We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #35 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed a week in this hotel, breakfast is averege room is not big, but we had a private yaccuzi and direct acces to the the big swimmingpool.

It is only 5 minutes walk to Bangla Road and a prive entrance to the big mall,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Roland v,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    695
    229
    68
    68
See reviews for
372
650
81
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lets get two small negative things out the way first.

One; the private transfer wasn't waiting for me after I walked out the airport. It was a 15 minute wait. But given all the tout's at the airport entrance it was rather annoying. Plus the sign he held didn't have my name and the smallest print possible. So he wasn't easy to spot.

Two: the wifi username and password given to me was incorrect. It had one two many numbers written done. Not a big deal but things should just be a bit more seamless.

Tips:

There are two parts to the hotel which can be accessed by a free tuk tuk shuttle run by the hotel. So not a problem. But just make sure you stay in the same section as the conference as it just makes things easier.

Hotel Review.

Every staff member I met was exceptionally polite, helpful, friendly and welcoming. An absolute pleasure in that respect.

The hotel rooms were quite large, big bathrooms, king sized beds, great and quite airconditioning with quality linen. So no issues there. Plus sound proofing was superb.

So highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepy_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sleepy_Holidays,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked this hotel through Luxury Escapes, and had 10 nights from the start of May.
This was our 5th trip to Phuket.
We were impressed from the first night till the last. It's in a great location - close to everything - walk into Jungceylong Shopping centre from the hotel, walk to Bangla rd (party central) and the Beach.
We stayed in the Lakeside wing, the rooms are spacious and the one of the softest beds we've had in Thailand.
"B" at reception was courteous to us, as she showed us to a Cabana room - which we chose to upgrade for the last few nights (pool access room with a Jacuzi which we loved). book these in advance - as we were lucky to get the last one available.
Breakfast is good with variety each day (SAN, KAI and ALL THE GIRLS in the restaurant were always polite with great table service. NANI at the egg station was onto it - he knew what we would have each day and always happy. I also must mention TOE, he was good in there as well - he would make my wife fresh watermelon juice daily - and always busy.
The pool is big - plenty of room for everyone - ALL THE GUYS at the poolside bar / restaurant & Gym were always on top of everything from food & drink service and keeping things tidy.
Security Guard CHAI was always friendly with a Salute and also get the lift for us if we had our hands full of shopping.
The massage at the day spa was excellent, we had 4 each in our package - and chose to pay extra so they would last longer !
KIB at the day spa felt a shoulder injury which I have had, who recommended AOY to work on it, which has helped and feels much better !
I think the Lakeside wing would be quieter than the Beachside wing, which is closer to FAMOUS nightclub, which is also worth a look with different theme nights.
Also THANK YOU TO THE NIGHT STAFF who assisted my wife with first aid as she slipped and hurt her ankle.
We will come back to stay at Millennium again, and recommend it to anyone.
I hope management passes on our thanks to all those mentioned.

Room Tip: Lakeside would be quieter. If chosing a Cabana Room - chose the ones looking down the length of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BradandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear BradandWendy,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Expat
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We got a great rate on our room so even though it was not perfect, it was fair for what we paid. A lot of reviewers talk about the difference between which building you are in, and they are very right. The nicer rooms are in the "Lakeside" building, which has the spa, gym, and a bigger and more luxurious pool. The other "beachside" building of the property has a smaller pool, and for our room we had the infamous concrete wall view that others have complained about. It was not lovely to look outside of course, but the room was big and well enough appointed with amenities so we didn't worry about trying to upgrade and set our minds to enjoy the trip, which we did very much. Th breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate, and we ate well each morning, but it was not exceptional in any particular way. Still, for the low rate we paid, there was nothing to complain about.

I walked to the other building every day to go to the gym, which has 2 ellipticals, treadmills, and stationary bikes. There were yoga mats, free weights, machines, and balance balls so you could really get a varied workout.

The best thing about staying here is the location. It was one block away from Bangla Street which leads to the beach, and there were lots of restaurants worth visiting in the Mall adjacent to the property. The mall also has a grocery store and 7 Eleven, Starbucks, Subway, etc., so anything you would want was very close at hand. If we stay at this hotel again we will upgrade to the Lakeside building, but if you check in and find yourself in the Beachside don't despair because you can stay there and still have a great time in Patong.

Room Tip: The spa is more than double in price even after the Hotel guest discount, and my husband and I were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear ladyoracle1979,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we stayed march 2014 , found the location absolutely excellent-you can walk through a door in the lobby straight into Jung Ceylon shopping centre.
A few minutes walk to Bangla Road and the beach , walk to everything .
Room was large , clean , comfortable , big balcony with pool view.
We had a bit of a hiccup when we first checked in , had to change rooms , but we found the staff professional ,courteous , throughout the mini ordeal!
Second room was better , and the breakfast buffet was great! - not just the food , but the staff absolutely fabulous, friendly , concerned with our comfort.
In short , would not hesitate to recommend.
Sure , the hotel room furnishings may seem a little tired _ we actually couldn't use the bathtub , the plug was broken , as was the sink plug , our first room had furniture that was very smelly because a liquid spill hadnt been dealt with-but "it`s what you make of it", and once we settled , we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 477trickyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear 477trickyricky,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here early May 2014 and found not only the service fantastic, the quality of the facilities were also better then expected. This hotel has 2 sections, Beachside and Lakeside. Both sections are adjoined by the Jungceylon Shopping Complex that has everything you will ever need.

We stated in the Beachside wing and from the front of the hotel its a 200Mtr walk the Bangla Road and otherwise called "Party Central" where after 10pm you can let your hair down and party till your feet fall off.

A visit to the Tiger Bars is a must on Bangla Road.

The hotel has a tour representative who assists you in getting out and about in Phuket, from visits to Tiger Kingdom to Pi Pi Islands or Jams Bond Island tours. All well priced.

We will be going back to the Millennium. We loved it

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be doulbe glazed and external noise is minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Peter C,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Millennium hotel.

Overall it's nice, though the hotel is starting to get old. Location is hard to beat (just above the Jungceylong shopping mall - which is nice to stroll around in very hot days).

Hotels normally confirm your credit card (deposit) cancellation at check-out immediately > Millennium hotel requires a two week period for the cancellation. Bit annoying as one has to double-check again at a later date to make sure.

Complaint: I am a repeat customer and it was my girlfriend's birthday on Monday. Despite having sent two emails to the hotel in order to arrange for a birthday cake (which is indeed possible since they did arrange on my previous stay) - I received no reply whatsoever. They simply ignored my emails and requests. A simple reply would have been appreciated. Not quite a 5 star standard, sorry. A proper 5 star hotel will arrange something for your birthday without having to request. Very disappointed.

Not the worst place to stay - but there's loads of other options in Patong area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Retoboy,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing