We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bodega Hostel Phuket
Ranked #181 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Cheltenham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 14 June 2008

Myself and my friends found this hotel to be great value for money and also very clean. The staff were also very helpful, should we have any problems or questions for them. I can say for 100% that the next time im in phuket, that i will be staying here again.

  • Liked — Great value for money
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pencil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I recently returned from spending 8 nights at the Lawan. The hotel offers all that I look for when I am travelling. I had a spacious clean room with a big, comfortable bed. There was quiet, efficient air conditioning that did not keep me awake.

The location is excellent (less than 3 mins walk to Junkceylon) and a short stroll to the beach. The friendly and helpful staff were great and did all they could to satisfy any request. There is a safety box in room and wi-fi.

I will be returning to Phuket in August and will staying at the Lawan again.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This is a reasonably low cost hotel in Patong, Phuket.. Location is great walking distance to all attractions. The Manager Joy is really a fantastic person. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect for you. She is the GEM of The Lawan Residence. Rooms are good and spacious very clean. Highly Recommended

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

I stayed at The Lawan Residence for 7 nights and it was good value for money.

The Negatives:
- No elevator, so carrying heavy luggage up and down the narrow stairs can be a problem. Luckily I only stayed on the first floor.
- 10PM lock up of front door & no 24-hour reception/assistance available
- Does not offer buffet breakfast

The Positives:
- Free pick-up from Phuket Airport, which was extremely convenient since I arrived at 1 in the morning, and it is a fair way from airport to Patong
- Excellent location (very close to Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road and Patong Beach)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Clean, simple and relatively spacious rooms with aircon, fan and hot shower

  • Liked — The great location and friendly service
  • Disliked — The early 10PM lock up and the lack of an elevator
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotter2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Not a five star hotel, but then not five star priced. The first thing that I did not like is the stairway to my room, small and narrow. When they restored it they could have put in a elevator shaft in place of the stairs.
The second thing I didn't like, after ten PM them place is locked up, no receptionist on duty, if you lose your key, you'll end up sleeping in the stairways-lucky me it never happened.
The balcony is small and enclosed with a small sliding window, not for sitting viewing of the surrounding area.
Now on the positive side. The rooms are great, king size bed, beautiful flooring, safe deposit box and plenty of closet space. Minute away from shopping malls and Bangla Street. More massage parlors I ever seen in my life. The staff is friendly and eager to help in any way with a smile. Oh the Cafe' on the premisses is great for a capicinno.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank labtech1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

I stayed in the Lawan Residence in november 2007, i was supposed to stay for 1 week, well i stayed 2 weeks!! I was so confortable there that i didnt want to leave! The treatment i recieved by the staff made me feel like home, they are very helpful and attentive with little details that makes the difeference.The rooms are fantastic, espacious, a\c, fridge, safe, satelite tv, hot shower, and very confortable big beds!!. Superb!!
If u like confort, good value for money and want to be taken care of, this is the place for you. I know i will be back!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

I stayed at the Lawan Residence in November 2007 for six nights. The rooms are very nice having been recently renovated. Endless hot shower, comfortable king size beds, ice cold air conditioner and very important, in-room safes. The location is great, close to Bangla, the beach and restaurants. The service is impeccable, they bend over backwards for you. They will arrange taxi and motorbike rental. They even have the motorbike place deliver the motorbike to the hotel and pick it up, hassel free. Free internet in the lobby and wi-fi in the rooms if you have a laptop. There is no charge if you bring a guest to your room. The owner is super friendly and gives great advice with whatever you are looking to do and will also offer many suggestions. Overall, I think this hotel is a great value for the money. I will be staying here whenever I am in Phuket.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, service
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank southbound1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Capricorn Village
Capricorn Village
#202 of 328 in Patong
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#152 of 328 in Patong
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#122 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#119 of 328 in Patong
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#140 of 385 in Kathu
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#198 of 328 in Patong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Hostel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Hostel Phuket

Property: Bodega Hostel Phuket
Address: 191/2-3 Rat-U-Thit | The Lawan Residence, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled mini-suite boutique hotel situated on a quiet street off the main road through Patong. Jungceylon Mall only 3 blocks away which is a fabulous shopping mecca. Patong beach is less than a 5 minute walk and the world famous nightlife district of Bangla Road is only 3 minute walk. Our location is 2nd to none. Great lounge w/Italian restaurant serving alcohol w/50" plasma tv. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lawan Residence Kathu
Lawan Residence Hotel Kathu
Bodega Hostel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing