We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax but close to Patong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
Ranked #15 of 514 Kathu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I was there for some of the time that Andy was. Met great travelers and locals. Thanks Ulf, Boy and Tong for your hospitality. Saturday night BBQ was great. I met many locals who later took me out in Patong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prb0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amazing accommodation, beautiful people who run the villa. Missing Ulf, Boy, Tong since coming home to the UK. Not to leave out a mention to Tam.
Everyone is very knowledgeable and has good links with what and where to go. There are so many things to write about but would take too long.
Me and my mate stayed for almost 3 weeks, met great people staying at the villa and i got the relaxation i craved from my busy working life.
I have always thought never to return somewhere twice as the world is a big place and love travel but i am already planning in my mind to return here as there were no negatives.

If your looking for a relaxing time, you wont find better value for money and a great position to visit Patong and Phuket Town without the hustle and bustle intruding or the feel of staying in a generic hotel complex or luxury resort only geared to cater to Honeymooners.

I always like to keep an eye out for more family run style places and this is how your made to feel, one of the family. They hold a great pool party and had the luck to enjoy 3. Plenty of info regarding excursions and local places of interest, good restaurant in walking distance and close to convenience stores such as your 7/11 and local pharmacies and ATM access.

Loads more i could add but all i can finish to say is don't think twice if you discover this villa - BOOK IT. It is with good reason all the other reviews score so high, more than deserved.

ANDY & MIKE

Room Tip: All the rooms are of good size, i stayed in the room without en suite as originally booked solo whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyPandy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Words are un-describable like how much i enjoyed this home stay, from the Manager (Swedish)
to the server. It was an awesome place, and they even taught me how to swim as i didnt know how to, in their beautiful Swimming pool. I will for sure go back every year am on leave. Well done and keep up the same good spirit.

xx cheers from Dubai;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Was there a week ago. Now, miss being there. Spent 6 nights and it was good experience. Since I am solo traveler, it was good to meet people from different walks of life. Sitting by the pool drinking and chatting with housemates was good way to relax. Good customer service and very much helpful staff and owner. Little far from patong town but was not a issue as transportation can be easily fixed. Clean, hygienie and good friendly and welcoming environment. A1 service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I'm just back from Phuket, and I've passed there 6 nights (I had reserved for only 2 nights...) Ulf, Boy and Tong consider you more than a friend than a client... I was really a guest there, using the house facilities (pool and arm chairs, a lot of towels, living room with TV and a lot of gay themes movies, and adorable outdoor tables for breakfast included....) the outside is very quiet and you may rent a scooter for 5€ a day directly there.. I miss the people I met there and the home too... Really want to go back soon! Alain

Room Tip: D room is the less expensive with an external bathroom. All the others are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Call me naïve but I had no idea what a "Homestay" was. I had stayed in the Paradise complex on my previous two visits to Phuket, and liked the idea of staying out of town. A friend had recommended Boy and Ulf's place and said I would get the peace and quiet my overworked brain and body needed. He was right, and now I know that a homestay is exactly what it says on the tin. A real home from home. Everyone is treated as part of the extended family, and the lovely Tong is always about to help you. "We are having a takeaway tonight if you want to join us." and "We are watching a film together tonight about 8 pm if you are staying home." My first stay was short. Only 9 days. If I confess I am now booked up to spend 17 days there for Christmas 2013 and 2013/2014 New Year, then you get the picture. Two guests arrived after midnight due to their flight being delayed and were really surprised to find Boy and Ulf sitting around the pool area waiting to greet them. Did I mention the pool party every Saturday evening? Assisted by the never to be forgotten "Rob" the evening is a great way to meet lots of tourists and locals. If you want bright lights and a 5 star hotel, then go stay at Kamala Beach. If you want to good value for money and a real home to stay for a while, this is for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peww2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have been here 2 weeks and have 2 more to go. Ulf, Boy, and Tong have made us feel like family. This place is the best if you want to be near the action in Patong, but also want to retreat from the beach and the noise to a sunny pool and a comfortable, quiet home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steven_in_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
1.4 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#148 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#8 of 413 in Patong
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 413 in Patong
418 reviews
5.3 mi away
Garden Home Kata
Garden Home Kata
#4 of 65 in Kata Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill

Address: 135/6 Moo 7, Neramit Hill | 83120 Phuket, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: £10 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket Gay Homestay is a B&B for men only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing