We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place where you are made to feel so welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
Ranked #15 of 514 Kathu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A lovely place with such a great feel to it!
Everyone is helpful and nothing is too much of a problem. I booked to stay for four nights and ended up staying for ten! I will be back!!!
Thanks for helping to make my holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is a wonderful guest house, the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean.

Facilities are excellent offering breakfast in with the price and one of the few guest houses with a swimming pool.

The hosts are very friendly and make you feel most welcome. They hold a pool party for guests and locals every Saturday is is a lot of fun.

The only negative side is it's location which is about 20 minutes from Patong beach but the offer motorcycle rental and the price more than makes up for this.

Over all it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almartin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had the privilidge to spend all of February at this nice and friendly place.
Ulf & Boy, and the Houseboy Tong, are always around and willing to help if you need anything.,
The Hostel is small but the perfekt place to rest, lovely pool.
The Monostery close by is worth a visit, not fancy at all but very interesting in this World of stress.
The BBQ-Poolparty on Saturdays can turn out in any direction, depends on the crowd haha, very good food and a genouros bar.
To be a good host takes a lot and this place has that.
Hope to see you again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrikFurtenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere. super sweet and friendly staff! Big value for the money. We planned to stay there for 2 nights, but was there another 2! :-)
And do not miss the BBQ-pool-party on Saturdays! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanAndersenCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is one of the best guesthouses I've stayed in. Ulf and the other staff is so friendly and make you feel like you live in a real home. They always help you with tips on what to do and where to go. The BBQ party on saturdays is a big hit! Super fun! I will for sure be back to stay at this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludvig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you wanna have the best service, friendly host and very relaxed inviroment...chose this!!
Feels like you live in your own house and at saturdays it fills up with lovley guys at the Poolparty with a nice Bbq-buffet and a nice bar just for a small amount. I can really recomend this place.

Uffe, Stockholm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Owners Ulf and Boy are two of the best when it comes to pleasing their guests. I have stayed at Ulf's previous Guesthouse for 12 years and when he opened Phuket Gay Homestay I had to try it. It is absolutely beautiful. And Ulf brought his expertise to this 5 room guesthouse with a beautiful pool and it all works out great. Even thought its not in the heart of Paradise, they have made a great oasis in the middle of Katu. The Saturday pool party BBQ is really nice. Its just a 10 min drive to Paradise and Ulf has even arranged motorbike rentals. Now I have a winter getaway to look forward to. The only problem is with only 5 rooms, it gets booked up fast, so I suggest booking early. To Ulf and Boy, Congradulations to a job well done!! Oh and btw, the staff is really great as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, even if you want the budget room with a hallway bath is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brussosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
1.4 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#150 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#9 of 413 in Patong
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 413 in Patong
418 reviews
5.3 mi away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 65 in Kata Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill

Address: 135/6 Moo 7, Neramit Hill | 83120 Phuket, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: £10 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket Gay Homestay is a B&B for men only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing