We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped with all the facilities and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Ranked #275 of 378 Hotels in Kathu
new delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well equipped with all the facilities and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was here from 3rd August to 6th August. They gave me a very warm welcome. Their rooftop pool is awesome. Their buffet breakfast has a good choice for a vegetarian and yes, their staff is very nice especially the three ladies at the front desk, i dont remember all the names, but 'ben' was one of them. They helped me a lot, i was injured also, they were quite polite and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel, its near to patong beach, bangla road and shopping. And their rooms re very well furnished and quite chick and stylish.

Regadrs,
Urvashi

Room Tip: Dont take room facing the left side as their is a Karoake bar which operates whole night. Therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urvashi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    58
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
14
52
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I was here for 4D3N with my friend. I was very satisfy with al.fres.co either in service or the rooms. It is so convenient that able to find family mart, massage centers, cafe & etc at few steps away. 15mins walking distance to Jungceylon but they provide Tuk Tuk service to Jungceylon & Patong beach. I'll definitely will come back for my next Phuket's trip without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luck-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

comfort, neat, clean and tidy hotel, modern deco, it is as good as the pics in thier website. very very nice and helpful staffs(really willing to help), 10-15mins walk to Jungceylon which i think its safe enough to walk alone in the night. free and fast shuttle to the Jungceylon and patong beach. with massage, food court, family mart nearby.
its really worth to stay at this price and i definately will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Pro's: nice & clean, very friendly and helpful staff, pick up & drop off at the beach, modern facilities, free Internet, excellent breakfast (was included in our deal), 24 hour reception, daily room service, nice pool.

Cons: location is not quite central, about 15 min walk to the beach & main streets with all cafes/restaurants/shops, 10 min walk to the mall. However, hotel does provide daily drop offs to the mall, and drop off & pick ups from the beach.
Can be noisy if your room is facing the side street, instead of the main street. There is a karaoke bar on the side street...
At the check out, hotel tried to charge us some other room's usage of the mini bar, which was quite unpleasant. What we suspect has happened is the room service people have accidentally put our room number instead of the correct room number by mistake.

Overall, nice place to stay, very good value for money and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniqque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
0.0 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 322 in Patong
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Life Phuket Classic
2.6 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#113 of 134 in Karon
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
0.0 mi away
Club Coconut Resort
Club Coconut Resort
#220 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#140 of 322 in Patong
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfresco Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfresco Phuket Hotel

Property: Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Address: 162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alfresco Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alfresco Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing