We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it!! no coordination” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Simon Cabaret

Phuket Simon Cabaret
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.51*
and up
Simon Cabaret Show in Phuket
Ranked #2 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Kathu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For sheer entertainment, nothing can beat this famous Phuket Simon Cabaret. In the exclusive, luxurious and intimate theater with hi-tech sound and light equipment costumes and the unforgettably glamorous performers.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth it!! no coordination”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The show is not worth it , there is no coordination in the dance. You will feel that show is quiet famous and you should not miss it but believe me the money can be used for some other better activities in patong . After watching the show you definitely feel its worth the miss.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Geefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    760
    503
    245
    214
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BORING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have been to the one in Bangkok before and had high expectations with the kind of marketing for Simon Cabaret. But found this to be totally a waste of time, Hardly 2 performers were good, the rest were like mechanical devices with hardly any expressions. Many of their costumes could do with a wash!!Even though we had taken the VIP seats, they were very cramped. Overall a big big disappointment and waste of money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paulprash21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our night out at Simon Cabaret. Whilst it could be cheesy in parts the costumes and Backdrops gave us good value for money (600 Baht). The solo acts were superb. "Barby Girl" stole the show. Don't sit in the front row if you don't want the attention of the girls!! Water was provided so I'm not sure how costly drinks were to purchase. Photos opportunities were avalable with the girls after the show. A light hearted fun night out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great choreography ,worth for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This ladyboy show for a 80 minutes is entertaining, great value for the money paid and strongly recommended for anybody visiting Phuket.
We purchased VIP seats. There were only few rows available for non VIP seats on the back side. So better ask the location of the seat before purchase . Center seats are best.Avoid front 1-6 Raws and non VIP seats.
Photography is permitted only after the show. We did not pose for photos with the performers, based on the feedback from this forum and took few photos with our own camera.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One show is enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

the show is entertaining if you have never been watch yet. But will be boring for the second. some of lady boys are really like a woman, the perfect woman, even more beautiful than me. LoL. You can not take any pictures during the show but can take a pictures with the actors after the show with additional baths....

Helpful?
1 Thank Vrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Simon Cabaret also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Simon Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing