We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet!”
Review of Freedom Beach

Freedom Beach
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Found this beach with the help of a local taxi firm...not sure we would have found it otherwise! Nice quiet beach compared to Patong beach with a clean beach and calm conditions for swimming in with young children. I would recommend bringing a mask and snorkl down with you as the rental equipment was not so good here. Massage on the beach was excellent as was the local deep fried squid!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianDavis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,326
    660
    233
    73
    74
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I like the beach because it is very clean and the local people are very nice. A lot of facilites likewise store and food stall....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“little bit difficult to get there”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a quieter beach with good snorkeling, swimming, and beautiful sand. I say quieter because it has only hundreds of people versus thousands. You get to Freedom Beach by longboat from Patong Beach. It is located just around the corner of the Southern-most headland visible from Patong. You can find lots of longboats along the beach or more likely, their frontman will find you first. The boats are for hire on a negotiated basis. We witnessed entire boats hired by one party, or enterprising captains combining multiple groups to get maximum revenue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice beach”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

we did go four times and enjoyed it. i went to the sea and i swum
a little. my nephew has a nice time playing on the kids toys and
she loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little beach nice waves”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Waves are nice, great clean water, but quite some stepping. Drinks are available on the beach and just enjoy it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DezeureS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freedom Beach also viewed

 

Been to Freedom Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing