We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location lication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ocean Patong Hotel
Ranked #283 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Great spot for the hotel! We got upgraded at no extra cost to nice big room. 15 steps out the front door an your on the beach (ocean had a bit of a funky smell, but if you live close to one and there's a river close by you know it's bound to happen), bars and restaurants everywhere. Really an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marizette_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for The Ocean Patong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is literally in front of patong beach. Rooms are a little bit old fashioned but they're clean and the personell is nice. Very good position, in 10 minutes walking you can arrive in bangla road

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mreyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel was part of a package tour I bought in Bangkok. Very reasonable price given its location on the beach. Room is small but comfortable, bathroom has a tub. Great view of beach from rooftop, but you can get a much better breakfast next door. Helpful tour desk out front. Also has a fantastic spa next door- full Thai massage for about $15. Also a small, friendly bar/restaurant next door. Great meals and mojitos!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onaquest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend staying here at all. Poor quality electrics, stupidly warm bathroom that backed onto all the air con units. The hot water was broken and even after they "repaired it" it was only hot for about 1 minute. The shower head was awfull and dribbled out rather than a jet.The window looked out to another building which was about 1 ft away. Also it's not even cheap considering the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We arrived here after reading bad reviews and were pleasantly surprised. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Free wifi which was a bonus. We had use of the swimming pool in the neighbouring hotel which was nice to have a change from the beach. Close enough to walk to the livelier parts but not close to be woken up at random times in the night (unless you count being woken up by two men arguing over the expense of the prostitutes they had brought back, which we found entertaining) The rooms were cleaned everyday and you got fresh towels, the cleaning staff were helpful and friendly but the reception staff seemt unaware of their role and acted like they had better things to do.
We would recommend this hotel and stay there again as it was good value for money and a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cometravelwithme2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This hotel was a real surprise,the balcony rooms overlooking the quiet south end of paying was a real delight as we,re the friendly helpful staff,so relaxing watching the sunsets and nightly fireworks was a real treat and made my stay at this wonderful hotel,it made it hard to leave when the time had come.The hotel has a 7eleven and family mart within meters of the front door and only to cross the road to enter the warm waters of the bay,the hotel also has free Internet,a little slow and wireless.There is no breakfasts but next door you can get american full breakfast and great Thai food for a good price and great hospitality,,see tu,she,s great.It's a great spot for those who are on a budget but want a little class,the staff are excellent and very honest,I will miss all the people of nillys marina inn.

Room Tip: Try the top floor balcony rooms,also the hotel does,nt have a pool but have a arrangement with the h...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed one night upon referral from concierge at airport. We did tell him we had a budget of $50 dollars and that we wanted to stay on the beach in Patong. Since it is high season you would be hard pressed to find a room at that rate that's little more than a shack. Well find a shack we did, at Nillys Marina. The Hotel looks like its ready to fall apart, the hallways look straight out of a horror movie. The elevator Bartley got us up to the 2nd floor. They upgraded us to a "deluxe room" 217 because they were out of the lowest "standard room". The room came with a beach facing few, unfortunately ugly signs and telephone poles sitting upon an
Ugly Tin roof met our vision. The room was clean though, but did have mold. Old and outdated furniture too, no pool. We checked out the next morning and found something down the street for same price with clean rooms, roof pool, 7 min walk to beach and so much better!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katandcoot76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#248 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#151 of 328 in Patong
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 328 in Patong
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#123 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benjamin Resort
Benjamin Resort
#246 of 384 in Kathu
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 328 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Patong Hotel

Address: 22 24, 26 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Nilly's Marina Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £10 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Patong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Patong Hotel is located on the southern end of Patong Beach, just 10 metres from the shore. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi. Featuring modern Thai decor, the air-conditioned rooms come with cable TV, a safety deposit box, and tea/coffee making amenities. Each room has a private bathroom with shower facilities and a bathtub. The Ocean Patong Hotel is a 10-minute walk from Patong Shopping Mall, nightlife, restaurants and bars. It is 45 minutes' drive from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ocean Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilly`s Marina Hotel Patong
The Ocean Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing