We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location; Good service standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #36 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Convenient location; Good service standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Verdict: Comfortable; but you pay for it

Room Type: Superior Double Room (but upgraded to Deluxe Room for free); Breakfast included
Room Location: Level 6 (Lakeside Wing)
Paid: THB 3,520 per night (but I paid THB 3,075.18 per night after making a claim under the hotel's Best Rate Guarantee)


Pros:
- Convenient location - next to Jungceylong shopping centre and a short walk from Bangla, restaurants and Patong Beach
- Connected to Jungceylong shopping centre so you don't get wet if it rains
- Nice swimming pool
- Well-equipped hotel room (but doesn't have electronic safe)
- Good service standard from hotel staff
- Very good selection of food for breakfast; good quality food
- Free WiFi connection at the hotel lobby

Cons:
- Hotel room was at Lakeside Wing. What lakeside? My balcony was facing a carpark.
- WiFi internet connection in the hotel room was a little flaky (need to pay extra for good WiFi connection)

Room Tip: - I suspect hotel rooms on 1st floor has the best WiFi connection (I was on 6th floor and WiFi conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear LifesExplorer,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    673
    221
    62
    62
See reviews for
350
623
78
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Even though it was the rainy season, our 5 night stay at this hotel was superb. Given its adjoining Jung Ceylon shopping centre, you could avoid the wet weather completely and eat/shop without even venturing out into the open.

Location, location and location as the old adage goes - superb.

Suite was large, airy and very clean. Housekeeping were great - in fact all staff were very good and the breakfast buffet was varied and staff were superb.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable/clean hotel, in a superb location with staff that really, really were outstanding.

Not CRITICISM, just a suggestion. We booked a suite and the ironing board/iron were the table-top versions and it is simply impossible to iron trousers/shirts on these. When I asked housekeeping if they had a normal sized iron/ironing board, they said they were all the same. Perhaps when booking and paying for a suite, the hotel might want to consider having a full-sized ironing board/iron.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear AdrianShanghai,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel is well-kept. It has a calm ambience and near to one of the major shopping centre. The staff is friendly and warmth. They are ready for any changes made at the last minute provided what is available. Try the room with pool access. Located at another tower.

The food at the food-court in the shopping centre is recommendable. Especially for those looking for halal food. The all-time mango pudding with glutinous rice is the best! Location to the beach is not too far away. Need to walk. Try bungee jumping.

Room Tip: Try the room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farizan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Farizan25,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed in the Resort (Lakeside) for 5 nights with my family. Its 5 minutes walk from the happening place, Bangla street, where the action lies. it has 2 wings, ( Beachside ) and ( Lakeside) in between, there is a big mall, Jayceylon, owned by the same hotel. I enjoyed my stay and the staff is very prompt and helpful. The only problem is they cant understand english. Thai Govt should pay attention to it as its a tourist place and knowing English is a must. We used to go to the Mall about 8-10 times every day from the Hotel as its entrance and exit is from the hotel. Breakfast is very lavish.Rooms are of good size and well equipped wd fridge, kettle etc. I would strongly recommend this property but is on expensive side.Patong beach is 5-10 mints walk. The hotel has a golf cart which drops u near the bangla street and if you go anytime at nite, u can be picked up from Beachside side Hotel and dropped on the Lakeside Hotel.

Room Tip: Please select a room with poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaneet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear vaneet75 Amritsar, India

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, breakfast buffet, employees and overall ambiance.

To provide all our guests with the highest level of customer service, Millennium Resort Patong Phuket devotes significant amount of time and resources to the ongoing English training & development of our associates and we believe there are significant improvements in the communication level here at the Resort. We will re-emphasize your case to the relevant personnel.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We greatly value your feedback and do look forward to having you back with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through our reservation team if we can be of further help at reservations@millenniumresortpatong.com or directly to me at jamal.sidik@millenniumpatong.com

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

If I had to decide what Millennium Hotels have over most other hotels and chains, it's their awesome customer service. They must have a special way of screening people they're hiring, or they must have an exceptional training program. But, they all have wonderfully trained workers, that never stop smiling and asking to help.
Yes, this hotel is very nice, clean and perfectly located in Phuket. It is a 4-5 minute walk to Patong beach, right along the market streets and connected to an awesome shopping mall and restaurant food court. There's something for everyone. Also, there is a direct exit into the mall, so on rainy days you don't have to even bring an umbrella.
We have the cabana room that has a private patio, private jacuzzi that empties into the huge pool. I'll attach a picture of this design, it's really great!!

Room Tip: Because this hotel is along the market street, I'd suggest getting a room that faces the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear 4fish Dallas, Texas,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is in the best possible location right in the middle of Patong and connected to the only shopping mall in town. However there are some things which needs to be addressed. The room looked dated and the staff too slow to answer questions and fix problems. The shower drained very slow and the toilet did some smell good the whole time we were there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear AnnMiks,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations.

It is a shame that small details made your stay less than perfect. These details have been taken note of and we will take the necessary steps to fix it. We will continue to work hard and strive to meet every guest expectation. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do better.

We greatly value your feedback and do look forward to having you back with us.

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 12 ppl along with some young children.stayed in beachside wing.breakfast lacks the variety and front office staff was too busy to take care of guest .check in took more then an hour , rooms are good but with no view, staff is not upto the mark as they have very little knowledge of english.the only good thing is its location .would rather choose a beach side property next time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viksgup1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Viksgup1977,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, breakfast buffet, employees and overall ambiance.
To provide all our guests with the highest level of customer service, Millennium Resort Patong Phuket devotes significant amount of time and resources to the ongoing English training & development of our associates and we believe there are significant improvements in the communication level here at the Resort. We will re-emphasize your case to the relevant personnel.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We greatly value your feedback and do look forward to having you back with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through our reservation team if we can be of further help at reservations@millenniumresortpatong.com or directly to me at jamal.sidik@millenniumpatong.com

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing