We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #20 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
australia
1 review
“A great hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed at Mercure July 2010 and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, staff were very courteous and helpful, breakfast was a big buffet and the pool area was large with adequate deck chairs. Would recommend this hotel for couples or families. Close to the shopping area, but far enough away from the busy nightclub area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santikaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    977
    335
    113
    63
See reviews for
712
1,033
148
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

About 10 minutes walk away from Jungceylon and Bangla Street, where all the action lies. Like it that it's close but yet not so noisy. Wonderful room, however the mosquito nets are pretty distracting. Lovely pool as well, however the top floor's pool seems lovely for suntanning but looks more like a giant bath tub than a pool. Lovely service as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The maid left our room door open when we were out shopping. We came back and had been robbed. The staff did not want to know about it. There was proof we had called from inside our room to say we had been robbed, without using our room key to get in.

The management took us to the police station and left us in one room while they went into another and wrote our statement, in Thai, without us even being there! Then when we got upset and didn't want to sign it the Patong police and Mercure staff threatened us and put us in jail for 2 days!!

To top it all off the Mercure management made us pay for nights we were locked up!!! Mercure Patong sucks. Management will lie, cheat and cover up to make themselves look good. Happy honeymooning? Ha. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy, let alone a friend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyhoneymooning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePatongGM, Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Dear Guests,

“Greeting from the heart of Patong, Phuket”

We regret to inform to you that your information posted to the Trip Advisor last Aug 11th, 2010 may be not 100% corrected. This case happened last year in October 2009 when you checked in with us 13-21 October 2009.

We admitted that we had received a report that your belonging were reported lost in the room. We had our Management and Security Guard went up to check the room and the record of our electronic door and safe deposit box. Both reported that only you were using the key card and opened the safe.

However, to make you feel more secure during that time, you had asked to see the Police which we did take you to the Patong Police Station for a report, however, the fact that your Visa ran out at that time and caused you to be kept at the Police Station was not any fault of the hotel.

In fact while you were at the police station we were trying to contact all your friends and relatives and even delivered to you the food and drinking water from the Hotel which we never ask you to pay.

We are terribly sorry to hear that what we had done and help you at that time were not enough and was not satisfied to you, and that have to make you kept this with you for 10 months.

Sincerely yours,

Veeranat Limprasutr
General Manager
Mercure Patong Phuket
E-mail: gm@mercurephuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

After reading many reviews on trip adviser we decided on the Mercure hotel in Patong for our 8 night stay and we were not disappointed . This is a fantastic hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were so friendly and helpful from the house maids to the guards at the front of ther hotel, The pool is a great place to swim and relax and the hotel management have stopped the practice of reserving the sun lounges which has been a problem in the past. We did eat in the restaurant on occasions the food was very good but as you would except in a four star hotel a bit on the expensive side but still cheaper than what we would have paid in Australia. Breakfast was heaven. There is a great cafe bar the Oasis to the right of the hotel with very good food at reasonable prices also free internet and Wi Fi. The hotel is a short walk into Junecelyon shopping centre and bangla road and all Patong has to offer. The Otop market is a must for shopping just to the right of the hotel. If you a looking for a suit try Tony's tailors at Otop, my daughter dresses designed from a magazine and my suit were of top quality at a great price. Previous reviews have commented on the hotel being noisy, yes some thoughtless guests do talk loudly and bang doors that echo in the corridors but this is NOT the fault of the hotel. Thank you Mercure and all its staff for fabulous stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendigoVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This hotel was terrific.

The rooms were very good - one had three teenagers in it and the third bed was a REAL bed - not an uncomfortable fold away.

Loved the pool and swim up bar.

Very good breakfast - good mix of western and Asian. My kids would have liked hash browns on the menu! We basically ate up at breakfast and really needed nothing else until tea time.

Didn't eat dinner at Mercure as pretty expensive and so many cheap and good options throughout Patong.

Internet wasn't free but quite reasonable - 150 Baht for up to an hour and didn't have to be used in one hit. Or nearby cafes (Oasis) have free Internet / wireless for guests.

Drinks expensive so watch for Happy Hour and move from bar to bar to get the 2 for 1 deals. Makes a big difference to your end of stay bill!

I did find the beds a bit hard - probably our only complaint. A bigger TV would have been great. Our rooms had DVD players (not all rooms do) which was great.

Stayed 8 days and sorry to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The Mercure is a simple yet comfortable hotel with no frills. You get what you pay for and due to the Mercure name I thought it couldnt be that bad. I was right. The hotel is based around the hotel so many rooms all have a pool view unless you are on the other side of the hotel which Id hate to be facing buildings. When you first book the hotel, ask to have a pool facing room and ask to be upgraded to the superior room which I understand is mandatory anyway. I asked for the top floor as I heard that the hotel can be quite noisy in terms of the corridors and wanted to be away from the main areas. We were on the 6th floor and it was not so bad in terms of noise. Every now and then we would hear doors slamming and people coming back in the middle of the night but overall it wasnt bad. The air con helped as it has a fairly loud hum which drained out most noises. Also on level 6 is a 2nd rooftop pool which we had to ourselves all the time. It was nice to have that peace and quiet and no one around. There is also a small bar there. Rooms were decent enough although the beds were pretty hard but still we slept well. There is a small gym with all the mod cons and each morning they hold a class of either yoga, stretching or ab strengthening. A good way to start the morning.

As for recommending the hotel, Id be selective about who to. Depends what you are looking for. If you want something basic but clean and decent then go for it but I wouldnt recommend it if you wanted privacy and a more secluded hotel.

For massages, we went to the same people the entire time we were there. As you are walking out the Mercure, turn left and go past the first massage place next door to the next one. I cant recall what it is called but it is pink. For 250 baht you can have an hour massage. Ask for Lom or Nik who looked after us. We would get 2 massages and they charged us 450 baht all up. Not bad for about $8 each.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie_g_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed here for only 1 night, thank god.
had to book a cheap hotel for 1st night of holiday as arrived a day early, this was close to where we were staying (Holiday Inn Busakorn) only cost $100 so booked it.
To the Mercures credit, I booked a family room, when I arrived we checked into 2 nice rooms with a interconnecting door, rooms where actually quite nice but would not want to spend a whole week here, too small.
Rooms were FULL of mozzies, had to get it sprayed & put repellent on the kids before bed.
What is with the pool setup? why is it iin the middle of the hotel surrounded by rooms? Found this so weird would not want to hang out by that pool.
Breakfast was foul, so old & tired with no choice, and the room it was in was just as tasteless, none of us ate & could not wait to check in to our beautiful room at the HI.
Ate brekky at the HI and it was delicious.
If you are not fussy with hotels you will like this, if you care where you stay pay the money & go to the Buskorn wing at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbirdbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 322 in Patong
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing