We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theives!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Theives!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Watch your bill. They added all these extra charges on my bill. Drinks I did not drink, internet that I did not use. All the amount was really not that much it was principle. In fact, I stayed at the hotel for 6 days which was not cheap and after telling them I did not pay for those things which equal out to less than 40 usd..they said they would call the police on my.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HK Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,

We were very surprised to receive your post on Trip Advisor with your allegations and we would like to respond to your comments as follows -:

- You and your family ordered mineral water (brand Minere) whilst relaxing at our poolside area and when presented with your Bar bill, you disputed the charge, claiming it should be complimentary. We daily provide 2 bottles of our own Millennium mineral water in guest rooms on complimentary basis however, in all our outlets, it is chargeable. This is standard practice in almost all International hotel brand hotels, unless of course you are on an “all inclusive basis”, which you were not as we only offer Bed with Breakfast rates.

- You had used our WIFI/internet service throughout your stay and would have been clearly informed of the charges on your screen, when you selected which package to purchase from (there are 3 such packages). As part of the agreement to the terms and conditions of our “in room “ internet service you would have also agreed to accept and pay for the internet package chosen when you clicked the, “I accept the terms and conditions” button on the screen in order to access the internet.

We are therefore very disappointed and offended that you have branded us as “Thieves” when we were merely presenting you with the charges and services that you have actually consumed.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Millennium Resort Patong , Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    682
    224
    65
    65
See reviews for
355
632
79
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

What a great location! The hotel is strategically located within walking distance to ALL the attractions the city has to offer. My fiance and I spent 8 nights experiencing the Thai culture without having to travel far from our hotel! If your looking for that Thai "sha-bamb" this is definitely the place to stay. Hands down service also guaranteed!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merontsige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear merontsige,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. It was great to know that you liked our location as well as the services rendered and had a wonderful time while staying at our resort. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalang District, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is really lovely. The staff are friendly and the service is great. I have now been here twice and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: There are a couple of buildings here, there is lakeside and beachside. The beachside is more classy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKTK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear tessa b,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was nice to know that you liked our hotel and appreciated the services rendered by our staffs. I will certainly share this with my team.
Hope we will have a chance to impress you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent location that is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, bars and most of all, Bangla street. Very nice inside the hotel. Very clean hotel. Quiet location. Yet close to the fun
Very nice pool.
2 minute walk to the shopping mall
Good for families.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear md99,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our location, facilities and overall ambience. It was nice to know that you like our hotel and had a good time here. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel some time ago. I have to say it was excellent and very central to the night life in Phuket. The villas look great and have their own private pools.

Food is very average and its better to eat out of the hotel. It's expensive.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, try to ask for a room close to the elevator as it can be confusing to find your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear WillieEggery,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on our location, food and overall ambience. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket!

Kinds Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Excellent service. They actually make up our room for 1 to 3 times a day! Nice hotel location. The shopping mall is really at door step. Lack of giving one more point is due to the mosquitoes in room. Although we prepared many repellants and patches, the mosies still bites in the night.

Room Tip: Choose the cabana room along the longer row. No afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Phoebe R,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on our location, overall ambience as well as our services. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. We have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.
Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next trip to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you want a convenient location in Patong.. this is the best. Located in 2 wings adjoining the beautiful Jungceylon mall, the hotel is a excellent for shopaholics. you can drop off all your shopping to your room very conveniently and then get back with renewed energy. We had stayed in cabana room, it has a private jacuzzi connected with the pool on the 4th level, the room was excellent. On the negative side, the lobby is not airconditioned, very warm, the lifts ac was not working for all 3 days that we stayed there, there was no free wifi (which for such an expensive hotel is unexpected).

Room Tip: Try and choose lakeside rooms, they are quieter.. other wing is beachside, dont get fooled there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManojLunkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear ManojLunkad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our location, room and overall ambience. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. We have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned. Good news is that now we provide free wifi for our guests in all public areas throughout the resort.
Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing