We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #21 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Property quite conveniently located near all the main places in Patong but at the same time away from all the loud noises.

Rooms are clean and most of the staff are friendly.

Wifi is not good, also water pressure in shower is another issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1badcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,689 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We found this hotel to be a great place for families to stay. Seeing as we were on our honeymoon, I found it a little too crazy and it wasnt really ideal for us, however, we loved the service, the staff are really friendly, the pool is huge (often a little crowded) and I loved that it was at a quieter end of the main road, close walk to the beach, hard rock cafe and otop. There is a family mart and a place that does laundry right next to the hotel which was handy (50thb per kg).

Room Tip: I wouldnt go for a poolside room, the pool is often busy and noisy and you have to pay a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here. Staff were always friendly and willing to help and all areas around the resort were always clean and tidy. Location was perfect as it was far enough away that it wasn't noisy of a night but still close to be walking distance to just about everything Patong has to offer.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Jena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

TV didn't work Propoly, the bed was very uncountable n woke up with bad backs every day, the was hardly any light in the room. very out of date. stuff was friendly n the pool was good but lots of sharp edges I would recommend not to get the breakfast as it's expensive n u can get much better food for less nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eddydarcy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic, however, there are a few shortcomings that will hopefully be fixed with their renovations this August. It is a reasonable place to stay, however, there are so many fantastic places to stay in and around patong that it is worth having a look around.
I am definitely not a picky traveler - i have stayed in many hostels and really questionable hotels, but i would have to say that after reading reviews and looking at photos on this website i was quite underwhelmed. The main pool area looks much larger in the photos (guest and professional) than it is in reality - it was very quiet during my stay, if the hotel were half booked then it would be very crowded

positives

1. very central location, close to bangla road (partying area) and shopping (street markets and mall)
negatives
2. nice pool (not as big as it looks in photos)
3. convenient breakfast downstairs (i would recommend you avoid this though - there are a few great restaurants down the street that serve breakfast for half the price)
4. swim up bar!


negatives

1. signs of wear and tear - loose and sharp tiles in the pool, mould in the shower, toilet continually gets stuck flushing (and then won't flush), soap scum in shower
2. some poor design aspects in the room - the giant window connecting the bathroom and bedroom (no one needs to see you go to the toilet!), a very annoying step into the bathroom (small enough to have been fixed in the building process, large enough to stub a toe on), and it is very easy for guests to see into the rooms - see point 5
3. sound on the television is about 4-10 seconds behind on some channels, few english channels
4. lights work sporadically - sometimes they will switch on when you flick the switch, sometimes they won't. Jiggling the room card around in the slot doesn't help this either. The lighting is also very dim - not great for reading or make up!
5. lack of privacy - if you are next to a walkway, or on the bottom two floors, your blinds MUST be closed for privacy - which wouldn't be an issue, except that the lighting is VERY dim - you might need to read your map/ book in the hallway!
6. The beds are very hard. My partner loves hard mattresses, but even he had a sore back in the mornings. This is made worse by the high pillows - thankfully, there are smaller, decorative pillows on the bed that are a more reasonable height!
7. Perhaps this is unavoidable, as it is in the center of Patong... but I did see a rat in the swimming pool area.
8. Wifi is a little sketchy, but will work if you are patient
9. Issues with late checkout
10. Air-con works, but temperature control doesnt!


this is my second time in Phuket, and although this hotel is fine, there are better hotels around!

Room Tip: get a pool view room, not next to a walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our second stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. We stayed with friends both of us with 2 children(ages 9,12,14,15). Family rooms are a great size. We had room # 536 and found this a slightly better layout then #535, as the kids beds were partly hidden behind a wall, the room appeared to be larger than 535 due to the layout. The only downside to the family room is no balcony or pool view rooms.
The rooms and resort were clean and well maintained.
The pool is great and we enjoyed the poolside service for lunch on a few occasions. Prices are reasonable for a resort. Happy Hour was popular, with buy one get one free.
Wifi was free and you are given a code & password when checking in. The code will only allow two devices to access the service at any given time. Internet at times was slow and we had difficulty accessing emails, however Facebook messaging worked.
Location is great as you are near all that Patong has to offer. Otop markets, Jungceylon and the beach all within an easy walking distance.
There is a family mart next door, auto teller machines and many exchange booths offering good rates just outside the resort.
We had suits made at the tailor directly across the street and John was very patient and helpful, very happy with the prices and quality.
We enjoyed the Mercure due to size of the resort and its location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Some had very limited English, but always managed to find someone that could assist.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our second time at this motel. Great location with walking distance to most attractions in Patong. Breakfast was good but we did miss the chocolate croissants we had last time. Staff were friendly, english not the greatest but we got there. Rooms are comfortable. Pool and swim up bar are great. We had an issue will we were there but it was sorted by the staff once we spoke to them. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jowazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 329 in Patong
1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 329 in Patong
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £45 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing