We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean room which extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fantasy Hill Bungalow
Ranked #45 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Kathu
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We arrived at almost midnight but the manager waited up for us and showed us to our room. It was very clean, we had hot water which we've missed dearly so was great to have a decent shower. You can walk to kata beach within 5 mins and karon beach within 10. Lots of shops around the get cheap beer and enjoy on the terrace infront of your room. The manager helped us booked a tour to James bond island and gave us a great price compared to the tour shops on the main street almost 500 baht cheaper each. She also booked us our boat to ko phi phi again at a great price. She let us put our belongings in a safe free of charge which meant we could swim in the sea knowing our stuff was safe at the hotel not waiting to be stolen on the beach. Overall if I came back to Phuket I would go back to Kata and this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Great place and value. We got a fan bungalow for 500 baht. Very clean room with a strong fan, hot water, and clean sheets. The woman, Bon, spoke good english and was very helpful when answering our slew of questions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wickedbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at Fantasy Hill several times... and it has always been a great experience. We enjoy the quiet beautiful garden and the nice clean and tidy rooms. We always rent a couple of MC's as the short hill up the bungalows are very steep. Very nice, quiet and private.... and very reasonable rates. Thank you...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Me and my girlfriend were travelling around Asia and didn't have a hotel for new years eve everywere was booked then we came across this hotel for 1000 bhatt a night what a bargain and the best of all the LOCATION right in the town centre ideal for the 2 nights we needed.Great if you are backpacking clean tidy air con works well and what else do you need ???will stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Go to the restaurant down the bottom of the hill and left FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestrootever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at Fantasy Hill after a suggestion from the crew at Dive Asia. It's a great place and very quiet at night. That was important for me because I wanted good sleep after each day of diving. The room was clean and comfy. I splurged to get the A/C and was happy with how cold it made the room. Bathroom was also clean and while a bit small, everything worked and there was plenty of hot water.
The location is perfect. It's right in the middle of Kata Beach and everything was within walking distance. Traffic noise wasn't an issue because the hotel sits a little ways back from the main road.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged a nice tour of some temples and the Big Buddha statue as well as the national park that has a waterfall and the gibbon monkey rehab center.
I will definitely stay there again when I return for more diving.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybluelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A gem hidden among the hustle of the Kata/Karon restraunt and shoppind district.The frendliest family run operation in the area.My first visit in 1988,and 17 to follow.You wont be disapointed with the surroundings,a true oasis in thailands busy tourist mecca.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SentryCharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was our third time staying at Fantasy Hill and it continues to provide exactly what we are looking for in accommodation. It is a welcome relief to climb the driveway and get away from all the traffic, tourists, hawkers and noise, The grounds are lush with mature trees and lots of birds - as natural as it can get in a very busy tourist area.

There is a lot of new building going on in the area and Fantasy Hill is becoming one of the few remaining old style guest houses with trees! Sirithorn (El) and her staff will ensure your stay is comfortable. Breakfast (~220 BHT for 2) is very good but somewhat limited in choice. Optionally, walk to the Lucky Cafe and have "rice soup with chicken" - awesome!

The website: sites.google.com/site/fantasyhillbungalow gives an accurate representation of what to expect.

We will continue to stay here whenever we are in Kata!

Room Tip: Think about an aircon room - it is hot and humid down there :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#62 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#132 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 328 in Patong
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#22 of 412 in Patong
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#96 of 412 in Patong
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#135 of 412 in Patong
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Hill Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Hill Bungalow

Address: 8 / 1 Karon Road, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Kathu
Price Range: £11 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fantasy Hill Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasy Hill Bungalow is located up a short driveway midway between Kata and Karon Beaches on the west coast of Phuket Island. A short 5 minute walk will take you to either of these great beaches. Leave the heat and noise of the street to enjoy our established property surrounded by mature trees. An oasis of green and quiet in a very busy resort area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fantasy Hill Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Hill Bungalows Hotel Kathu
Fantasy Hill Bungalow Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing