We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #18 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

My trip did not get off to the best of starts as there had been a mix-up with the baggage at the airport. Fortunately, the wonderful reception staff at the Mecure Patong were there to assist me. They escorted me to a seat, gave me a drink, and told me that they would sort everything out - which they did within an hour! I was very impressed with how their primary concern was always the comfort of their guests.

The stand-out features of the hotel were the pools - the big one in the center of the hotel and the one on the rooftop. The main pool has a bar in the middle, and I spent lots of time chatting with the friendly bar staff, who were always smiling.

The simple gestures are what make this hotel stand out from the rest. For my birthday, they surprised me with a cake, at no additional charge! And they briefed their staff to wish me too!

This is, without a doubt, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazeem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    921
    319
    105
    58
See reviews for
645
975
139
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Mercure Patong. The hotel is truely excellent value for money and in a great position.

The rooms are well set out surrounding the hub of the main pool area. There are plenty of pool lounges and tables around the pool/bar area and a spa and childrens pool makes a perfect setting for families and couples alike. The rooms are quite spacious and were always very clean. We had a great room 627 on the 6th floor overlooking the pool area... perfect for people watching and very close to the rooftop pool and lift which took us right into the lobby.

Hubby especially liked the 3 different happy hours at each of the bars around the hotel extending over more than 3 hours....the mango cocktails were to die for...mmm and excellent value at 2 for the price of 1.I totally recommend watching the sunset from the rooftop pool bar on the 6th floor...it was an amazing view over Patong Bay....sooo pretty.

The Lobby bar has live music 6 nights of the week and the band were fun and friendly...and especially nice when hubby wanted to sing along with them....LOL

We had room service several times and this was always prompt and very tasty...our hotel deal did not include breakfast but this certainly was not a minus as there are excellent cafes and restaurants right outside of the hotel...shakers bar/restaurant to the left as you exit the hotel loby was EXCELLENT...and great value for money. To the right of the hotel as you exit there is a 7/11 store for all your essentials...drinks, snacks and any forgotten bits n pieces. Next door to this store is a cafe called OASIS which offers FREE INTERNET ... this was a real bonus when the hotel internet was quite expensive. The coffee here was delicious too.

Mercure is in the perfect position in my opinion.....2 minutes to Otop markets....less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and beach road stalls.....an easy 10 minute walk to Bangla rd and the same to get to the lovely airconditioned Jungcylon shopping centre.

Mercure really is excellent value for money and it absolutely is in a great position...and in the same area as other popular hotels that charge way more for the convenience of the position....ie Holiday Inn accross the road ...along with the Patong Merlin and the Marriot .....all are practically right next to each other....but the price of a stay at the Mercure is soooo much less.

Overall we could not fault the hotel and would absolutely recommend this to anyone perfect for families and couples alike..

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leethomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

If anyone is considering going to Patong I can highly recommend this hotel. It was brilliant. I went with my sister and we stayed in the Superior pool view room. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. We had the breakfast included in our package. Before going I had read some reviews saying that the breakfast wasn't all that great. I must say that I do not agree with that. The breakfast was fantastic. There was a large variety to choose from and each day it was slightly different. The hotel pool is amazing. The large one on the ground floor has a swim up bar (quite convenient) and there were plenty of sun beds available and the hotel ran plenty of pool activities throughout the day. we found the staff at this hotel to be very easy to deal with and you were always welcomed warmly by all staff as you were coming or going through the hotel. The only complaint we could really make was that due to the high levels of humidity the the air conditioning the bed sheets always felt damp but there is really nothing they can do about that. The hotel is situated in such a way that it is close to everything that Patong has to offer. The hotel spa (Venus Spa) is fantastic and offer discount packages. These are well worth doing. It is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

We recently had 7 nights at this hotel and being Accor members took advantage of the dining optiuons. It is a shame that more people do not use this restaurant as it compares very well with the street vendors and had excellent quality. The buffets are the best value, particuarly iof you are an Accor member.

WE asked for a ground floor room and got the best looking on to the pool and just a few steps away. The pool area is well set out and with music playing through the day gives it nice atmosphere.

Location is 1 street back from the main road but this will soon become the centre of Patong when Bangla rd changes and the bars and markets here are more popular. Anyway it is just a short walk to Bangla.

Compared to the Patong Merlin (have stayed there before) we feel that this would be our preference if going back to Patong. The Mercure is fairly new and well set out unlike the above which is older and a bit on the dark side.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

5 min walk from Patong. Rooms are compact and has 20 inch lcd in the room. Good swimming pool and the sunken pool bar has happy hours during the sunset. Various bars have happy hour at different time of the day.
Gym is very basis
Hotel has a small swimming pool at the terrace and the view is good from there
Restaurants are not crowded

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ymeathme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

My wife and I stayed in room 5301 for 7 nights B&B 03-10 April as part of our 4 week 25th Wedding Anniversary Thailand trip. Beautiful hotel, pristine and excellent staff. Rooms as per other photos, fabulous. Wish now I'd bought a robe because they were lovely and comfy ! Breakfasts were great everything you could possibly want including great coffee and staff service. Our only small gripe was that on arrival the room I'd requested (pool view,high floor) was not initially offered - got a city view of a shabby looking market so provided written booking and our 25th and hey presto - room 5301 after 40 minutes ! After that we had nothing but praise for everything re this hotel. Roof top pool and bar rarely used and an absolute sun trap total peace and quiet plus a great view. Happy hours start at 430pm main pool, 5-6 rooftop pool and finally 7-8pm in lobby bar - all enjoyable and affordable (at other times alcohol was expensive). Used Oasis cafe 50m right of hotel, lovely and singha bottles 60 baht day and night ! 7/11 24 hr supermarket 20m right of hotel also (stock the mini bar). Highly recommend this hotel but alas not Patong, too touristy,too busy and need your head screwed on if you want to avoid several scams here. Khao Lak was heaven on earth, closely followed by Ao Nang/Krabi for stunning scenery. Bangkok crazy and hotter than hell ! If all Mercure hotels are as good as this one, we'll be using them on a regular basis - book it, you won't regret it ! PS: location of this hotel is brill - 10-15 mins walk to the brash, loud madness of the Bangla Road, 430 am and you still won't get to sleep down here. Any rockers go to Rock City, we had such a laugh but get and pay for drinks at the bar - waitresses will charge you 50baht per round, you have been warned !

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Great Location, Superior room with City view. Was excellent..some people suggest the Pool View but to be honest we loved our city view...plus with the pool view you would have to close the blinds unless you want everyone to see you!

Great range at Breakfast...pool was great - always full. Day spa was excellent with excellent massage Therapist. Weena? Wanna? we had a great thai & oil massage from her.

Could not fault the Mecure & would definately stay their again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Charleotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing