We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hubby and I was there to celebrate my birthday and we were very happy with the service the staff provided. They were all smiles and are very attentive of our need. Example: I was presented with a complimentary cake on my birthday. Not only that when we wanted to go to the next building for our Spa session which was less than a 5 minutes walk away, they still provided a Tuk-tuk ride for us. We couldnt have asked for a better service or a greater ambience with a great central location than this hotel.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    682
    224
    65
    65
See reviews for
355
632
79
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We have just spent 10 wonderful days at the Millennium (lakeside) Resort. The facilities are fantastic with a beautiful rooms, magnificent pool area and spacious gym. From the very start the friendly and professional staff attended to our every need and this is what we loved about the resort.
Having stayed in several locations in SE Asia, we rate the Millennium Resort as one of the best.
Be aware though, of the cost of buying anything in the hotel. All purchases are exclusive of a 10% service charge and 7% VAT. If you enjoy a cold beer as we do, pop into the shopping centre next door and pick up your supplies for a fraction of the price and put them in the bar fridge.
There are excellent restaurants and bars closeby and the beach and market stalls are all within easy strolling distance.
Barter hard for everything from your purchases at the local shops and stalls, taxi rides, to shows and tours. You'll be sirprised how much you can save.
we hope you enjoy the expereince as miuch as we did
Trev & liz, Gold Coast Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Just excellent,
From Por the smiley Porter to Apple and Kung at breakfast to Chang at the Lake Side Pool, just excellent quality customer service. The resort is actually home to the Jungceylon shopping centre with the music bar across the road, coffee shops and 5 minutes walk to the beach glorious sunsets every night. Bangla Road is also across the street with great coffe shops and ice-creams parlor's. You name it, it's at your door-step. I couldn't believe the breakfast, the honey was that fresh it is dripping from bees wax/honeycomb at the buffet. The choice of 2 pools which ever you prefer. We liked the Lake-side pool because it was appropriately named because the pool is so huge it is like a lake. Clean everything. The best holiday ever and I congratulate the Hotel on such a perfect place. Roll on May 2011.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Beautiful Hotel attached to the Jungceylon shopping Mall.

Great rooms, food, pool and fantasic service.

Have only one citicism and that is the hotel is just that bit too far from everytging if you are walking at night. Dring the day and up to 10pm you can walk through the shopping mall but in the evening you haqve to walk round the road way which is fair old walk especially in the heat / humidity.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Whistlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed at the Millenium after 5 nights at Burasari. 5 women sharing 2 pool access rooms(Cabana I think they call them). All of us had a separate bed. The rooms are simply fabulous. Stunning decor, bathroom big and luxurious. Patio/Deck has to be seen to be believed - each pool access room has its own outdoor pool shower with pebble flooring, lovely steps down into your own private jacuzzi, which joins the very nice communal pool. These rooms and patios are heaven. No need to pack a pool bag for your trek through the corridors and lifts to get to the pool. Step out onto your patio, and jump in. This is a very big hotel, and so has a big impersonal feel, unlike Burasari. New and stunning, with an excellent breakfast buffet. Hotel is attached to a great shopping centre, with pubs and restaurants. Close to all the Patong shopping and nightlife you could want. Not near the beach, (but Patong beach isn't where you'd choose to swim anyway. Get a tuk-tuk to a nearby beach for a day of sun and crystal-clear water and clean sand. ) The perfect holiday - Burasari then Millenium.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reggiekelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Great location...Attached to jungcelyon shopping centre. Nice pool

No wireless in the rooms (we were on the 6th floor of the lakeside tower). they expect you to pay for the connection via a lan cable, yet i was able to see at least 15 wireless networks from the room. I reckon this is a bit of a rip off.

This is our 2nd stay here and both have been fine. If possible ask for the Beachside complex rather than the Lakeside as it is closer to the main Rd when walking back at night after a few beers. The Jungcelyon shopping complex closes at 10:00pm so you cannot get into the hotel this way. No wireless in room sux. Never ate there as there are much cheaper options close by. The bed was very comfy for an asian bed (they are normally like a plank of wood). They tried to upsell us twice while checking in (which i hate). We got the Hotel supplied car from the airport and it cost 1100 baht. The car was new and big enough(toyota camry)and the drive was not a maniac. A normal taxi/car is 800 baht. If you dont want to pay 1100 when leaving a taxi/car can be hired just out on the access road to the hotel without a problem.

Restaurant Tip : there is a FUJI japenese restaurant in between the 2 shopping buildings of jungcelyon. this place is excellent. However you will need to wait for a table (we waited 20 minutes) but it is worth it. Last orders are at 9:45 so make sure you are there by at least 8:30.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

We were 12 Friends on Leisure Trip to Phuket stayed in this marvelous hotel and enjoyed every bit of it.
The hotel is conveniently located, it is very near to Bangla Road (2 min Walk) and all the entertainment one can expect. Service was excellent, so was the breakfast.
The biggest mall in the town is attached to the hotel with some nice stores like Robinson, Carrefour & Multiplex attached to it.
Would stay there next time also

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhanukiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing