We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is new hotel in Kathu and very close to golf course”
Review of The Par Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Par Phuket
Ranked #311 of 377 Hotels in Kathu
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is new hotel in Kathu and very close to golf course”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very new hotel which just open last year in Kathu. The hotel is located in golf course!!!! How amazing this can be. but you must be very careful through. hehehe. Anyway, the rooms are modern and you can experience something that different from other hotel.

Room Tip: There is a nice thai restaurant located very close to the hotel with the BIG chicken statue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maprang5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. The only pros I would say is the bed is comfortable. It is very far from Phuket town and there seems to be some kind of racket with the hotel and taxis. They old me usually it is 500TB but for me it would be 400TB to get to town ($12) which is a lot considering that is what it cost for me to get from the airport an hour away. And I had to pay it to the hotel, not to the driver. When I took a scooter taxi back it cost me 80TB. The staff seems friendly but no one spoke English. The Breakfast was so terrible I couldn't eat anything. The rooms are fine, but the finishings aren't the best. It was a hassle it was so far away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrinax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a great place to stay. The rooms are so very generous in size and very well decorated. The staff can not do enough for you. Rooms clean to perfection everyday with a little twist of a different animal made from the towels everyday (nice little touch I think!!!). The bar and restuarant are wonderful in great surroundings of the bamboo trees and swimming pool, with a great menu of western food and Thai food. I would highlt recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robbieabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed in the deluxe with pool access suite, the room was spacious and well equipped with all the mod cons. The patio doors opened up onto a patio and about 3 meters from the doors was the pool. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hotel is about 20 minutes from patong so is brilliant as its not right in the middle of all the hustle and bussell. Hotel transport available from the hotel and not forgetting the golf course this fantastic hotel overlooks.

Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollie1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We went to visit this hotel yesterday , warm welcome from small boy and nice girl to show us around then give all info and serve nice cool drink , they suppose to open next month so we promise to stay next holiday......The hotel's locate in green golf course, cool and excellent environment , room decorate with different style especially the Par Suite very wonderful ...so amazing , My Partner love "Paradise Golf view Suite" on the top floor but I love "The Presidential Suite " on ground floor with big private pool.......^)^

Thank you "The Par" see you next holiday
From Big lady & Slim guy visited 12Oct'12

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathu
0.4 mi away
S.B. Living Place
S.B. Living Place
#48 of 86 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Vapa Hotel
Vapa Hotel
#41 of 86 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
C.A.P. Mansion
C.A.P. Mansion
#47 of 86 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Recenta Phuket Suanluang
1.0 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#26 of 86 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Par Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Par Phuket

Property: The Par Phuket
Address: 91/155 Moo 7, Wichitsongkram Road, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Par Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Par Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Par Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing