We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot to both relax and get into action”
Review of Baramee Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baramee Resortel
Ranked #94 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot to both relax and get into action”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We first booked that place for 3 nights, but finally we stayed 5 more. Our first contact with the staff was nice and then got better the more we stayed. Getting to know better the staff at the hotel, the shops in the area, be able to map around the area in my head is the thing I like the most. This was the right to be.

The stay was very cheap, about 1000 baht\night, including breakfast witch is nice. Here to the staff was pretty nice, especially Pancake...;-) very funny
3 minutes by foot to the beach, witch is very, very nice. When we come back, jump in a very nice pool.

The only downside I found is no free wifi in the room. OK we got it for 5 days illimited for 1000 baht. I told the manager it wold be a good idea to include free wifi with the room, like most hotels, and she said they are bringing that on pretty soon.

We can rent also motobikes at the hotel for 200 baht a day. Witch we did almost every day. Just drive around instead of getting taxis or tuktuk, these are too expensive.

If you are looking to stay for both calm beach and close to the action of Phuket at a cheap spot, thats a good place to stay there for few days. Quitter beaches are close by, down south at a 15 minute drive by scooter.

I read the other critics, and did not have any bugs, witch is odd...;-) I mean this is asia, what to expect, you know. Compared to Bali, they is no bugs at all over there.

Have a nice trip !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackjackshalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa L, Director of Sales at Baramee Resortel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comment. The management team and all staff will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Baramee Resortel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    71
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
43
68
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

There could be more things to say about this hotel, but I tried to tell you the worst. First: at check in we change immediately the room, because was not like the web site, obviously we had to pay more! They stress you to have money immediately for every singol stupid things. We rented a motorbike, but after 1km I discovered the wheel down, and they wanted that I paid for a damage!!! But fortunately they forgotten to ask me a signature on contract. The day after they forgot to clean my room! They ask many money for the wifi, like 22€ for 5 days! The costumer is very unpolite! So...trust me, if you want to stay good in phuket ( if is possible) don't choose this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The room was clean, simple and nice . The rooms is not expensive. Manager and Staffs are very friendly and polite. Only few mins can walk to the beach, A bit distance go Bangla road, but very easy to take " tuk tuk car" or the hotel also have a free shuttle bus going to shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courdimanche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights.

Hotel is infested by ants, literally crawling everywhere: food, drinks, bed...
Room is clean as long as you don't look closer.

Staffs are friendly enough - though management is quite strict as a customer I could sense it.

Breakfast was average, again the ants were present - not very appetizing!

Pool was clean enough but very deep - definately not kids friendly.

Internet is overcharged, you got to buy vouchers at an unreasonnable price - plus the network is not that great. You don't get a good coverage in the room.

Bathroom in the room was ok though it takes a while for the hot water to come through.

Hotel offers a bus shuttle which is nice, most of the time - when they don't forget you! Yes, once they never turned up and I had to catch a tuk tuk to get back to the hotel.

Quiet area of Patong beach, you have to catch a tuk-tuk or taxi because it is quite far to the busy center unless you are willing to walk about 20 minutes.

Will not return to that place - I am confident that you can find better accomodation and customer service for the same pro

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Room didn't seem that clean, bathroom wasn't a comfortable one, though spacious. Didn't feel comfortable even after staying at a cottage in Chiang Mai. Got bitten even though the room should have been good enough to seal off mosquitos. Ended up going to a spa with my cousin to take a nice steam and shower in a clean facility.

Breakfast was good. They kept my luggage for me during the day while I travelled before my evening flight. I did appreciate them allowing me to wash up and change in their spa-like facility by the pool before I got ready for my flight. However, they got upset about one towel that had some dirt (not stained, all washable) from our shoes and was going to charge extra. So that kind of marred the good experience that I mentioned before.

It does seem to be on a quieter part of Phuket.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5feetsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel is decent, there is no luxury here, at places there is a clear need of refreshing the rooms but overall they are clean. The staff is ok, most are very friendly and helpful, which is one of the nice trait of thai: their kindness, but some are really unfriendly and not service oriented (mostly the staff working in the restaurant). The swimming pool is small but the overall area is nice. It is mostly in the shadows, and here it is not a bad thing as the sun can be scorching hot, if you want sun just walk to the beach ;)

Location wise it is quite nice, very close to the sea (like 5' walk) and in a quiet area.

For the bad things: breakfast is just disgusting and food overall is not good in the hotel. So if you are asked to book with or without breakfast: take without :) also fight the temptation to have it easy and order from the kitchen, it is not worth it. Anyway, there are plenty of good restaurant around some cheap, some not, and there are some street restaurant which are dirt cheap but will give you very good thai food.

Overall if you are on a budget, it is not a bad place to go.

Room Tip: Don't except to have much view, even with the best room... and avoid any arrangement inclusive o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and well decorated (above my expectation for the price I paid). Staffs were very friendly and polite. The best part of this hotel was probably its location: only 5 mins the the beach by foot, but a bit distance from Bangla road, which makes the hotel very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#123 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Lodge Hotel
Patong Lodge Hotel
#174 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#271 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#291 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramee Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramee Resortel

Property: Baramee Resortel
Address: 266 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#43 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramee Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baramee Resortel Patong is lifestyle Boutique brand stands for smaller hotel that have a captivating appeal created primarily by their exclusive furnishings and individual flair. They combine exciting architecture, lifestyle and exceptional design, in which light and colour are harmoniously juxtaposed. Guests looking for that little bit extra the Baramee Resortel Patong create that emotional experience and has an independent attitude. Our clientele is individualistic, too. Renowned for its incomparably romantic surroundings, excellent service and dreamy South Seas ambience nearby , Baramee Resortel Patong is one of the affordable premier holiday destinations on dazzling Patong Bay. Nestled on a peaceful end of Patong beach just 80 meter from the quite north Patong beach front , this charming, 51-room boutique property is graced with a quiet location conveniently close to such lively island delights as Patong Beach and all beaches surrounding around Patong Bay . With effortlessly elegant contemporary Thai décor throughout, this sweet little hotel is awash in subtle granites, fine marble, designer furniture and fragrant flowers, offering the cosiness of a small tropical oasis boutique hotel magnificently mixed with plentiful modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baramee Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramee Resortel Patong
Baramee Resortel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing