We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice would recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Premier Resort
Ranked #264 of 321 Hotels in Patong
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice would recommend ”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights when arriving in Thailand was very impressed with the hotel the pool is very nice and chilled out. The room was basic but the beds were comfortable.
We did not eat at the hotel because there is lots of places near by to eat at. If you want to book more nights it's cheaper to do it through expedia than booking hotel direct .

Staff were friendly and it is in a great location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicolag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    73
    51
    28
    41
See reviews for
21
68
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It is just an upmarket back packers lodge... do not believe the photos and images displayed about this hotel.... The staff are also CROOK....!!!! Do yourself a favour and do not stay here.. Definitely not for children!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Having read previous reviews I wasn't too sure at first!! But went with my gut feeling. My overall experience was nothing short of positive from start to finish.

Rooms were clean, staff were willing and helpful as well as good day and night hotel security.

Everything accessible from outside is within 5-10mins tops.

Places of interest: Bel Air Gym (2mins by bike), Bangla (5mins by bike), Patong Beach (10min walk), markets (5-10min walk), just to name a few.

Saw no rats as previously mentioned, water was running at all time and can be adjusted to desired temp and rooms were cleaned each day.

Will definitely use hotel again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor room 311 with good view of city from main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Un-organized, renovating, water leaking, photo-shopped. Basicly a upmarket back-packers that should come with a warning for elderly people unable to climb stairs or for young families with babys/toddlers. Forget about the fitness room....go to the beach and find some rocks to lift! Ive stayed in worse but I knew what I getting at the time of booking. I only hope agents stop recomending this place to familys!
On the good side the pool was clean, never busy, only a short walk to beach,bars,clubs etc, an amazing food market right next door and lots of other great resturants nearby. You are far enough away from the noise for it not to bother you at night.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms appear to be in the best condition....although there is still water leaking from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We really liked this hotel. We felt the value was great, the rooms clean, the staff friendly and far from the craziness but close enough to visit if you wanted. The breakfast was good too. It's about two/three blocks away from the beach. Pool is nice and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked this hotel, knowing it was a mid-priced hotel. Arrived late night from the airport. Awaken next morning with jackhammer pounding on our floor. NO, absolutely NO, RUNNING WATER. The entire hotel in construction. The General Manager, Prasert Muangma, explained that the travel agent should have told us. He said his company policy was not to refund payments. His sister hotels were all booked. We were to stay there or move on. We chose to loose our money's., hoping to get compensation from the agency. BUYER BEWARE, even fixed up, you may be disappointed! Check it out before you commit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSC1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had been room at the 3rd floor which had no lift. Very hard for both my parents which is over 60 years old. We pay for the extra beds but this is the first time I encounters the extra bed price not including breakfast. Extra bed 500bath and breakfast 170bath which is very basic. (Breads, cereal, and you choose between omelette, fried egg, bacon or sausage) which is overprice. The hotel is under construction. Because of the weather (heavy rain and flooding), we decided to stay all day long in the room, but this made us crazy with the sound of construction (knocking,sawing) just next to our room. Imagine hear it all day long from morning till not. Nightmare!!! At night, you can hear the busy of the street clearly and the street busy until 4am, we cant sleep well. So the 2nd day, we decide to move out because this is really bad stay with overpriced. Only the good thing is just next to Halal Seafood restaurant KESUMA. WiFi not working~! The AC you only can control only from 20-25C, under that temperature, it will not working.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mytravellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#125 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#160 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#120 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viking Residence
Viking Residence
#229 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Premier Resort

Property: Patong Premier Resort
Address: 118, 120 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#75 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Premier Hotel Patong
Patong Premier Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing