another restaurant called Panoi Restaurant along the road. This is a cut throat restaurant. They dare serve you stale fish when it is supposed to be fresh and their prices are really high (21,000 thai $) for about 30 pax with nothing much to eat. We went to another restaurant further away (can't remember name) in a tuk-tuk, cost us only 4,000 for 15 pax with delicious food plus beer plus ice-cream as desserts. Hard Rock Hotel is also nearby. You can also visit the Banglo Street (not sure of spelling). Its about 10 mins walk down the road where all the ping pong shows, ah go go shows are found.

Room Tip: Try asking for pool view, it should be cleaner and better and bring cloth pegs to peg on your clothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia19580902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We loved the great hospitality from the staff upon arrival. But we were very very disappointed with the room. It was a pretty big room with a nice pool view. However, the bathroom is just gross. It was really stinky with molds everywhere. The bed sheets were dirty and we requested a room service to change it. The house keeping cleaned the room and sprayed a perfume. But the bathroom is just stinky!! I didn’t’ expect this from a 4 star hotel, especially Mercure, that we pay $230++ a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you have encountered during your last stay at Mercure Phuket Deevana.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests

Please rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken with our concerned department to ensure that this kind of incident does not happen again.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.... It's expensive in comparison to other hotels... It's noisy at night... But most of all I am hesitant to shower as its filthy...mould everywhere and a constant smell of sewerage.... Will be moving to another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

JBR - 17-22 DEC 2012 - Room 617

Firstly this was our first stay in Mercure of any sort. It was a last minute holiday decision. Based on previous TA reviews we went with it along with the location.


First impressions were great, after a 9hr flight, 1hr taxi (traffic) we were greeted with lovely smiles and our suitcases taken care of. Within a minute of arriving and complimentary, refreshments were served (non alcoholic) which was a bonus after the long taxi ride. Check-in was painless (pre-booked and paid via website) they will freeze an amount on your credit card which will be credited back at the end of stay.

Highly recommend getting pool view if booking, it was well worth the extra $$ as it was last minute and during the high season we got a fairly good price considering.

Rooms are a little on the small side but for 2 ppl it wasn't bad. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool (opposite pool bar) which was fantastic, as we had another friend travelling with us who got the other side which was close to a smelly creek at that back. Airconditioning is fantastic, and if you close all doors you can't hear a peep except the odd fireworks around 11pm. If you don't live in your room, the early hussle and bussle noise you would expect from the daily running of the hotel + the patrons in the pool will not bother. Bed was on the hard side and so were the pillows. Some people may think the safe may think it does not work but it works on the basis of enter a new passcode every time you lock. Or you could enter the same everytime you lock. So always ensure you look at it once you lock and see the numbers you have put in.

Consider purchasing the buffet breakfast, nothing is really open in patong until 10am, and for the price you pay anywhere else the buffet breakfast is great value. Ok variety, hot/cold continental and plenty of other types.

Cleanliness IMO was of a good standard, remembering this is not Australian. Our room was good and by the end of most days you don't notice the small details. It is a holiday and unless its at an unacceptable standard, I would recommend not sweating the small stuff. You always get reviews of the fine details people expect of a 5* in a 4* hotel specially in SE Asia. Its either they haven't had the experience of travelling to know what to expect or just ignorant.

Pool Bar is amazing before you start your day, walk along the beach, breakfast and early swim accompanied by a Mai Tai. Prices are cheaper than AU but I wouldn't recommend purchasing too many drinks until happy hour (4-5pm).

Great location, opposite Hard Rock Cafe, Tour desk on the right of the hotel right in front of a 7 Eleven, also another tour desk on the left of the hotel, beside pharmacy and massage salon (which are fantastic btw!). Markets are found close by to the right of the hotel, but I recommend the markets along the Patong Beach which continues past the Stage and bangla road.

All in all we would stay at this hotel again. Definately worth it, contact the hotel prior to booking to ensure the room you want and bedding configuration and you won't have any hassle.

Room Tip: Book in advance, through website as they are always cheaper. Call the hotel or email them prior to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngoztravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed there for 5 days in December 2012 and first impressions were great. Lovely bellboys, reception was friendly and they had beautiful Christmas decorations up. The pool was massive and looked amazing and rooms are a good size. However, the toilet and bathroom left much to be desired. There was mould in the shower, the toilet seat had black stains on the seat and the shower screen was filthy. There was soap residue in the bath from the previous residents and were never cleaned during our stay there, they would forget to empty our rubbish bins and not give us more toilet paper even though we were running low. At night, noise from outside, upstairs and downstairs would filter into the rooms even when all the doors were closed. In the morning the cleaners would YELL to each other in the corridor and their cleaning carts would echo waking us up.
We killed 3 cockroaches in our stay with one of them being on our bedside table which was not cleaned up by the cleaners - and the other 2 actually crawled out of the bathroom tissue box. I guess they dont rate cleanliness very high at the hotel.
We booked and attended the Christmas dinner in the hotel and the food was actually amazing - considering the price we paid it had better be, however the entertainment was very lacklustre and absolutely horrible. It completely ruined the mood of the night.
On the last day my friend twisted her ankle when walking into the toilet as there was a slope but no warning signs.

We chose to stay with Mercure as we believe that they stood for quality and excellence - this experience has completely changed our view of the Mercure brand, extremely disappointed. They really need to pick up their hygiene standards. The last thing you want to worry about on your trip is if the hotel will be clean/sanitary enough to use. There is much room for improvement, and until things change, we will not be choosing to stay with the Mercure in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation about your room make up and hotel cleanliness; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Please rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken with my concerned departments to ensure that this kind of incident does not happen again.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Phuket Deevana and I truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We spent 10 nights at this hotel having moved from another hotel that was disastrous.
The Mercure in Patong is tired, The lobby is ok, the staff speak very good English, the pool not bad, however be-careful of the HOT decking surrounds and rickety wooden sun lounges.
The rooms are ok, again tired, good sized balcony overlooking the pool. All the rooms open onto open hall ways which act as tunnels for noise. Any noise from talking/laughing/trolleys/suitcases etc day or night is echoed through the hallways. The breakfast/restaurant is tired, middle display still had up 2011 Christmas reindeer. Food is not bad, but limited in its choice.
For around $100 AUS a night its ok.
I hope they renovate soon :(
Across the road is Paripas Pizza and Seafood restaurant. What a great place to eat. Friendly staff and lots to chose from. Also The Cabin restaurant (66/2 Soi KebSub, Thaweewong Rd Patong) up the alley from Hard Rock Hotel has beautiful food. A must to eat at. For the ladies I highly recommend the 5 star Beauty Salon(225 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong). I had a complete body scrub, massage, pedicure and manicure. The Salon is beautiful, the staff lovely. Highly recommend. The the guys, we use No 1 Super Tailor (down laneway opp. Patong beach) each time we visit Phuket. The are a terrific custom tailor business, not pushy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howards88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing