We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kalima Resort & Spa
Ranked #63 of 377 Hotels in Kathu
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful place”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Kalima after spending 4 nights in Patong. Definitely a good hotel to relax before heading home. It was good that the hotel offered regular shuttles to Patong however it just meant you had to plan your day if you wanted to head out. The pool & room was clean. Service was average, they don't go over the top to make you feel special. Breakfast was good with a good spread. Food can be a bit pricey though. Would we come back? no. Would we recommend? yes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s2Jens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    245
    85
    40
    47
See reviews for
110
388
29
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the comfortable rooms and beds. Our room has a nice balcony overlooking the sea.


Breakfast has a good spread and service was good. Hotel wifi was decent for us throughout the hotel and throughout our stay.
Things to note:
Quite a lot of stairs and we changed 2 lifts to reach our room at block 7.
Transport at Phuket is expensive. This resort is not near to the shopping malls, so its quieter, but a taxi to the beach or shopping mall can cost you 200-300 baht one way. So we were reliant on the hotel shuttle. But the 1st shuttle service only starts at 11am.

So if there is one thing we hope could be improved, we wish the hotel shuttle service could start earlier like 930am or so. Guess that is the time we would like to leave the hotel to explore phuket.

On our last day, we were looking to save some money by hiring an airport shuttle service at 180baht per person, from the many tour agencies in the town. Unfortunately, according to 1 stall we visited, this hotel has some "Mafia" taxi drivers stationed, so the bus companies do not go there to pick up people, and so we were not able to get any airport shuttle service to pick us from this hotel to airport. Could only book a private car (taxi) to the airport with the tour agent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy_HEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I love to stay at kalima resort and spa.. the room is pretty clean n spacious. Breakfast also have many variant and delish. But the problem is there are so many stairs here and there.. we have to reach to our room at level 3 by stairs. So I think it's not suitable for eldery. But if u go on by couple or friends it doesn't matter.

The view at this resort is pretty awesome. I love it.. they're facing the beautiful andaman sea and the infinity pool is facing to the sea. I love being here its really relaxing and peaceful to stay here. Yeah.. we have a good time!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was incredible experience ,, every thing was perfect expect the elevator ,, it wasn't enough and too slow also and a little weak in service
but it was really good hotel and I spend lovely and memorable days

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shervin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful way to end our trip with a 3 night stay in this gorgeous resort. After an initial hold up getting into our room we were upgraded on our last night to a gorgeous pool room from our grand deluxe seaview room.
Staff here are amazing - nothing is too much trouble, loved it and will be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views - choose the one that suits your budget best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had booked sea view room but on arrival was given a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite. My feedback on Kalima resort & spa as below
A. Rooms: Big & spacious. Value for the price I paid (low season). Amenities are good. Room comes with a bathtub as well. Nice view on the balcony overlooking Patong bay. Only issue is the sewage pipe from the bathroom tends to emit uncomfortable smell at times.
B Hotel facilities : Good for me. Nice swimming pool overlooking Patong bay. Decent Gym, Spa centre.
C Breakfast : Good ranges of choices available each morning. Great view from the Restaurant as well.
D. Services : More than happy as everyone serving us were very kindly & polite
E. Location : Around 2 KM from patong bay. Free shuttle service available 3 times per day. I rented a car to travel around .. so it wasn't a problem for me.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for seaview rooms. Especially those near the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scianray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful Hilltop Hotel.

Pros:
The View is stunning and overlooks the sunset and ocean (from almost every room)
The Hotel is quiet, and perfect for honeymooners
Pool area is fantastic, and the spa is meant to be great (but quite expensive)
Restaurant Rooftop area is one of the best in Phuket.
All up a great retreat and good value if you can get it at a decent price

Cons:
There are plenty of stairs and it's a maze to get form one place to another (but what's the rush?)
It's slightly out of town, and the shuttle stops at around 6pm
The rooms are lovely but unfortunately not built to western standards (some lights don't work, doors jam etc.) They fixed everything strait away though.

All in all we'd stay here again for a couple of nights to escape the madness down below. However sometimes we like the madness and enjoy being in the thick of things! If you're on your honeymoon or after a slower couples retreat - this place is perfect. Also it's actually very good on Thai standards. Well managed as well.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to the Honeymoon style rooms as the view and balcony is stunning. However i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
2.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
16.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.5 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#112 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalima Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalima Resort & Spa

Property: Kalima Resort & Spa
Address: 338/1 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Kathu
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kalima Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star luxurious contemporary resort nestled on a lush jungle-clad hillside. Home to some of the most beautiful beaches, Phuket island is a tropical haven blessed with perfect sea, sun, sand and liveliness. At Kalima Resort & Spa, located on the picturesque western coastline of Phuket with just minutes from the famous Patong beach, 190 exquisite contemporary architectural style rooms and villas welcome you along with 220-degree panoramic view of Patong bay and endless horizon of Andaman sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalima Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing