We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millennium Resort Cabana Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #32 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed at the Lakeside wing of the Resort. We had a Cabana Room. Great size room with big shower and a bath. Sliding door out to private court yard with table, chairs,lounge and outdoor shower. Each Cabana room has its own private spa that attaches to the pool. So you tend to use the pool more because it is out your back door. Service was quick and friendly, when needing ice etc. Friendly staff at Breakfast . Shuttle to lobby of Beachside Resort. Lobby leads into the Jungceylon Shopping Centre with lots of restaurants and shops there. Great for a massage or facial without the hassle and reasonable prices. Well fitted out gym.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Disquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumManagement, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Sawasdee krub,
Warmest greeting from The Millennium Resort Patong, Phuket!
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay tremendously at our Resort and we are glad that we made the trip memorable for you. We constantly shape ourselves to stay ahead in the competition and provide our best service for all our valued guests.
Once again thank you for your support and we certainly will want to make your next trip another memorable experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket was a great choice for our first trip to Phuket.

The staff were very welcoming and willing to help with directions and ideas.

The Hotel looked new, very clean and well maintained.

We had a great view overlooking the Shopping Centre.

I would definitely stay again when I return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H110009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hubby and I was there to celebrate my birthday and we were very happy with the service the staff provided. They were all smiles and are very attentive of our need. Example: I was presented with a complimentary cake on my birthday. Not only that when we wanted to go to the next building for our Spa session which was less than a 5 minutes walk away, they still provided a Tuk-tuk ride for us. We couldnt have asked for a better service or a greater ambience with a great central location than this hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We have just spent 10 wonderful days at the Millennium (lakeside) Resort. The facilities are fantastic with a beautiful rooms, magnificent pool area and spacious gym. From the very start the friendly and professional staff attended to our every need and this is what we loved about the resort.
Having stayed in several locations in SE Asia, we rate the Millennium Resort as one of the best.
Be aware though, of the cost of buying anything in the hotel. All purchases are exclusive of a 10% service charge and 7% VAT. If you enjoy a cold beer as we do, pop into the shopping centre next door and pick up your supplies for a fraction of the price and put them in the bar fridge.
There are excellent restaurants and bars closeby and the beach and market stalls are all within easy strolling distance.
Barter hard for everything from your purchases at the local shops and stalls, taxi rides, to shows and tours. You'll be sirprised how much you can save.
we hope you enjoy the expereince as miuch as we did
Trev & liz, Gold Coast Australia

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Just excellent,
From Por the smiley Porter to Apple and Kung at breakfast to Chang at the Lake Side Pool, just excellent quality customer service. The resort is actually home to the Jungceylon shopping centre with the music bar across the road, coffee shops and 5 minutes walk to the beach glorious sunsets every night. Bangla Road is also across the street with great coffe shops and ice-creams parlor's. You name it, it's at your door-step. I couldn't believe the breakfast, the honey was that fresh it is dripping from bees wax/honeycomb at the buffet. The choice of 2 pools which ever you prefer. We liked the Lake-side pool because it was appropriately named because the pool is so huge it is like a lake. Clean everything. The best holiday ever and I congratulate the Hotel on such a perfect place. Roll on May 2011.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Beautiful Hotel attached to the Jungceylon shopping Mall.

Great rooms, food, pool and fantasic service.

Have only one citicism and that is the hotel is just that bit too far from everytging if you are walking at night. Dring the day and up to 10pm you can walk through the shopping mall but in the evening you haqve to walk round the road way which is fair old walk especially in the heat / humidity.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Whistlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed at the Millenium after 5 nights at Burasari. 5 women sharing 2 pool access rooms(Cabana I think they call them). All of us had a separate bed. The rooms are simply fabulous. Stunning decor, bathroom big and luxurious. Patio/Deck has to be seen to be believed - each pool access room has its own outdoor pool shower with pebble flooring, lovely steps down into your own private jacuzzi, which joins the very nice communal pool. These rooms and patios are heaven. No need to pack a pool bag for your trek through the corridors and lifts to get to the pool. Step out onto your patio, and jump in. This is a very big hotel, and so has a big impersonal feel, unlike Burasari. New and stunning, with an excellent breakfast buffet. Hotel is attached to a great shopping centre, with pubs and restaurants. Close to all the Patong shopping and nightlife you could want. Not near the beach, (but Patong beach isn't where you'd choose to swim anyway. Get a tuk-tuk to a nearby beach for a day of sun and crystal-clear water and clean sand. ) The perfect holiday - Burasari then Millenium.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggiekelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 337 in Patong
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £70 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing