We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Island Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
Ranked #17 of 502 Kathu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“My Island Home”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is a unique little B and B with the added charm of 'staying at a friends house' concept with the owners Ulf and Boy.
Ulf is the consummate host. Happy, friendly and obliging.. I found myself very much at ease and comfortable.. The rooms are spacious and clean. The aircon excellent. The infinity type pool large, crystal and inviting..I think I had the best room though, in the loft upstairs..my own private entrance, balcony and refrigerator. Comfortable twin bed configuration.
Mr Tong - my breakfast and BBQ 'chef de excellence' - made me very happy even down to
little things like remembering how I take my coffee. Thank you Tong.
I quickly made good friends with the other guests and together we enjoyed some outings and the famous Saturday night Pool Party!
I hired a scooter from the hotel and rode myself silly exploring the island. Great value for 200BHT per day. I can recommend Ulfs hospitality and knowledge. A great place and my island home away from home!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank davidaspley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
25
36
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this terrific all gay home stay in March 2014 and we were totally pleased with everything from how were were taken care of by the delightful hosts (Ulf and Boy) who really makes you feel like home although away. The home stay is located in the mountains of Neramit Hill which is only 15 minutes away from the beaches and Patong or Phuket town so it is in a really convenient location. It's resides in a very quiet and calm neighborhood and has a secluded and very nice mosaic pool where you can work on your tan. The rooms are of high quality and have AC and very comfortable beds. They serve a great tasting breakfast and for other meals there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. You can also rent motorcycles for a low price nearby which makes it easy to get around. On Saturdays the home stay hosts a famous pool party in where a lot of the Phuket gay community and visitors attend (so prepare for some crazy fun indeed) and they serve great buffet food it is all in all a very friendly atmosphere and at an affordable price. We will for sure come back and stay with Ulf and Boy for sure as we were totally pleased with the villa and the stay and we highly recommend this hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the home stay for 1 week in March 2013. A peaceful oasis not far from Patong Beach.
Ulf was helpful and accommodating to all requests. Missed the pool party which I hope to attend one day.
I do suggest you rent bikes or a car if you like to be mobile.
Would be great for a large group of friends travelling together.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank cram8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you want to spend your holiday at a nice place you should book your weeks at this homestay. The service provided by the owners Ulf and Boy is outstanding. You can have breakfast (by the house butler Tong) almost any time of day and the pool is a nice add-on after breakfast if you like swimming.

If you want to go to night life in Patong they help you get a good taxi to take you over the mountain. If you prefer staying "at home" you can check the big selection of movies or play good music.
Every Saturday they have a very popular BBQ dinner (Men Only) with guests from all over the world. Between 17.00-22.00 the party goes on with a good selection of good food, drinks and nice people. Of course guests bring their swim trousers for this event!

Wanting to explore Phuket? Ulf can arrange many things for you. Just ask him, Boy or Tong.

This is the best place for everyone except the Paradise-Complex-Part-Animal. Book your stay at their homepage http://www.phuketgayhomestay.com/ or give them a call. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gelGoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFrancisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed at Ulf's establishment for over 14 years. Two years ago Ulf downsized from a 25 room hotel to a 5 Bedroom Villa. Service in his prior establishment was excellent but the service he can offer in this Five bedroom pool Villa is by far superb. Every detail from the ability to rent motorbikes, to food ordered from the local restaurant delivered here is so easy. There are over 200 movies programed on the big screen, Ulf has thought of everything. Ulf often says "I'm not a 5 star hotel but I give 5 star service". He needs to be corrected; His service is 5 star as well as his facility. The pool is fabulous and the Saturday Pool party/all you can eat and drink is the best time that you will remember forever. I have reviewed this facility last year and I have to say you can see from the other reviews I am now far off. Come stay, have a good time. My only worry is that it will get too popular and I won't be able to get a room. That is why, before I leave tomorrow I will book for next year!!!

Brian Russo

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the one has a shared bathroom and the other has a private Balcony with two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brussosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I was there for some of the time that Andy was. Met great travelers and locals. Thanks Ulf, Boy and Tong for your hospitality. Saturday night BBQ was great. I met many locals who later took me out in Patong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prb0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amazing accommodation, beautiful people who run the villa. Missing Ulf, Boy, Tong since coming home to the UK. Not to leave out a mention to Tam.
Everyone is very knowledgeable and has good links with what and where to go. There are so many things to write about but would take too long.
Me and my mate stayed for almost 3 weeks, met great people staying at the villa and i got the relaxation i craved from my busy working life.
I have always thought never to return somewhere twice as the world is a big place and love travel but i am already planning in my mind to return here as there were no negatives.

If your looking for a relaxing time, you wont find better value for money and a great position to visit Patong and Phuket Town without the hustle and bustle intruding or the feel of staying in a generic hotel complex or luxury resort only geared to cater to Honeymooners.

I always like to keep an eye out for more family run style places and this is how your made to feel, one of the family. They hold a great pool party and had the luck to enjoy 3. Plenty of info regarding excursions and local places of interest, good restaurant in walking distance and close to convenience stores such as your 7/11 and local pharmacies and ATM access.

Loads more i could add but all i can finish to say is don't think twice if you discover this villa - BOOK IT. It is with good reason all the other reviews score so high, more than deserved.

ANDY & MIKE

Room Tip: All the rooms are of good size, i stayed in the room without en suite as originally booked solo whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyPandy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
1.9 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill

Property: Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill
Address: 135/6 Moo 7, Neramit Hill | 83120 Phuket, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket Gay Homestay is a B&B for men only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Gay Homestay - Neramit Hill Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing