We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”
Review of Oasis Spa Kamala

Oasis Spa Kamala
Ranked #19 of 100 Spas & Wellness in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kamala Phuket Oasis Royal Thai Spa is nestled among perfect sunsets, an unspoiled tropical beach, and cascading mountains lies a modern and beautifully appointed day spa housed in a traditional Thai-style structure. Stepping through the door is like going back hundreds of years to a more gracious time when royalty was cherished and given special care. You will be pandered to in one of the eight elegant treatment rooms equipped with its own Jacuzzi, Herbal Steam room, and shower. Set the date, "royal treatment" awaits.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had the four hour ocean breeze package. It's better to book online as one person get a free when one pays. Service was very good and massage was done very professionally. Room was also good and location average. Only thing that would have made this an excellent trip would have been if the masseurs would tell us what treatment there are starting to make it more professional. Otherwise it was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Mabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Kamala, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mabir,

We really appreciate that you taking the time to share your visit at Oasis Spa Kamala with us particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. It really means a lot to me and to everyone on our staff. We will use your helpful insight to further improve our service for the future and hope we have chance to pampering you again.

Regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazingly relaxing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First thing i noticed was great atmosphere, then great service, then a great massage leading to overall one of the best experiences I've ever had,

Highly reccomended.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Kamala, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Paul D,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoy your time with us at Oasis Spa Kamala and especially find it as the best experience and amazingly relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please be our guest whenever relaxation is needed. :)

Regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“poor air conditioned room”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Massage completely ruined by poorly air conditioned room, sweat filled bath sheets, and making it even worse was road noises were incredibly annoying as the place is right next to busy road.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank avatar2k2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Kamala, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear avatar2k2014,
Thank you for your comments about experiencing our Spa treatment at Oasis Spa Kamala.

Regarding to your comments about the treatment room, we would like to inform you that the room you and your other 2 guests were in is not the regular room we prepare to serve customers as it is located very close to the main road and some time could hear noisy traffic.In addition the room The receptionist at the branch had made the decision to place you in this room altogether, however, explaining you the room condition and atmosphere before started the treatment session. In this situation, there could have been a miscommunication. We understand that having issues or uncomfortable feelings arise during the massage treatment can ruin what is supposed to be a relaxing and peaceful moment. We do regret that great inconvenience you and your friends experienced.

Your feedback has proved to be invaluable for us to be more careful and improve our service in the future.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The spa service is a professional and and quality one...
The environment is comfortable and natural...
Especially like the welcome cold drink and cold towel...
Staff are friendly and warm...

But the facilities are a bit too old...
Welcoming lobby too hot without air-conditioning...
The online reservation facility is not quite reliable, which requested us full payment yet no confirmation screen is displayed (the staff called us and re-confirmed with us the next day)

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ChuiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Kamala, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear ChuiKL,

Thank you for your kind comments of your visit at Oasis Spa Kamala, Phuket.
It made us happy to know you feel comfortable with us. Regarding to our concerns about Online Reservation, our system will generate the confirmation page and send to given email address automatically. However, the problem can be sometimes occurred which caused by unstable internet or server down at the particular moment. We noted all of your comments with thanks and will use to improve our services for the future.

Best Regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spa, love the massage”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Went for 5 hr spa package in Kamala for my birthday recently. It was lovely, really enjoyed massage. I thought detoxifying facial was ok, but skin did glow afterwards so I guess it was alright. I would recommend this place to my friends. Will try again when I'm next in Phuket.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christie-Big-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Kamala, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Christie-Big-Foodie,

We are glad to be a part of your special day especially you have enjoyed the treatment! Thank you very much for your kind words and recommend us to your friend. Yes, please feel free to visit us again anytime when visiting Phuket. :)

Thank you.
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Spa Kamala also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Spa Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing