We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will most likely stay somewhere else next visit..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #20 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will most likely stay somewhere else next visit..”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I want to preface this by saying I am by no means a strict, pretentious or high maintenance guest and have myself worked in hotels and empathise with the work and environment.

I had high expectations from both reviews and photos/online promotion and marketing. Received a discount through work and at the end of my trip was left feeling quite sorry for anyone who payed full rates for the hotel.

Room was nice and clean (the day we arrived) however with each day we stayed the room deteriorated...It seems as though housekeeping made the bed and thats it. No mini bar stock up, no tea/coffee/sugar replacement and sometimes no soap or shampoo replacements and when they did they left empty ones about, a couple of times bins were not emptied and floors not swept or mopped.

Another issue with the room was that things seemed to be quite old and rickety, furniture deteriorated and shower pressure and heat quite sporadic. The shower itself was very tiny and quite grimy and grubby from day one. Also, the sound proofing is non existent in the hotel with conversations and noise heard all through the corridor at all hours of the night.

Room service food was quite average and I would recommend going outside for cheaper and nicer food. Breakfast was okay, although some things were barley warm.. my tip would be to get a fresh made omelette or scrambled eggs.

The staff were overall quite nice and service was good albeit slow at times (room service etc). Also when we decided to extend our trip the hotel could not make the booking and allow us to stay in our room so we had to check out and check back in a few hours later. A little frustrating but we found things to do in the meantime.

It was a fair walk to Patong Beach and Bangla Road which we did not mind but if you have small children or don't want to walk as far to the main attractions then maybe stay somewhere closer along the beach.

The pool and pool bar were a saving grace for this hotel but probably even they were brought down due to the lacklustre hotel.

My advice would be that if you can afford to or know of any other hotels at a similar price to stay there. We will most likely be staying somewhere else the next time we visit.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the pool! The city view room is not so much a view of the city as it is the brick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelDelCic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    994
    339
    113
    63
See reviews for
729
1,049
150
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed there for three nights and it was very calm, clean and pleasant stay. This hotel is very near to beach, night market, lot of Thai restaurants, Jungceylon (Mall). Morning Buffet, dinner are excellent. Last but not least hotel staffs are very polite and serving us with please. If we go next time to Patong, we will definitely stay there and will recommend all my friends and family for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Manikandeswaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights and was overall quite pleased. Rooms were pleasantly decorated, clean and a decent size. Had minor issues with the TV not turning on but simply unplugged it and then plugged it in again and it worked fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was lovely and the hotel days spa was also nice. My partner and I each had a Thai massage which was quite good although, be warned, a little rough! We both selected medium pressure, after which my boyfriend said it felt like he had been beaten up so I would hate to think what strong pressure would have been like! Breakfast buffet was very good although room service was disappointing. Our order was forgotten which resulted in us having to reorder after waiting half an hour already and what arrived did not match the description given on the menu. Location is a short walk to both Bangla road and Patong Beach. If I were to stay in Patong again I would definitely consider returning as it was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amo7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review on Mercure Phuket Deevana and I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your valued comments concerning the our Room Service have been passed to our Food & Beverage to conduct the appropriate training for our Room Service team.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent, well kept rooms and good location for shopping. The breakfast was a big let down and very ordinary . Kindly avoid the food package. Rooms are clean and great room service too. The staff are courteous , but need more training in spoken English . The travel desk also needs an up gradation . The restaurant needs a complete makeover in terms of menu and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgjk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the food package and English of our staffs: please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that appropriate improvement of our food package as well as English of staffs to ensure guest satisfaction and our service standard.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,578 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 322 in Patong
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing