We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better to avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Baramee Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baramee Resortel
Ranked #104 of 319 Hotels in Patong
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better to avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

It is not a resort, just a budget hotel. Rooms are OK but sometimes smell bad. If you have opted for deluxe room then they will not provide you with private safe. Located near patong beach but far from main market and Bangla Road. Food options are limited and not so good. It was OK stay.
No spa and fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anubha17Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tip999, Front Office Manager at Baramee Resortel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Anubha17Gupta,

Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted and addressed with the related department heads for improvement.

Beside the superior room we have another category, deluxe room which is bigger the size of the superior and comes with nice view ,private safety deposit box adhesion in the closet inside all rooms but for all superior rooms the safety deposit box is available at front desk area without any charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to try our deluxe room where you will enjoy the spaciousness it has to offer.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    70
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
41
66
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very kind and helpful staff, excellent service. Hotel was very clean and nicely designed. It was calm and quiet at night. A safe and pleasant place to stay.
Free WiFi/internetcomputer and free shuttlebus to Jungceylon shoppingcentre was nice services for the guest.
Close to ATMs, beach, taxi, moto and FamilyMart/7eleven.
I liked to sit and eat their tasty french-fries at the outdoor frontrestaurant and people-watching in the evening.

I was extra amazed by the cleaning-lady, she was _very_ fast and efficient, always with a good and happy mood. I have never seen anything like it, very impressive!

I was very happy with what I got for my money and I will return.
I will recommend Baramee to whoever want to stay in Patong! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tip999, Front Office Manager at Baramee Resortel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mikael M ,

Thank you for your review and we are most delighted and appreciated to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Baramee Resortel when you travel back to Thailand again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

When we have checked in the room , air conditioner was making a hell lot of noise. So immediately I went to receptionist to change the room, she told me rooms are not available and instead she had sent a technician. He started to open it completely and we have to wait outside for a very long time. The hospitality is pathetic.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tip999, Front Office Manager at Baramee Resortel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment and apologize for the inconveniences with your first room checked in which is facing to unexpected problem happened we found that parts of air conditioner was damage it made it noisy.
As of fully booked on Superior room type on during period stay, hence we need our technician going into details and fix it,
But until almost 40 minutes waiting as this incident was totally unexpected that we apologize and response by already changed to other room immediately as compensate by free upgrade to top category which is Deluxe Premium room since on your arrival date (Before 14:00hrs) stay whole period until your check out.
Once again, thank you for your kind understanding and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

except for its proximity to the patong beach it has no other positives.
only the housekeeping staff are very diligent in their work otherwise a small hotel and somehow i do not know why all Indians were given ground floor accommodationat at that time! god knows!!!
although it can be a small budget hotel but it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was in Baramee Resortel from June 11 to 14th 2013 in swim pool side and the rooms and services were awsum. You will get good breakfast with different varieties. Patong beach is at walkable distance and you can enjoy that when you feel. It's really value for money.

Room Tip: Choose room of deluxe superior they are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We went there as a couple.
The initial impression from outside was that it was a small hotel but it turned out the other way round.

At the reception the receptionists were not very conversant with English except 1 lady who could easily understand us

TMB bank is just next door which gave us the best exchange rate

The corner roadside rooms have open view on 2 sides and from the balcony you can get a view of the patong beach

The famous Bangla road and jungceylon mall is about a 20 min walk on the beach

For roadside shopping I would suggest shopping from shops while walking from beach to Bangla road as they give a good bargain of upto 50% which I don't find as we moved towards Bangla road

The restraunt closes down by 10 hence at late night u will have to eat out

However for breakfast the restraunt opens early morning by 6.30 which is good as all tour pickups are around 7-7.30

In terms of veg menu in breakfast we could get corn flakes bread toast baked potatoes fruits and salads with tea coffee

The pool has restricted timings ie 7am to 7 pm. Which leaves you less time if you have day excursions planned to phi phi/ James Bond island/ phang nga etc
Thus couldn't use it also it has a poolside spa

You can take the pool towels to the beach if you want

Also umbrellas are available at the entry for your use if required as it drizzles for about 30 mins at a stretch

Taxis from hotel to Bangla road will charge about 200 bath oneway and will not go by meter however you can hire bikes from hotel at just 200 bath a day and the gasoline is cheap 40 bath a liter

I would suggest a corner roadside room which is silent even tough near the road

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 911Ankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Baramee for 2 weeks and don't have any complaints. It is certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel but we knew that going in. For what we paid and what we got, it was good value for money.

It was quiet and we walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. I am extremely unfit and I didn't have any problems walking to the main party street and back.

Only thing I would mention to Western visitors is that Thailand's toilets do not cope well with flushing of toilet paper. I didn't know this and found out the hard way what the bin next to the loo was for!

We did not organise any trips through the hotel, its cheaper to bargain with the many agents you will find in the streets.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 399Gayle399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#62 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#107 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Lodge Hotel
Patong Lodge Hotel
#181 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#266 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#292 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramee Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramee Resortel

Property: Baramee Resortel
Address: 266 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#46 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramee Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baramee Resortel Patong is lifestyle Boutique brand stands for smaller hotel that have a captivating appeal created primarily by their exclusive furnishings and individual flair. They combine exciting architecture, lifestyle and exceptional design, in which light and colour are harmoniously juxtaposed. Guests looking for that little bit extra the Baramee Resortel Patong create that emotional experience and has an independent attitude. Our clientele is individualistic, too. Renowned for its incomparably romantic surroundings, excellent service and dreamy South Seas ambience nearby , Baramee Resortel Patong is one of the affordable premier holiday destinations on dazzling Patong Bay. Nestled on a peaceful end of Patong beach just 80 meter from the quite north Patong beach front , this charming, 51-room boutique property is graced with a quiet location conveniently close to such lively island delights as Patong Beach and all beaches surrounding around Patong Bay . With effortlessly elegant contemporary Thai décor throughout, this sweet little hotel is awash in subtle granites, fine marble, designer furniture and fragrant flowers, offering the cosiness of a small tropical oasis boutique hotel magnificently mixed with plentiful modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baramee Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramee Resortel Patong
Baramee Resortel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing