We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #36 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is connected to Jungceylon Shopping Mall and near Bangla street. This means you are able to enjoy shopping in the morning and clubbing at night.

The Jungceylon mall houses quite a lot of face and body massage centres, where the price is super reasonable. This is something that you can do, after you wake up from the hotel.

Essentially, it's strategically located in the heart of Patong beach, so you can explore the town by foot, Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters are not too far away. Jungceylon mall also has many food outlets for you to try including Swensens, McD, Burger King etc.

Rooms are decent and spacious, so overall this is quite a good place to be!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ng_Kai_Chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ng_Kai_Chong

Thank you for your feedback. We would like assure that the interest and well-being of every guest is our priority. Our commitment to delivering quality service standards remain at all times.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    673
    221
    62
    62
See reviews for
350
623
78
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spend 5 of our 12 nights in phuket at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel located right in the heart of Patong. The facilities are world class and the service is fantastic, the language barrier was a little frustrating at times but other than that we really enjoyed our stay here and wished we had just booked the whole 12 nights at the Millennium.
We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Lakeside with a pool view is ideal. All rooms are great though
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Nadia S,

Thank you for your good comments. My team and I are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and came away with lasting impressions.

We look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved the location of the hotel. Right next to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Bazaan Market,
Bangla street and a short walk to the beach. The Beach side hotel rooms show some signs of aging. But rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool is on the 4th floor with a staff on duty from 8.00 am. Early enough for us to pick up beach towels for islands excursion. An enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bangla Street could be noisy at night. Ask for higher floors, or rooms facing away Ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear arangemas,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like assure that the interest and well-being of every guest is our priority. Our commitment to delivering quality service standards remain at all times.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very Average Hotel for a hefty price. Only Positive Point being its location as its attached to the very good Jungceylon Mall and right in the middle of Patong's busy street.

Rooms are very spacious but furnishings are very old and worn. In room facilities provided are superb as they didnt forget to put a travel adapter, internet cable cord, Prayer Book, Bath robe, Bathroom slippers, Hair dryer , and an intercom phone in the bathroom as well..
Wifi speed was good as well even though it was free.

My tip - Plz dont be taken in by the awesome pictures posted on the site.. Rooms are very spacious but very average and with a balcony in every room with a view of a wall !!
Consider this hotel for stay if you want to stay right in the middle of the nigtlife and shopping. Might be good to look for other options in Patong area as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear s k,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

yes folks I bit the bullet, I down sized I stayed in the beachside, in a superior room, my 4 or 5 stay at millennium patong but the best 14 days I have ever had. some reviews complain about the noise ? all double doors cant here a thing , small pool ,but just as good as the Big one, great service at happy hour, nik & yan and the other staff at breakfast made a great start to the day, housekeeping was excellent, they can clean my house any day, I would highly recommend this hotel , not so cheap anymore as prices are going up all the time, but well worth it.

Room Tip: beachside is closer to Bangla rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear grahamWestAustralia,

Thank you for your comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We are very happy to learn that your stay in here was pleasant and thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine coast Qld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just arrived home from a 7 day stay at the Millennium Hotel and what a lovely experience! The location was just superb as it's so close to everything including a wonderful shopping mall that's so viberant any time of the day. The night entertainment is all within a 5 minute stroll and with all the shopping you want, it's just a short walk back to the hotel.
The Hotel - the staff are all so nice and helpful from the minute you arrive to the time you depart. I must commend the management staff ont their training! From the room attendant to the chefs they all look so happy with wanting to make your stay special. We stayed in the Lakeside wing on the sixth floor (6129) and just loved it. We will be trying to book the same room next July when we return. What we found whenever we returned after a day shopping or touring was the peace and tranquility of the hotel and to me it's the ambiance and staff that help make this happen. Although we had to have breakfast in the Ballroom because the restuarant was being upgraded, we found the food superb and a very pleasant way to start your day off.
The swimming pool is just wonderful, again the pool attendants so friendly.
So from myself and my wife, we would highly recommend the Millennium Hotel as a wonderful place to stay. We travel to Patong every year and really can't wait to experience what we have just had.

Room Tip: Lakeside wing nice and quite and I would say just that little bit more upmarket than the Beachside w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinandlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear kevinandlorraine,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We are very happy to learn that your stay in here was pleasant and thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Esther Wai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our second stay at the Millennium Lakeside and we thoroughly enjoy our time here, regarding it somewhat as a 'home away from home', but with one major exception, experienced on both occasions and commented on below.

The management and Human Resources team at Lakeside have really written the book on staff recruitment and training. The staff here, irrespective of which department of the hotel operations they are engaged in, consistently deliver to a very high standard. They either quietly and efficiently go about their allocated jobs, or alternatively are quick to respond to any customer requests and be very attentive. Their friendly and helpful interaction makes the stay just that much more enjoyable.

We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room which overlooks the large pool and the little bit extra on the daily tariff compared to other rooms is certainly money well spent. The hotel has an excellent gym with the latest Startrac gear, all of which works!!! Unfortunately the main bistro and bar on the ground floor was being refurbished this trip and all meals were taken in the temporary facilities in the ballroom, but this didn't detract from the overall quality or service. In fact, we ate there several times in the evening and one meal experienced one of the best steaks I've ever eaten. I also overheard couples make similar comments about the standard of food so its a perception shared by other guests.

Make sure you take advantage of a relaxing massage at the Escentika spa. Their soothing hands work magic on tired bodies.

The location of Millennium Lakeside is a major bonus. Only 5 minutes walk to the Bangla (main bar and nightspot area) and the Patong beach. Alternatively you can walk through a hotel door into the Jungceylon, a substantial shopping complex which also includes a well appointed supermarket which carries all standard food and related items including beer and spirits.

Now to the downside of Millennium Lakeside and a major negative that we also experienced last visit. After a very hectic and pressurised last 6 months because of business commitments, we really looked forward to spending most of our time simply relaxing around the pool. On several previous trips to Phuket, we'd done all the standard touristy things and just wanted to 'blob' out poolside, relax and read a book. All went well for the first few days when suddenly the peace, tranquillity and relaxing environment was shattered by someone putting on LOUD canned music around midday which then continued until around 5.00pm. Nobody minds a bit of quiet background music - in fact that in itself can be relaxing. But in this case its not background music at all. It's loud and penetrating and not something you can tune out from. Worse, we've had the same CD played over and over and over again, led by a screeching Whitney Huston with her maudlin rendition of 'I Will Always Love You'. By the 6th day of Whitney and the same tracks over and over, I and probably quite a few other guests could have quite cheerfully torn the speakers off the wall and thrown them into the pool. I also don't believe the Millennium is that strapped for cash that they can't at least provide the pool staff with an array of CD's to play. It was such a huge negative and something we'd experienced last visit which we'd also raised with management at our departure. Obviously the message just didn't get through.

Room Tip: Pay extra to book a Grand Deluxe room that overlooks the main pool. It's worth the extra tarrif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Murray B,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience as it helps us in our continuous effort to meet our valued guests’ expectation.

We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing