We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Premier Resort
Ranked #267 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Enjoyed our 5 night stay here. All the staff very friendly & understood most english. Superior room spacious & very clean & staff very prompt it tidying when requested. Very close to beach & bangala rd only 5-10minute easy walk away. Only real negative is the breakfast very basic otherwise would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights when arriving in Thailand was very impressed with the hotel the pool is very nice and chilled out. The room was basic but the beds were comfortable.
We did not eat at the hotel because there is lots of places near by to eat at. If you want to book more nights it's cheaper to do it through expedia than booking hotel direct .

Staff were friendly and it is in a great location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nicolag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It is just an upmarket back packers lodge... do not believe the photos and images displayed about this hotel.... The staff are also CROOK....!!!! Do yourself a favour and do not stay here.. Definitely not for children!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Having read previous reviews I wasn't too sure at first!! But went with my gut feeling. My overall experience was nothing short of positive from start to finish.

Rooms were clean, staff were willing and helpful as well as good day and night hotel security.

Everything accessible from outside is within 5-10mins tops.

Places of interest: Bel Air Gym (2mins by bike), Bangla (5mins by bike), Patong Beach (10min walk), markets (5-10min walk), just to name a few.

Saw no rats as previously mentioned, water was running at all time and can be adjusted to desired temp and rooms were cleaned each day.

Will definitely use hotel again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor room 311 with good view of city from main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Un-organized, renovating, water leaking, photo-shopped. Basicly a upmarket back-packers that should come with a warning for elderly people unable to climb stairs or for young families with babys/toddlers. Forget about the fitness room....go to the beach and find some rocks to lift! Ive stayed in worse but I knew what I getting at the time of booking. I only hope agents stop recomending this place to familys!
On the good side the pool was clean, never busy, only a short walk to beach,bars,clubs etc, an amazing food market right next door and lots of other great resturants nearby. You are far enough away from the noise for it not to bother you at night.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms appear to be in the best condition....although there is still water leaking from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We really liked this hotel. We felt the value was great, the rooms clean, the staff friendly and far from the craziness but close enough to visit if you wanted. The breakfast was good too. It's about two/three blocks away from the beach. Pool is nice and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked this hotel, knowing it was a mid-priced hotel. Arrived late night from the airport. Awaken next morning with jackhammer pounding on our floor. NO, absolutely NO, RUNNING WATER. The entire hotel in construction. The General Manager, Prasert Muangma, explained that the travel agent should have told us. He said his company policy was not to refund payments. His sister hotels were all booked. We were to stay there or move on. We chose to loose our money's., hoping to get compensation from the agency. BUYER BEWARE, even fixed up, you may be disappointed! Check it out before you commit!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSC1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#83 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 331 in Patong
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#199 of 331 in Patong
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#235 of 331 in Patong
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#170 of 331 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#119 of 331 in Patong
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Premier Resort

Address: 118, 120 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#79 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £23 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Premier Hotel Patong
Patong Premier Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing