We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need economically”
Review of My Hotel

My Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #315 of 511 Kathu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2011

After being messed around in some kind of minibus tourist trap, I finally arrived at Pacific Light about two hours after I'd hoped to and I wanted nothing more than a good sleep. Upon my arrival I must admit I was bitterly disappointed by the lobby and thought I'd picked somewhere awful but you shouldn't judge a book by it's colour. The room was huge, clean and offered everything I needed. Free wifi was always offered but as is the case in most developing countries there were times where the network collapsed under the heavy traffic, the hotel informed of this though so it wasn't a problem. The location is 5 minutes from the beach, though hidden behind multistory hotels & 5 minutes from Bangla Rd which is the bar district of Patong though you are hidden away enough not to hear the noise. There is no lift here so if you are an older traveller you should request a room on a lower floor.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallkoreanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in Oct 2010. The rooms are large- well organised and provide all you need ( bathroom- wardrobes- room safe- TV- bar fridge- balcony- chairs and table- decent bed and furnishings). Internet available downstairs in lobby at 60B a hour. I found the staff to be very good and helpful. PLease note that the hotel does not have a pool on site- this was not mentioned in any blurbs I read when researching hotels before making the booking.
its actually over at the Gallery hotel across the road owned by same hotel group (30 metres ?) and both times I used it is in shade so that could be a plus for you ( or not). Personally I used the beach which is about a 5 min or less walk away .
The street hotel is on is very near bangla rd and main patong attractions. Tell any taxi drivers or tuk tuks or tour people that the hotel is near Poppa Palace and Tiger Inn on same street corner ( most didnt know where it was ).
Balconies overlook street - you do not get a "view" as such.

Breakfast not included in tarrif although decent cafe in same building- it does not open until 930 am so you may have to look elsewhere for brekkie if youre early riser but thats not a negative- so many places nearby to eat at anyhow. Opposite hotel is another eatery ( ? Orange)

Very good massage shop next to Pacific Light , and several laundrys as well in the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noosa_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Room was very spacious and cosy.. there's a balcony as well..
good location and very near to shopping malls and beach..
reasonable rate..
hmm.. just that the basin is outside..

Stayed: February 2009
Thank Xuanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Dear Khun Xuanzy,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to received your good comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This is a new hotel so as expected everything is working well. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with a in room safe and a small balcony. The bed is comfortable and the location is quite so a good night sleep was enjoyed. The bathroom is shower only with interesting little Smokey glass window which you can sort of see through from the bedroom. The wash basin is outside in the room which I found a bit strange but no problem.The location is good, short walk via the shortcut to the bars on Taweewong Rd and a little further to the beach. The seafood restaurants in Ratutit Rd are 5 minutes, Bangla Rd is about a 10 minute walk. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bkkbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Dear Khun Bkkbrn,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to receive your comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

This is a very new hotel, i believe less than a month old. It was on special offer of 700 baht per night (normal 1800) A reasonable price would be somewhere inbetween. We checked the room and out and proceeded to pay our deposit etc just for 1 night initially as we had a friend to meet the next day. Just as we were leaving a gentlemen was asking to check out - i asked him if it was okay - he said everyhting lovely but had an issue with the safe/security/ There was a safe in the room but it was not bolted down - i got the impression perhaps maintainence men were possibly theiving ? We were now a bit apprehensive but still stayed the night as it was only the one we were bound to. The rooms are very spacious and clean and well furnished. The shower was superb. As our friend booked into the Poppa Palace over the road, we decided better to safe than sorry and booked in here for the next 4 nights (@ 1200 baht per night) I think once the Hotel gets over the teething problems and has a full 'Hotel' set up (reception was quite basic etc) it will be a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank KUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Dear Khun KUFC,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to receive your comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
2.8 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#72 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#71 of 329 in Patong
552 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#21 of 412 in Patong
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Hotel Phuket
Serenity Hotel Phuket
#75 of 511 in Kathu
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Address: 13 Rat-Uthid 200 Pee Soi 1 Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Pacific Light Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price Range: £13 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Light features hotels with a focus onspace, practicality and functionality enhanced by lush tropical, warm atmosphere and friendly service. Just 3 minutes to Patong Beach, 10 minutes to market and Jungceylon Shopping Centre. 30-45 minutes to the International Phuket Airport. 20 minutes to Phuket City. Pacific Light Hotel comprises of 30 rooms; 6 Deluxe, 18 Superior, and 6 Suite in Heart ofPatong beach where is the most popular beach in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing